> PRODUCT OVERVIEW > SOFTWARE > MIRx BUNDLE > MIRx Synchron Stage Vienna
EmbNav_MIRxSynchronStageVienna
AUDIO More ...
  • The Amazing Octopus
  • Meet at Sundown
  • The Clock - with Big Bang Orchestra & Synchron Strings Pro
  • Rite of Spring MIRx Synchron Stage A Wide
  • Forgotten Realms - with Big Bang Orchestra
  • Life Goes On

Open External Player

MIRx Synchron Stage Vienna

Reverb Mixing Extension


Calculating your price

Loading

Convolution Reverb for Vienna Instruments & Vienna Instruments Pro

MIRx is a convolution reverb extension for our proprietary sample players Vienna Instruments and Vienna Instruments Pro, based on our revolutionary MIR (Multi Impulse Response) technology. It is a convenient and affordable way to integrate the exceptional acoustics of Synchron Stage Vienna’s large Stage A directly into these sample players.

Please confirm our privacy policy to show the embedded YouTube video.

Using pre-configured Multi Impulse Responses from Vienna MIR Pro, each instrument or ensemble in your Vienna Instruments arsenal will find its perfect position on stage at the touch of a button. Simply turn on the MIRx option in your player’s reverb window, select one of the presets for your loaded instrument and it will be placed and aligned at the appropriate spot on stage. Creating a perfectly balanced orchestral sound has never been easier.

The MIRx Synchron Stage Vienna reverb expansion allows you to seamlessly mix your Vienna Instruments Collections from the VI Series with exactly the same ambience found in our Synchron Series Collections, bringing all of our instruments together under one roof.

MIRx Synchron Stage Vienna offers two orchestral seatings: The “Portrait” presets place your instruments longitudinally on stage, with the first violins and violas on the left, second violins on the right, cellos further back on the right and basses in the middle. The sound of this traditional setup offers ample room character and leans toward a more “classical” approach. The “Wide” (landscape) presets place the instruments transversely on stage, with the second violins next to the first violins on the left, violas and cellos on the right and the basses further back on the right. The sound of this setup delivers a slightly dryer “scoring stage” character with a shorter reverb time that matches the sound of our Synchron Libraries that were actually recorded on this very stage, such as Synchron Strings Pro and the Big Bang Orchestra Series.

Synchron Stage Vienna’s Stage A is our own scoring stage in the heart of Vienna. It features a reverb time of 1.6 to 1.8 seconds, and in contrast to other scoring stages, there is no masking effect on the low frequencies. It is characterized by a lush and warm sound, while at the same time providing excellent localization, both in depth and in the stereo panorama. Since its opening in 2015, clients from Hollywood and all over the world have recorded music for films, games, documentaries, commercials and classical recordings here. The hall’s extraordinary acoustics have been praised by composers Hans Zimmer, Harry Gregson-Williams, and Steven Price, to name a few, and can be heard on projects such as The Meg, Ad Astra, The Crown, Blue Planet II, and commercial projects for Apple, Rolex, Mercedes, and many others.

Please confirm our privacy policy to show the embedded YouTube video.

Please confirm our privacy policy to show the embedded YouTube video.

AUDIO More ...
  • The Amazing Octopus
  • Meet at Sundown
  • The Clock - with Big Bang Orchestra & Synchron Strings Pro
  • Rite of Spring MIRx Synchron Stage A Wide
  • Forgotten Realms - with Big Bang Orchestra
  • Life Goes On

Open External Player

MIRx Synchron Stage Vienna

Reverb Mixing Extension


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Convolution Reverb
für Vienna Instruments & Vienna Instruments Pro

MIRx ist eine auf der revolutionären MIR (Multi Impulse Response)-Technologie basierende Convolution Reverb-Erweiterung für die Sample-Player Vienna Instruments und Vienna Instruments Pro. Sie stellt eine einfache und kostengünstige Möglichkeit dar, die Akustik der großen Halle A der Synchron Stage Vienna direkt in die Sample-Player Vienna Instruments und Vienna Instruments Pro zu integrieren.

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

Unter Verwendung vordefinierter Impulsantworten der Vienna MIR Pro wird jedes Instrument oder Ensemble Ihrer Vienna Instruments-Libraries per Knopfdruck einer idealen Sitzposition auf der Bühne zugewiesen, die auch der realen Orchesteraufstellung entspricht. Sie müssen nur die MIRx-Option im Reverb-Fenster des Players wählen, und das geladene Instrument wird automatisch an der geeigneten Position platziert und ausgerichtet – eine ausgewogene Balance des gesamten Orchesterklanges wird so zum Kinderspiel.

Mit MIRx Synchron Stage Vienna können Sie Ihre Vienna Instruments der VI-Series einfach in exakt jener „Stage A“ platzieren, in der die Instrumente unserer Synchron Series aufgenommen wurden. Alle Instrumente spielen nun im selben Raum und passen perfekt zueinander.

MIRx Synchron Stage Vienna enthält zwei Setups: Die „Portrait“-Presets (hochkant) positionieren die Instrumente der Länge nach im Saal, mit traditioneller Platzierung der ersten Violinen und Violen links, zweiten Violinen rechts, Celli rechts weiter hinten und Bässe in der Mitte. Der Gesamteindruck dieses Setups ist räumlich und tendenziell eher „klassisch“. Bei der querseitigen Nutzung „Wide“ sitzen die zweiten Violinen auf der linken Seite neben den ersten Violinen, die Violen und Celli rechts, die Bässe stehen rechts dahinter. Der Raumklang ist etwas trockener und entspricht mit seiner etwas kürzeren Nachhallzeit einem typischen „Scoring Stage-Sound“ und damit auch jenem Klang der hier aufgenommenen Synchron-Libraries wie Synchron Strings Pro oder der Big Bang Orchestra Series.

Die 540 m2 große Aufnahmehalle Stage A ist das Herzstück unserer Synchron Stage Vienna, in der wir sowohl Sample Libraries als auch Orchestermusik aufnehmen. Die Nachhallzeit von 1,6 bis 1,8 Sekunden ist insbesondere in den tiefen Frequenzen verkürzt, wodurch kein Maskierungseffekt wie in anderen Hallen dieser Größenordnung auftritt. Der Klangcharakter des Raumes ist warm und breit, bei gleichzeitiger guter Lokalisierung der Signale im Stereobild und in der Tiefe. Seit der Eröffnung 2015 haben Komponisten und Filmstudios aus Hollywood und der ganzen Welt Musik für Kino- und TV-Filme, Games, Dokumentarfilme, Werbefilme und Klassik-Alben aufgenommen. Die herausragende Akustik der „Stage A“ wird von Komponisten wie Hans Zimmer, Harry Gregson-Williams oder Steven Price geschätzt und ist bei unterschiedlichsten Projekten wie The Meg, Ad Astra, The Crown, Blue Planet II, Bullyparade, Philharmonix, Apple, Rolex, Mercedes u.v.a. zu hören.

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.