> TEAM

Team

At a glance

The Vienna Symphonic Library team consists of about 30 permanent staff members and more than 100 musicians who have been producing samples at full blast since its foundation.

A major part of the team are our highly specialized Recording and Editing Engineers who guard and examine the quality of the samples from recording at the “Silent Stage” up to the final product. For that, it doesn't simply take a fine ear but also good musical judgement.

The Project Management as well as the Marketing & Sales Team pull the strings in production, which comprises conception and strategy decisions as well as project coordination and sales. Luckily, it is not all paperwork!

Here one can feel the heartbeat of the company: The Support and IT Teams take care of our customers on a daily basis, and sometimes around the clock. The Software Department not only continues to develop our innovative products, but also adapts them to new platforms and operating systems.

Last but certainly not least, the ambitious Vienna Symphonic Library could never have come true without the help of all those top musicians from well-known Viennese orchestras, who for years on end had to play perfect single notes in our specially built “Silent Stage”. It takes lots of dedication to play notes without music again and again …

 

oboentriller_online1_198x300.jpg

> TEAM

Team

Auf einen Blick

Das Team der Vienna Symphonic Library zählt rund 30 permanente Mitarbeiter und über 100 Musiker, die seit Jahren auf Hochtouren Samples produzieren.

Ein großer Teil des Teams besteht aus hoch-spezialisierten Sound- und Recording-Engineers, die die Qualität der Samples von der Aufnahme bis zur Manufaktur behüten und prüfen. Dafür braucht es nicht nur feine Ohren, sondern auch ein gutes musikalisches Urteilsvermögen.

Das Projekt-Management- und das Marketing & Sales-Team zieht die Fäden bei der Produktion, von der Konzeption über strategische Entscheidungen bis hin zur Projektkoordination und dem Verkauf. Zum Glück ist nicht alles davon Papierkram!

Der Puls des Unternehmens schlägt hier: Das Support und IT-Team betreuen tagtäglich unsere Kunden, nicht selten auch rund um die Uhr. Und die Software-Abteilung kümmert sich nicht nur um die Weiterentwicklung unserer innovativen Produkte, sondern auch um ihre Anpassung an neue Plattformen und Betriebssysteme.

Der Erfolg der Vienna Symphonic Library wurde jedoch letztendlich erst durch die Mitwirkung der Spitzenmusiker aus bekannten Wiener Orchestern möglich, die sich jahrelang perfekte Einzeltöne in der speziell erbauten „Silent Stage“ abrangen. Es verlangt schon viel Hingabe, wieder und wieder Noten ohne Musik zu spielen …

 

oboentriller_online1_198x300.jpg