AUDIO More ...
  • Ballade No. 2 (Excerpt)
  • Etude No. 5
  • Piano Concerto No. 1 (Excerpt)
  • Waterfall Embrace
  • Misty, arr. by Daeyoun Kim
  • Eruption (Tarkus)
  • Firth of Fifth
  • Polonaise - Op. 53 in Ab Major (Excerpt)
  • Fantasie Impromptu, Op. posth. 66 (Excerpt)
  • Jennifer
  • Fragile, Not Broken - feat. Shannon Moore

Open External Player

BÖSENDORFER 280VC

Synchron Series Collection


Calculating your price


VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

When you start with the Standard Library („Stereo Library Download“), you may easily upgrade to the Full Library („Multi Library Download“) at any time – you’ll only pay for the Extended Library portion of the product. You’ll receive the respective licenses (Activation Codes) and may download the Full Library („Multi Library Download“) right away from MyVSL.

Last Visited

The Viennese Concert Grand for the 21st Century

Key Features

  • Recorded at Stage B of Synchron Stage Vienna
  • True all-rounder, versatile and profound
  • Very distinct, clear, colorful sound
  • Huge dynamic range
  • Multiple Microphone Positions – for a multitude of timbral variations
  • Advanced release sample technology
  • Six pre-configured main presets
  • 21 additional FX presets

Please confirm our privacy policy to show the embedded YouTube video.

 

Bösendorfer’s new and acclaimed “Vienna Concert” grand piano merges the company’s venerated traditional approach to piano manufacturing with the most recent, sophisticated engineering. The 280VC is completely modern, reimagined from scratch, while remaining true to Bösendorfer’s legendary foundations.

Heralded as the next-generation concert grand, the 280VC has already proven to be a true all-rounder. Compared to the Bösendorfer Imperial with its additional bass strings, wider soundboard and more orchestral sonic character, the sound of the 280VC is very distinct and clear. You can easily differentiate between the bass, tenor, and treble sections. Beyond that, its huge dynamic range makes this concert grand very versatile. It has the necessary sensitivity to offer supportive accompaniment to singers and solo instrumentalists in chamber music settings, while at the same time it holds its own against the power of a large orchestra in a huge concert hall. In addition, the 280VC boasts the qualities of all Bösendorfer concert grands, such as its diversity of sonic colors and that certain warmth inherent to fine Viennese instruments.

 

The Bösendorfer 280VC was recorded at Synchron Stage Vienna’s Stage B, a 69 m² (739 sq ft.) live room offering a beautifully controlled acoustic environment with less ambience than the large main hall. Hence the sound of the 280VC is more intimate and direct than the Stage A recordings of the Bösendorfer Imperial, with ample body and fullness, making it a very genre-versatile piano that’s easy to control and fun to play.

During the many years of development at Bösendorfer, renowned pianists were involved in perfecting the acoustic articulation of the 280VC. Legendary concert pianist Paul Badura-Skoda says, “I am truly astonished that in modern piano crafting there – still – is potential for further improvements. Without abandoning the legendary virtues of Bösendorfer, this instrument captivates with its extremely rich resonance and dynamic spectrum – absolutely brilliant.”

Quote Sample Library Review
 

Sampling Precision

To capture the Bösendorfer 280VC with all its subtleties, our engineers further refined our precise motion-control system based on a solenoid that controls a noise-free “robot finger”. The micro-controller moves the finger with super-human precision, providing flexible curvatures for down-strokes and release movements, the latter corresponding with the preceding note length and various release speeds.

 
 

7 Microphone Positions

In order to capture this marvelous instrument in Stage B of Synchron Stage Vienna, our recording engineers used multiple high-end microphone arrays, affording an abundance of options for creating your individual sound.

Microphones

  Standard Library Full Library
1. Close 1 – Condenser (Sennheiser MKH8090 ORTF)
2. Close 2 – Tube (Neumann M-149)  
3. Mid 1 (Sennheiser MKH 8040 ORTF)
4. Mid 2 (AKG 414)  
5. Main/Room Mic – Decca Tree Stereo (Sennheiser MKH 800)
6. Main/Room Mic – Decca Tree Mono (Sennheiser MKH 800)
7. Main Surround – Stereo (Sennheiser MKH 800)  
 

Even if you're not using a surround setup, you get more ambience variations and spatial depth out of the Full Library by adding the room and surround microphones' signals to your stereo mix.

Details of Microphone Settings

The "Close" and "MID" microphone positions are ideal for a more player-oriented mix.

Close 1 / Small Condenser “ORTF” setup with a pair of Sennheiser MKH8090 aiming at the perfect representation of the player’s listening position.
Close 2 / Tube “Quasi AB” setup with Neumann M-149 tube microphones with broad cardioids for producing the typical warm sound rich in overtones.
MID 1 / Condenser “ORTF” setup with small diaphragm Sennheiser MKH8040 for a precise focused mid layer.
MID 2 / Condenser Classical piano setup with 2 AKG 414 broad cardioids pointing to the high and low strings.
Main/Room Mic Decca Tree array (L-C-R) with three Sennheiser MKH 800 mics. Used in a stereo mix, you can easily hear where the piano is placed. In a surround setup, the Decca tree microphones will be the feed for your front L-R speakers.
Main Surround Wide A-B stereo setup with two Sennheiser MKH 800 omni directional microphones. In a surround setup, these signals would be used for your rear speakers.


Customize Your Personal Sound

In addition to the multitude of options from mixing various microphone signals, the Bösendorfer 280VC comes with the free Vienna Synchron Pianos software that offers multiple options for shaping your sound and your playing experience. Hosting a high-performance playback engine, the software provides a full-blown mixer with a broad range of effects such as EQ, compressor, saturator, algorithmic reverb, delay, chorus, flanger, rotary, and many more. You may also adjust the volume of body resonances, sympathetic strings and pedal noises right in the main Play window. In the Edit window you can even tweak EQ, volume, tuning, dynamic range, etc. for each individual key!

 
Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 81,504 142,632
Download File Size 26.5 GB 47.4 GB
Installed File Size 93.1 GB 174.4 GB

AUDIO More ...
  • Ballade No. 2 (Excerpt)
  • Etude No. 5
  • Piano Concerto No. 1 (Excerpt)
  • Waterfall Embrace
  • Misty, arr. by Daeyoun Kim
  • Eruption (Tarkus)
  • Firth of Fifth
  • Polonaise - Op. 53 in Ab Major (Excerpt)
  • Fantasie Impromptu, Op. posth. 66 (Excerpt)
  • Jennifer
  • Fragile, Not Broken - feat. Shannon Moore

Open External Player

BÖSENDORFER 280VC

Synchron Series Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet


VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

Wenn Sie mit der Standard Library („Stereo Library Download“) beginnen, können Sie jederzeit und einfach auf die Full Library („Multi Library Download“) upgraden – Sie bezahlen dann nur mehr für die Extended Library, erhalten die entsprechenden Lizenzen (Aktivierungscodes) und können die Full Library („Multi Library Download“) des Produkts sodann unter MyVSL herunterladen.

Zuletzt angesehen

Black Friday Deal bis 8. Dezember 2021!

Wiener Klangtradition für das 21. Jahrhundert

Key Features

  • Aufgenommen in Stage B der Synchron Stage
  • Äußerst universell einsetzbar
  • Kristallklarer, sehr farbenreicher Klang
  • Außerordentlich große Dynamik
  • Vielseitige Klanggestaltungsmöglichkeiten mit 7 Mikrofonpositionen
  • Advanced Release Sample-Technologie
  • Sechs vorkonfigurierte Main-Presets
  • 21 zusätzliche FX-Presets

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

 

In Bösendorfers neuem 280VC „Vienna Concert“ verschmelzen das Know-how aus einem Jahrhundert anspruchsvollster Klavierbautradition mit modernsten Entwicklungstechnologien zu einem Konzertflügel der nächsten Generation. Das Klavier wurde von Grund auf neu konzipiert, führt aber Bösendorfers Klangphilosophie und zentrale Konstruktionsmethoden wie das Resonanzkastenprinzip konsequent weiter.

Mit Erfolg, wird der 280VC bereits weltweit von Pianisten wegen seiner universellen Einsetzbarkeit und seines brillanten Klanges geschätzt. Im Vergleich zum Bösendorfer Imperial, der mit seinen zusätzlichen Subbass-Saiten und dem dadurch größeren Resonanzboden einen orchestralen Klang entfaltet, hat der 280VC einen sehr klaren und definierten Klangcharakter, mit guter Unterscheidbarkeit der Bass- und Mittellage, sowie im Diskant. Darüber hinaus macht die unglaublich große Dynamik diesen Flügel sehr vielseitig. Der 280VC ist mit seiner Sensitivität bestens als Begleitinstrument für Sänger:innen und Solo-Instrumentalist:innen und für Kammermusik geeignet, während er sich selbst im größten Konzertsaal gegen die Klanggewalt eines großen Orchesters mühelos durchsetzt. Dabei fehlen auch die Charakteristika eines echten Bösendorfers nicht, wie der hohe Anteil an Klangfarben und die typische Wärme des Wiener Klangs.

 

Der Bösendorfer 280VC wurde in der Stage B der Synchron Stage Vienna aufgenommen, einem 69 m2  großem Aufnahmeraum, der sich im Vergleich zur großen Stage A durch eine kontrolliertere Akustik mit weniger Raumklang auszeichnet. Der Klang des 280VC ist dadurch direkter und intimer als jener des in der großen Halle aufgenommenen Bösendorfer Imperial. Mit diesem vollen und körperlicheren Klangcharakter brilliert der 280VC in allen Stilen wie Klassik, Jazz und Pop gleichermaßen.

Bei der Entwicklung des Konzertflügels wurden von Bösendorfer namhafte Pianisten miteinbezogen. Unter anderen staunt Paul Badura-Skoda über den Fortschritt: „Ich bin überrascht, dass im modernen Klavierbau noch immer Verbesserungen möglich sind. Ohne die legendären Tugenden aufzugeben, besticht dieses Model (280VC) durch seine außerordentlich reiche Resonanz und sein überaus dynamisches Spektrum. Absolut brillant.“

Quote Sample Library Review
 

Sampling mit höchster Präzision

Um den Bösendorfer 280VC in all seinen feinen Nuancen einzufangen, haben unsere Entwickler unser eigenes, hochpräzises System noch weiterentwickelt, das alle Bewegungen mittels eines Magneten geräuschlos auf einen „Roboterfinger“ überträgt. Dieser Micro-Controller steuert den Finger mit geradezu übermenschlicher Präzision und deckt sämtliche Anschlags- als auch Release-Kurven ab. Letztere bilden die unterschiedlichen Geschwindigkeiten beim Loslassen einer Taste ab und korrespondieren jeweils mit der vorangegangenen Notenlänge.

 
 

7 Mikrofonpositionen

Um dieses einzigartige Instrument in seiner ganzen Schönheit einzufangen, haben unsere Tonmeister mehrere Anordnungen mit hochwertigen Mikrofonen verwendet, die eine Fülle an Möglichkeiten zur individuellen Klangformung bieten.

Mikrophonierung

  Standard Library Full Library
1. Close 1 – Kondensator (Sennheiser MKH8090 ORTF)
2. Close 2 – Röhre (Neumann M-149)  
3. Mid 1 (Sennheiser MKH 8040 ORTF)
4. Mid 2 (AKG 414)  
5. Main/Room Mic – Decca Tree Stereo (Sennheiser MKH 800)
6. Main/Room Mic – Decca Tree Mono (Sennheiser MKH 800)
7. Main Surround – Stereo (Sennheiser MKH 800)  
 

Auch wenn Sie keinen Surround-Mix erstellen, erzielen Sie ein abwechslungsreicheres Klangbild mit mehr räumlicher Tiefe, indem Sie Ihren Stereo-Mix mit den in der Full Library enthaltenen Signalen der Raummikrofone anreichern.

Details zu den Mikrofonpositionen

Die „Close“ und „MID“ Mikrofonpositionen eignen sich ideal für einen Klang aus der Spielerperspektive.

Close 1 / Kondensator ORTF Setup mit einem Paar Sennheiser MKH 8090, erzielt ein perfektes Klangbild der Hörposition des Spielers.
Close 2 / Röhre Ein quasi A/B Setup mit Neumann M-149 und einer breiten Nierencharakteristik garantiert einen warmen und obertonreichen Sound.
MID 1 / Kondensator ORTF Setup mit einem Paar Sennheiser MKH 8040 Kleinmembranmikrofonen für einen präzisen und fokussierten Klang.
MID 2 / Kondensator Etablierte Klaviermikrofonierung mit einem Paar AKG 414 mit breiter Nierencharakteristik, welches auf die hohen und tiefen Saiten des Instruments gerichtet ist.
Main/Room Mic Decca Tree Aufstellung (L-C-R) mit drei Sennheiser MKH 800 Mikrofonen garantiert eine sehr gute Ortbarkeit des Instruments im Stereo-Mix. In einem Surround-Setup eignet sich das Signal zur Speisung des linken und rechten Front-Lautsprechers.
Main Surround Breite A-B Stereo-Anordnung mit zwei Sennheiser MKH 800 mit Kugelcharakteristik. In einem Surround-Setup würden diese Mikrofone die beiden hinteren Lautsprecher versorgen.


Individuelle Klanggestaltung

Neben der Vielzahl an Klanggestaltungsmöglichkeiten durch das Mischen verschiedener Mikrofonsignale enthält der Bösendorfer 280VC auch unsere eigens entwickelte Synchron Pianos-Software. Neben einer leistungsstarken Playback-Engine bietet die Software einen vollwertigen Mixer mit einer Vielzahl von Effekten wie EQ, Kompressor, Saturator, algorithmischem Hall, Delay, Chorus, Flanger, Rotary und vieles mehr. Ändern Sie die Lautstärke von Korpus- oder Saitenresonanzen sowie Pedalgeräuschen direkt im Play-Hauptfenster. Im Edit-Fenster können Sie sogar EQ-Settings, Lautstärke, Stimmung und Dynamikbereich für jede einzelne Taste festlegen.

 
Standard Library Full Library
Anzahl Samples 81.504 142.632
Dateigröße des Downloads 26,5 GB 47,4 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 93,1 GB 174,4 GB