Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Forum Jump  
VEP7/ Win10 crashes...sigh
Last post Mon, Jun 03 2019 by Halfdane, 6 replies.
Options
Go to last post
Posted on Wed, May 15 2019 10:39
by Halfdane
Joined on Fri, Mar 11 2005, Copenhagen DK, Posts 6

Hi There,

 

Just installed VEP7 on my windows PC, previously running VEP6 with no problems. Crashed and left crashdump. Then installed latest versions of MIR24 and instruments2 - still crashes. 

No idea what is wrong - can you help me ?

 

Best regards,

Halfdan

File Attachment(s):
20190515-122732339-807.zip (23kb) downloaded 6 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
Posted on Wed, May 22 2019 12:38
by Karel
Joined on Mon, Jan 19 2009, Belgium, Posts 2173

Is it possible that you're using Remote Desktop Connection to access that machine? Unfortunately MIR Pro has a known incompatility that causes exactly this crash. It is recommended to use VNC instead. See https://www.tightvnc.com for instance.

Karel Bassez
Software Engineer
Vienna Symphonic Library
Posted on Wed, May 22 2019 15:25
by Dewdman42
Joined on Tue, Feb 27 2018, Posts 376

oh really?  Is that something that might be fixed eventually?  Remote Desktop is WAY more efficient to use then VNC.

5,1 MacPro 12core X 3.46ghz, 128gb ram, RX580 video, OSX Mojave, VSL (almost everything), LogicPro, Cubase10, StudioOne, DP9, Reaper, Dorico, Finale, MuseScore, Notion6, EW Hollywood Orch, Kirk Hunter, GPO, much more..
Posted on Wed, May 22 2019 15:36
by bbelius
Joined on Sat, Mar 14 2015, Posts 559

You could also try something like AnyDesk or TeamViewer.

Ben
Technical Support - Vienna Symphonic Library
Posted on Wed, May 22 2019 15:39
by Dewdman42
Joined on Tue, Feb 27 2018, Posts 376

Originally Posted by: bbelius Go to Quoted Post

You could also try something like AnyDesk or TeamViewer.

RDP is better then those too.  I hope the issue  can be resolved eventually.  VNC or Teamviewer are fine for interim solution

5,1 MacPro 12core X 3.46ghz, 128gb ram, RX580 video, OSX Mojave, VSL (almost everything), LogicPro, Cubase10, StudioOne, DP9, Reaper, Dorico, Finale, MuseScore, Notion6, EW Hollywood Orch, Kirk Hunter, GPO, much more..
Posted on Mon, Jun 03 2019 12:53
by Halfdane
Joined on Fri, Mar 11 2005, Copenhagen DK, Posts 6

Hi Karel,

Tried everything to no avail - but when I deleted MIR from my system, everything worked... hmmm

AT LEAST I can now work again. 

Thanks for your help

Regards,

Halfdan

You cannot post new threads in this forum.
You cannot reply to threads in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.