AUDIO
  • Adventures on Earth
  • Bolero
  • "Rite of Spring" Part 1 complete
  • "Rite of Spring" Part 2 complete
  • Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis
  • Holberg Suite - Prelude
  • Adagio For Strings
  • Anaheim Appassionatas
  • In a sentimental mood
  • Quiet City (Trumpet)
> INSTRUMENTS

Vienna Instruments

Vienna Instruments are the ultimate blend of easy-to-use software and an inconceivably vast array of samples.

Since the year 2000, we have sampled every instrument of the symphonic orchestra, and many more, to the utmost detail. For a single instrument, like the solo violin of our Solo Strings I Collection, it took more than one year of ongoing recording sessions in our custom-built studio facility, the Silent Stage, to produce over 40,000 flawless samples – an unprecedented amount of nuanced articulations, not available elsewhere. Today, the Vienna Super Package that contains every instrument we’re offering, includes more than two million samples.

The huge quantity and variety of articulations with nuanced details, enhanced by the seamless integration with the Vienna Instruments sample player helps you create the most realistic renderings of your composition.

The flexibility, authenticity, musicality and sound quality of our samples are just a few reasons why Oscar and Emmy winning composers, Grammy winning artists and music producers all over the globe, including hobbyists and music educators, rely on Vienna Instruments as well as on other software innovations such as Vienna Ensemble PRO and Vienna MIR PRO.

Click on a track in the playlist on the left or listen to hundreds of pieces in our MUSIC section for even more evidence of the wide spectrum of styles and settings our instruments can bring to life. With Vienna Instruments, you can go anywhere, from solo pieces to large cinematic orchestras, from intimate chamber music to jazz, pop and dance, from the baroque to the avant-garde.

VI_Basic_View_v3_220x133.png

Vienna Instruments User Interface

1a_14_violins_400x245.jpg

Violin Recordings at the Silent Stage

HerbieHancock_Cube2_220x220

Herbie Hancock and his Symphonic Cube

AUDIO
  • Adventures on Earth
  • Bolero
  • "Rite of Spring" Part 1 complete
  • "Rite of Spring" Part 2 complete
  • Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis
  • Holberg Suite - Prelude
  • Adagio For Strings
  • Anaheim Appassionatas
  • In a sentimental mood
  • Quiet City (Trompete)
> INSTRUMENTS

Vienna Instruments

Vienna Instruments bilden eine perfekt aufeinander abgestimmte Symbiose aus einer einfach zu bedienenden Software und einer gigantischen Sample-Datenbank.

Seit dem Jahr 2000 wurden sämtliche Instrumente des symphonischen Orchesters und darüber hinaus in allen erdenklichen klanglichen Nuancen aufgenommen. So erstreckten sich beispielsweise die Aufnahmen unserer Solo-Violine aus der Collection Solo Strings I in der eigens errichteten Silent Stage über einen Zeitraum von mehr als einem Jahr, um das Instrument detailgetreu in über 40.000 hochwertigen Samples akustisch abzubilden – eine bislang unerreichte Vielfalt an Artikulationen, die sonst nirgendwo zu finden ist. Das Vienna Super Package enthält heute mit über zwei Millionen Samples alle Instrumente, die wir bis dato aufgenommen haben.

Die schier unglaubliche Vielfalt an Spielweisen und ihre intelligente Einbindung in den Vienna Instruments Sample-Player ermöglicht es Ihnen, Ihre Kompositionen so authentisch wie nie zuvor umzusetzen.

Die Authentizität, Flexibilität, Musikalität sowie die hohe Klangqualität unserer Samples sind aber nur einige der Gründe, warum sowohl erfolgreiche Musiker und Produzenten aus aller Welt, darunter namhafte Oscar-, Grammy- und Emmy-Preisträger, als auch ambitionierte Hobbymusiker bis hin zu Musikpädagogen an den führenden Universitäten auf Vienna Instruments und andere Software-Innovationen wie z. B. Vienna Ensemble PRO oder Vienna MIR PRO zurückgreifen.

Klicken Sie auf ein Musikstück in der Playlist links oder wählen Sie aus hunderten Kompositionen im Bereich MUSIC und machen Sie sich ein Bild davon, wie die virtuellen Instrumente in in den verschiedensten Besetzungen und Stilistiken zum Einsatz kommen und die Musik zum Leben erwecken. Vienna Instruments lassen sich überall einsetzen: Von Renaissance über Barock bis hin zur Avantgarde, von der Sololiteratur über Kammermusik bis hin zum groß angelegten Orchesterwerk samt Chor, aber auch in den Genres Jazz, Pop oder Dance.

VI_Basic_View_v3

Vienna Instruments User Interface

1a_14_violins_400x245.jpg

Aufnahmen von 14 Violinen in der Silent Stage

HerbieHancock_Cube2_220x220

Herbie Hancock mit seinem Symphonic Cube