AUDIO More ...
  • West Side Story - Prologue
  • Sonic Explorations - Synchron Stage, 3D binaural
  • Sonic Explorations - Synchron Stage, stereo

Open External Player

MIR 3D ROOMPACK 6 Synchron Stage Vienna

MIR 3D Venues


Calculating your price

Introductory Offer through August 15, 2022!

MIR 3D RoomPack 6 – Synchron Stage Vienna

Multi-Impulse Convolution Pack for Vienna MIR Pro 3D

MIR 3D RoomPack 6 features spatial models of our very own scoring stage, Synchron Stage Vienna.

The historic facility was originally built in the 1940s, adjacent to Rosenhügel-Filmstudios as part of “Film City Vienna”. Until 1955, numerous film scores were recorded in the main hall (Stage A) that is large enough to accommodate a 130 piece orchestra. During the 1960s, eminent classical artists such as Karl Böhm, Herbert von Karajan, Yehudi Menuhin, Sviatoslav Richter and Mstislav Rostropovich chose the outstanding acoustics of this former “Synchronhalle” for their now-legendary recordings. The Vienna Symphonic Library took over the massive building in 2013 and renovated it in collaboration with the renowned Walters-Storyk Design Group and architects Schneider+Schumacher. In its first year of operation, Stage A hosted film music recordings for productions such as Inferno, The Crown, Lego Batman, Ghost in a Shell, in addition to several video games, commercials, classical recordings and many others.

Synchron Stage Vienna - Stage A

The facility’s 540 m2 (5,813 sq.ft.) main hall has a trapezoidal floor plan and a height of 10.5 – 12 m (34.5 – 40 ft.). The colossal room-in-room construction stands out with an exceptionally low noise-floor of 16 dBA, even with the air conditioner running. Stage A features a reverb time of 1.6 to 1.8 seconds, and in contrast to other scoring stages, there is no masking effect on the low frequencies. It is characterized by a lush and warm sound, while at the same time providing excellent localization, both in depth and in the stereo panorama.

Hosting MIR 3D RoomPack 6, Vienna MIR Pro 3D accurately represents this wonderful, vibrant hall from two different angles, providing two typical main microphone positions for longitudinal (portrait) and transverse (wide) orchestra seatings. A total of 6,000 Impulse Responses was captured to provide the complete acoustic impression of Synchron Stage Vienna’s main hall.

Synchron Stage Projects
Logo_IEM_KUG_b


This RoomPack contains room responses with augmented directional resolution, improving their spatial mapping in direction and depth. Our first-order measurements were augmented to third-order Ambisonics by Franz Zotter, Matthias Frank and Elias Hoffbauer (University of Music and Performing Arts in Graz, Institute of Electronic Music and Acoustics) in 2022.


Download File Size 13.0 GB

AUDIO More ...
  • West Side Story - Prologue
  • Sonic Explorations - Synchron Stage, 3D binaural
  • Sonic Explorations - Synchron Stage, stereo

Open External Player

MIR 3D ROOMPACK 6 Synchron Stage Vienna

MIR 3D Venues


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Black Friday Deal bis 30. November 2022!

MIR 3D RoomPack 6 – Synchron Stage Vienna

Multi-Impulse Convolution Pack for Vienna MIR Pro 3D

MIR 3D RoomPack 6 enthält Impulsaufnahmen unserer zu neuem Leben erweckten Scoring Stage Synchron Stage Vienna.

Das historische Gebäude wurde in den 1940er Jahren am Gelände der Rosenhügel-Filmstudios als Teil der „Filmstadt Wien“ errichtet. In der großen Halle (Stage A), die ausreichend Platz für Orchester bis zu 130 MusikerInnen bietet, wurden bis 1955 bis zu zehn Filmmusiken pro Jahr eingespielt. Dank ihrer herausragenden Akustik nutzten in den 1960er Jahren namhafte Dirigenten und Solisten wie Karl Böhm, Herbert von Karajan, Yehudi Menuhin, Swjatoslaw Richter oder Mstislaw Rostropowitsch die „Synchronhalle“ für ihre heute legendären Tonträger-Produktionen. Im Sommer 2013 übernahm die Vienna Symphonic Library das Gebäude und renovierte es gemeinsam mit der bekannten Walters-Storyk Design Group und den Architekten Schneider+Schumacher. Bereits im ersten Betriebsjahr fanden Musikaufnahmen für eine Reihe von Film- und TV-Produktionen wie Inferno, The Crown, Lego Batman, Ghost in A Shell und Bullyparade: Der Film, aber auch für Videospiele, Werbungen, Klassik-Produktionen und vieles mehr statt.

Synchron Stage Vienna - Stage A

Die 540 m2 große Aufnahmehalle (Stage A) hat einen trapezförmigen Grundriss und eine Höhe von 10,5 m bis 12 m. Die massive Raum-in-Raum-Konstruktion auf getrennten Fundamenten weist in Verbindung mit der hohen Schallisolation selbst bei vollem Betrieb der Klimaanlage einen extrem niedrigen Grundrauschpegel von lediglich 16 dBA auf. Die Nachhallzeit von 1,6 bis 1,8 Sekunden ist insbesondere in den tiefen Frequenzen verkürzt, wodurch kein Maskierungseffekt wie in anderen Hallen dieser Größenordnung auftritt. Der Klangcharakter des Raumes ist warm und breit, bei gleichzeitiger guter Lokalisierung der Signale im Stereobild und in der Tiefe.

Vienna MIR Pro 3D bietet durch die Einbindung von MIR 3D RoomPack 6 die einzigartige und lebendige Akustik dieses Saals unter Verwendung von zwei typischen Mikrofon-Positionierungen aus zwei Richtungen – für Orchesteraufstellungen in Quer- oder Längsrichtung. Insgesamt stehen 6.000 Impulsantworten zur Verfügung, um die Haupthalle der Synchron Stage Vienna in ihrer Gesamtheit so authentisch wie möglich zu reproduzieren.

Synchron Stage Projects
Logo_IEM_KUG_b


Die räumliche Auflösung der Impulsantworten dieses RoomPacks wurde verfeinert: Die Originalmessungen erfolgten in Ambisonics 1. Ordnung, wurden aber durch ein proprietäres Verfahren von Franz Zotter, Matthias Frank und Elias Hoffbauer (Institut für Elektronische Musik und Akustik, Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Graz) auf Ambisonics 3. Ordnung gehoben. Dadurch wird eine Verbesserung der akustischen Darstellung von Richtung und räumlicher Tiefe erzielt.


Dateigröße des Downloads 13,0 GB