Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Forum Jump  
Options
Go to last post
Posted on Tue, Jun 02 2020 22:30
by Crescendo
Joined on Wed, Jul 16 2008, Posts 49

I have created a template and have saved the server project. I also have saved all individual instances as well as Kontakt Multis.

As soon as I start VE Pro 7 and load the latest saved project it appears to be a saved version 2 or 3 times behind the latest one. I then have to individually update the instances and reload respective Kontakt Multis.

Of course I re-save the updated instance and also the entire project. But every time - reproducable - when I load the last saved project again it reverts back to an earlier version (which, by itself I do not even officially have anymore). Is this a chaching issue?

Also, perhaps unrelated(?) - every time I select "save" from the menu to save an instance it acts like "save as" - even though the instance file does already exists and should be simply overwritten as "save" should do.

Can someone help/explain what's going on?

Posted on Thu, Jun 11 2020 07:36
by Crescendo
Joined on Wed, Jul 16 2008, Posts 49

Any ideas on this...?

You cannot post new threads in this forum.
You cannot reply to threads in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.