Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Forum Jump  
Synchron Player Patch Naming in Slots
Last post Thu, Apr 23 2020 by stefan_telser, 9 replies.
Options
Go to last post
Posted on Thu, Apr 23 2020 11:10
by stefan_telser
Joined on Wed, Mar 14 2007, Posts 130

Hi,

when I drag OB_lgt_fast_oV into a slot it is renamed OB_lgt_fast_V.

screenshot

This might be confusing as it suggests it contains a Vibrato Patch.

Best Regards
Stefan

Posted on Thu, Apr 23 2020 11:31
by stefan_telser
Joined on Wed, Mar 14 2007, Posts 130

Hi,

It seems to rename many articulations.

screenshot

In my opinion it might be helpfull to see the real patch names just for oversight what is where.

Best Regards

Stefan

PS: I am aware that I can see the real name on the left hand side, but not before I actually click on the cell.

Posted on Thu, Apr 23 2020 11:54
by Paul
Joined on Sat, Aug 03 2002, Vienna, Posts 12789

Hi Stefan, 

That's indeed a very unlucky coincidence with our auto-abbreviation system, thanks for pointing it out!

Let's see what can be done about it. 

Best, 
Paul

Paul Kopf
Product Manager - Vienna Symphonic Library
Posted on Thu, Apr 23 2020 12:00
by stefan_telser
Joined on Wed, Mar 14 2007, Posts 130

Thanks Paul for the quick reply.

Maybe a switch could help.

Show me Patch-Names
Show me Abreviated-Names (more legible)

For quickly checking if I got my system set up properly I would prefer to see what is actually in it (patch-names)

Best Regards
Stefan

Posted on Thu, Apr 23 2020 12:12
by stefan_telser
Joined on Wed, Mar 14 2007, Posts 130

Hi Paul,

there is a weird change of cells when dragging or even selecting a cell.

I try to describe it in this screenshot
It is quite reproducable. If you cannot reproduce it I'd be happy to open a TeamViewer session.

Best regards
Stefan

Posted on Thu, Apr 23 2020 12:26
by stefan_telser
Joined on Wed, Mar 14 2007, Posts 130

Here is Screen-Video of the Cell-Jump.

Video

Best Regards
Stefan

Posted on Thu, Apr 23 2020 12:29
by stefan_telser
Joined on Wed, Mar 14 2007, Posts 130

Looks like I made a mistake in the Program No. assignment.
It jumps to the cell with the assigned program.

Stefan

Posted on Thu, Apr 23 2020 13:38
by andi
Joined on Wed, Feb 18 2004, Vienna, Posts 3418

Hello Stefan!

The articulation change in your video can be easily explained. The fourth dimension in your preset starts with program change 28. The same program change is already taken by a slot in your third dimension. Now when program change 28 gets triggered, the slot in the third dimension with program change 28 assigned gets activated. If you start the fourth dimension with program change 31, it should be ok.

Best regards,
Andi

Andreas Olszewski
Vienna Symphonic Library
Posted on Thu, Apr 23 2020 14:35
by stefan_telser
Joined on Wed, Mar 14 2007, Posts 130

Hi Andi,

you're so right. My mistake.

What can I say...
New software, new: "I know nothing!"

I think Synchron Player is really great, will take me a while to get familiar with how it works.

Thanks

Stefan

You cannot post new threads in this forum.
You cannot reply to threads in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.