AUDIO More ...
  • Closing of the Water Lily
  • In tasto mood
  • Creeping Shadows
  • Solaris
  • Flowing
  • The Tiny Dimension

Open External Player

VIENNA DIMENSION STRINGS III

Vienna Instruments Collection


Calculating your price

Loading

Related Products
VIENNA KEY
Vienna Dimension Strings III

The most delicate string sound

This Collection expands our unique and successful Dimension Strings series to the softest string sounds ever. These instruments were exclusively played “sul tasto” (near the fingerboard), offering all-new sonic subtleties. As opposed to “con sordino” (with mute), this special playing technique is characterized by placing the bow near the fingerboard, resulting in a lack of (even) harmonics and in a very soft, breathy timbre, similar to that of a flute playing in pianissimo. The possibility of gradually increasing the number of players presents all-new subtleties for starting your arrangements “dal niente” (from nothing), or to fade out a note to little more than a bare whisper (“al niente”).

As with Vienna Dimension Strings I & II, all of the human interactions and slight imperfections of a live performance have been captured. The players were recorded in four homogeneous groups, but with dedicated microphones for each player, allowing for automatic or manual access to each individual voice and resulting in unlimited performance flexibility and authenticity.

Stunning realism through imperfection

Even the best musicians never play in perfect unison; one listens and adjusts a little slower, another faster, but perhaps with more dynamics, and so on. When playing as a group, musicians continually adapt, matching timbre, intensity, vibrato, intonation, bow speed and more. All of these interactions happen automatically in a good ensemble, led by a good conductor, and reveal the “magic” of a live performance. With Vienna Dimension Strings, individual changes in dynamic levels of the players within a group can be achieved easily with velocity crossfades. You may even designate one or two “weak” musicians to play sloppy notes, with hesitant or delayed starts, for instance.

Vienna Dimension Strings III includes the free Vienna Instruments player. With the optional Vienna Instruments Pro and its Auto Humanization feature, all kinds of nuances and variations are possible while simply playing on the keyboard, making the final result sound absolutely striking.

Features

  • Four string sections playing “sul tasto”: 8 violins, 6 violas, 6 cellos, and 4 double basses
  • Recorded in groups, but with individual microphones for each player, for unlimited individual performance flexibility

Individual Timbre and Ultimate Realism

  • Sculpt your ensemble sound by adjusting level and position in the mix for each player, or desk, in order to create your personal string sound
  • Assign individual controllers such as velocity crossfade and/or expression to each player for realistic dynamic changes and customized balance within the ensemble
  • Free positioning of individual players or desks on a virtual stage (e.g., when using Vienna MIR Pro or Vienna MIR Pro 24)

Advanced features with Vienna Instruments Pro*

  • Instant Human Performance Control within the ensemble – timing and intonation of each player can be adjusted individually
  • Divisi sections with flexible groupings, e.g., 4 desks with 2 players each or 2 groups with 4 players each for the violin section

* Your purchase of Vienna Dimension Strings III entitles you to download the free Vienna Instruments software player. By using the optional player Vienna Instruments Pro with its Polyphonic Legato and Auto Humanization features you’ll make the most of Vienna Dimension Strings III.

Crossgrade Price to SYNCHRON-ized Dimension Strings III:
€55 through April 30
, €75 after April 30.

The discount also applies when you purchase SYNCHRON-ized Dimension Strings III at the same time as Vienna Dimension Strings III, in one order.

Standard Library
Sample Amount 101,466
Download File Size 25.4 GB
Installed File Size 38.0 GB

AUDIO More ...
  • Closing of the Water Lily
  • In tasto mood
  • Creeping Shadows
  • Solaris
  • Flowing
  • The Tiny Dimension

Open External Player

VIENNA DIMENSION STRINGS III

Vienna Instruments Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Loading

Ähnliche Produkte
VIENNA KEY
Vienna Dimension Strings III

Fragiler Streicherklang, flüsterleise

Diese Collection erweitert das Klangspektrum der Vienna Dimension Strings um eine weitere Facette. Die Instrumente wurden ausschließlich „sul tasto“ (nahe am Griffbrett) gespielt, was völlig neue klangliche Feinheiten ins Spiel bringt. Im Gegensatz zu „con sordino“ (mit Dämpfer) zeichnet sich diese Spielweise dadurch aus, dass der Bogen sehr nahe dem Griffbrett geführt wird, wodurch der Klang obertonärmer und somit weicher, geräuschhafter und „atmender“ wird, ähnlich einer im Pianissimo gespielten Flöte. Durch die Besonderheit der Dimension Strings, die Anzahl der Spieler schrittweise erhöhen zu können, eröffnen sich ganz neue Möglichkeiten, Arrangements quasi aus dem Nichts („dal niente“) zu beginnen oder flüsterleise ausklingen zu lassen („al niente“).

Wie bereits bei Vienna Dimension Strings I & II wurden sämtliche Interaktionen und Unregelmäßigkeiten des Live-Musizierens eingefangen. Die Spieler wurden dabei in vier homogenen Gruppen aufgenommen, wobei Einzelmikrofone für jeden Spieler des Ensembles zum Einsatz kamen. Dies ermöglicht den automatisierten oder manuellen Zugriff auf jede einzelne Stimme und damit größtmögliche Performance-Flexibilität, die zu verblüffend authentischen Klangresultaten führt.

Erstaunlicher Realismus durch Imperfektion

Selbst die besten Musiker spielen im Unisono nicht im „perfekten Gleichklang“: Einer vollzieht den Wechsel etwas langsamer, ein anderer schneller, dafür vielleicht mit größerer Dynamik usw. Die Musiker eines Ensembles passen sich kontinuierlich an ihre Mitspieler an, ändern Klangfarbe, Intensität, Vibrato, Intonation, Bogengeschwindigkeit und vieles mehr. All diese Interaktionen passieren völlig automatisch zwischen dem Dirigenten und einem guten Ensemble und machen letztlich die Einmaligkeit und „Magie“ einer Live-Aufführung aus. Mit Vienna Dimension Strings können individuelle Dynamikänderungen einzelner Spieler innerhalb einer Gruppe einfach mittels Velocity Crossfades erzeugt werden. Sie können sogar ein oder zwei „schwache“ Spieler bestimmen, die beispielsweise etwas unsauber, zaghaft oder mit verzögerten Einsätzen spielen.

Mit Vienna Dimension Strings III erhalten Sie auch den kostenlosen Vienna Instruments-Player. Mit dem optionalen Vienna Instruments Pro-Player und seiner Auto Humanization-Funktion werden alle erdenklichen Nuancen und Variationen automatisch durch einfaches Spielen auf dem Keyboard möglich und das klangliche Endergebnis verblüfft durch einen noch nie erreichten Grad an Authentizität.

Features

  • Vier sul-tasto-Streichergruppen aus 8 Violinen, 6 Violen, 6 Celli und 4 Kontrabässen.
  • Aufgenommen in Gruppen, wobei jeder Musiker einzeln mikrofoniert wurde – für unbegrenzten, individuellen Zugriff und Flexibilität.

Individuelle Klanggestaltung und ein Höchstmaß an Realismus

  • Gestalten Sie Ihren persönlichen Ensembleklang, indem Sie Lautstärke und Position im Mix für jeden Spieler oder jedes Pult selbst bestimmen.
  • Ordnen Sie den einzelnen Spielern Controller wie Velocity Crossfade und/oder Expression zu, um realistische dynamische Änderungen und Ihre eigene Balance innerhalb des Ensembles zu erzielen.
  • Freie Platzierung der einzelnen Spieler oder Pulte auf einer virtuellen Bühne (z. B. bei Verwendung von Vienna MIR PRO oder Vienna MIR PRO 24).

Erweiterte Funktionen mit Vienna Instruments Pro*

  • Human Performance Control in Echtzeit innerhalb des Ensembles – Timing und Intonation jedes Spielers kann individuell gesteuert werden.
  • Divisi-Einteilungen mit flexiblen Gruppen, z. B. 4 Pulte mit je 2 Spielern oder 2 Gruppen zu je vier Spielern für die Violinen-Gruppe.

* Der Kauf von Vienna Dimension Strings III berechtigt Sie zum Gratis-Download des Vienna Instruments Software-Players. Mit dem optionalen Vienna Instruments PRO und seinen erweiterten Funktionen wie Polyphones Legato oder Auto Humanization können Sie das gesamte Potenzial der Vienna Dimension Strings III voll ausschöpfen.

Crossgrade-Preis auf SYNCHRON-ized Dimension Strings III: € 75

Die Ermäßigung gilt auch, wenn Sie SYNCHRON-ized Dimension Strings III gleichzeitig mit Vienna Dimension Strings III bestellen.

Standard Library
Anzahl Samples 101.466
Dateigröße des Downloads 25,4 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 38,0 GB