AUDIO
  • Shepherd's Ascension
  • A Sign from Olorun (with Big Bang Orchestra)

Open External Player

FUJARA FLUTE

HELLO Free Instruments


Calculating your price

Last Visited
Attention existing users with previously registered products authorized through eLicenser: Please note that you will need to convert ALL of your licenses to iLok and re-download the entire sample content. Please read this iLok overview here.

Fujara Flute

The fujara is an overtone flute from central Slovakia originally played by shepherds. Living in mountain huts in remote regions far from human settlements south of the Low Tatras, they played these instruments to cope with their solitude, to guide and signal their sheep, and to communicate with each other across the alpine slopes. Their tradition and very special form of shepherd’s music was handed down through generations for hundreds of years. During that time, the fujara grew in length, like a child over time, with the sound becoming richer and deeper.

In the 17th and 18th century the fujara and its sound became a symbol of resistance against the foreign rule of the nobility, and many songs depicted the fight of the serfs against their oppressors.

Please confirm our privacy policy to show the embedded YouTube video.

Free Fujara Flute Playlist

Please confirm our privacy policy to show the embedded YouTube video.

Walkthrough by Fabio Amurri

The specific construction of the fujara enables the player to create various overtones by altering the blowing pressure, and to play notes using the three tone holes. The sound of the fujara ranges from low, soft bass tones through sharp, high-intensity notes in the upper register.

Our »Hello« Free Fujara Flute is played by Slovakia-born multi-instrumentalist Veronika Vitazkova. The accomplished flutist is an acclaimed master of folk instruments. She has played with many orchestras, among them the Radio Symphony Orchestra Vienna, the Vienna Chamber Orchestra, Tonkünstler Orchestra, and for many years our very own Synchron Stage Orchestra. She also toured Europe as a solo flutist with Ennio Morricone, played at festivals from Salzburg to “Hollywood in Vienna”, and performed on numerous film scores.

Her maple fujara is an original instrument from Slovakia built by master Milan Koristek with a length of 173 cm (68"). It’s a special three-part instrument that can be used both as a fujara in G as well as in A.

During the sampling sessions on Stage A of Synchron Stage Vienna, she performed a wide variety of short notes, long notes, crescendos, flutter tongues, trills, repetitions, as well as a series of unique effect techniques. They’re really worth hearing, so try them out for free!


Audio Demos

Fujara Flute
Shepherd's Ascension Guy Bacos 2:13
A Sign from Olorun (with Big Bang Orchestra) Levente Kovacs 1:09


More Videos

Please confirm our privacy policy to show the embedded YouTube video.

Sheperd's Ascension by Guy Bacos

Please confirm our privacy policy to show the embedded YouTube video.

Screencast by Levente Kovacs

Please confirm our privacy policy to show the embedded YouTube video.

How to get yours, without a key!


Download File Size 714.4 MB
Installed File Size 1.3 GB

AUDIO
  • Shepherd's Ascension
  • A Sign from Olorun (with Big Bang Orchestra)

Open External Player

FUJARA FLUTE

HELLO Free Instruments


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Zuletzt angesehen
Als Anwender mit bereits zuvor bestehenden Produkt-Registrierungen auf eLicenser-Basis beachten Sie bitte, dass Sie mit Verwendung der Fujara ALLE Ihre Lizenzen zu iLok konvertieren und den gesamten Sample-Content noch einmal herunterladen müssen. Genaue Informationen zum Thema iLok finden Sie hier.

Fujara Flöte

Die Fujara ist eine Obertonflöte aus der Mittelslowakei, die ursprünglich von Schafhirten gespielt wurde. Sie lebten südlich der Niederen Tatra auf abgelegenen Bergweiden in Almhütten und spielten ihr Instrument gegen ihre Einsamkeit, um ihre Schafherden zusammenzuhalten, und um mit anderen Hirten über die Berghänge hinweg zu kommunizieren. Ihre Tradition, die Art zu spielen und ihre Lieder wurden über Jahrhunderte von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben. Während dieser Zeit wuchs die Fujara in die Länge, wie ein heranwachsendes Kind, und ihr Ton wurde tiefer und reifer.

Im 17. und 18. Jahrhundert wurde die Fujara zu einem Symbol des Widerstandes gegen die Fremdherrschaft des Adels, und viele Lieder schilderten den Kampf der Leibeigenen und Rebellen gegen ihre Unterdrücker.

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

Free Fujara Flute Playlist

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

Walkthrough by Fabio Amurri

Die spezielle Konstruktion der Fujara ermöglicht es den Spieler:innen, verschiedene Obertöne durch Variation der Blasstärke zu erzielen, und Töne mittels dreier Grifflöcher zu spielen. Der Klang des Instruments reicht von sanften, tiefen Basstönen bis zu scharfen, intensiven Tönen im oberen Register.

Unsere »Hello« Free Fujara Flute wurde von der in der Slovakei geborenen Multi-Instrumentalistin Veronika Vitazkova gespielt. Die renommierte Flötistin ist auch auf ethnische Blasinstrumente spezialisiert. Sie spielt regelmäßig bei verschiedensten Orchestern, wie dem ORF Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien, dem Wiener Kammerorchester, den Niederösterreichischen Tonkünstlern und nicht zuletzt dem Synchron Stage Orchestra. Sie tourte als Solo-Flötistin mit Ennio Morricone durch Europa, spielte bei den Salzburger Festspielen und bei Hollywood in Vienna und wirkte bei zahlreichen Filmmusiken mit.

Ihre vom slowakischen Meister Milan Koristek aus Ahorn gefertigte Fujara ist 173 cm lang und besteht aus drei Teilen, sodass dieses spezielle Instrument sowohl als Fujara in G als auch in A gespielt werden kann.

Bei den Sampling-Sessions in der Stage A der Synchron Stage Vienna spielte Sie eine Vielzahl von kurzen und langen Tönen, Crescendi, Flatterzunge, Triller, Repetitionen sowie eine ganze Serie an Effekttechniken. Sie sind wirklich hörenswert, probieren Sie die kostenlose Fujara einfach aus!


Audio Demos

Fujara Flute
Shepherd's Ascension Guy Bacos 2:13
A Sign from Olorun (with Big Bang Orchestra) Levente Kovacs 1:09


Weitere Videos

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

Sheperd's Ascension by Guy Bacos

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

Screencast by Levente Kovacs

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

Wie erhalten Sie Ihr Free Instrument ohne Key?


Dateigröße des Downloads 714,4 MB
Installierte Dateigröße 1,3 GB