AUDIO
  • The Lost Princess - Baroque oboe
  • Lascia ch'io pianga - Baroque oboe, from the opera Rinaldo
  • Oboe Concerto #2 Op 9 - Allegro e non Presto

Open External Player

SYNCHRON-ized BAROQUE OBOE

Synchron Series Collection


Calculating your price


VIENNA KEY

SYNCHRON-ized Baroque Oboe

This Historic Winds Pack brings the Baroque oboe from our acclaimed VI Historic Winds I Collection to Stage A of Synchron Stage Vienna. It has been re-edited and optimized for the Vienna Synchron Player, increasing both the flexibility and ease-of-use of all articulations for a quick and creative workflow.

The Baroque oboe is a double reed woodwind instrument that appeared in the mid-17th century. It is also called “hautbois” which is derived from the compound French word haut (“high”, “loud”) and bois (“wood”, “woodwind”), covering the soprano range from c1 to d3. As opposed to the modern oboe, the Baroque oboe has only three keys. In order to produce higher pitches, the player has to “overblow”, meaning to increase the force of air to reach the next harmonic.
 
The Synchron Player’s integrated convolution reverb adds the outstanding ambience of the 540 m² (5,813 sq.ft.) main hall of Synchron Stage Vienna to the dry samples in real-time. Expertly crafted mixer presets place the instrument at its perfect spot on stage, resulting in a production-ready sound “out of the box” that blends seamlessly with the instruments of SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds as well as with every other product in the Synchron Series.

A crossgrade price of €15 is available for registered users of VI Historic Winds I. Please log in to display your personal crossgrade price.

Audio Demos

SYNCHRON-ized Baroque Oboe
The Lost Princess - Baroque oboe Guy Bacos 2:38
Lascia ch'io pianga - Baroque oboe, from the opera Rinaldo Georg Friedrich Händel 0:54
Oboe Concerto #2 Op 9 - Allegro e non Presto Tomaso Albinoni 3:51
Library
Sample Amount 3,561
Download File Size 465.9 MB
Installed File Size 969.4 MB

AUDIO
  • The Lost Princess - Baroque oboe
  • Lascia ch'io pianga - Baroque oboe, from the opera Rinaldo
  • Oboe Concerto #2 Op 9 - Allegro e non Presto

Open External Player

SYNCHRON-ized BAROQUE OBOE

Synchron Series Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet


VIENNA KEY

SYNCHRON-ized Baroque Oboe

Diese Library bringt die Barockoboe aus der VI Historic Winds I Collection in die große Halle (Stage A) der Synchron Stage Vienna. Sie wurde für den Vienna Synchron Player im Hinblick auf Flexibilität, Ausgewogenheit und Benutzerfreundlichkeit neu aufbereitet und optimiert, um ein rasches und kreatives Arbeiten zu ermöglichen.

Die Barockoboe trat Mitte des 17. Jhdts. in Erscheinung und verfügt wie die moderne Oboe über ein Doppelrohrblatt zur Klangerzeugung. Sie deckt das hohe Sopranregister von c1 bis d3 ab, weshalb das Instrument im Französischen auch als „hautbois“ („hohes Holz“) bezeichnet wird. Im Gegensatz zur modernen Oboe verfügt die Barockoboe lediglich über drei Klappen. Um den Tonumfang nach oben zu erweitern, ist die Technik des „Überblasens“ erforderlich – hierbei wird der Luftstrom entsprechend beschleunigt, um die höherliegenden Töne der harmonischen Skala anzusprechen.

Mit dem in den Vienna Synchron Player integrierten Convolution-Reverb wird das relativ trocken aufgenommene Instrument optimal in der 540 m² großen Stage A der Synchron Stage Vienna platziert. Die maßgeschneiderten Mixer-Presets liefern einen sofort einsetzbaren Raumklang „out-of-the-box“ und passen zudem perfekt zu den Instrumenten der SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds Collection wie auch zu allen anderen Produkten der Synchron Series.

Ein ermäßigter Crossgrade-Preis von € 15 ist für registrierte User der VI-Collection Historic Winds I verfügbar. Bitte loggen Sie sich ein, um Ihren persönlichen Crossgrade-Preis anzuzeigen.

Audio Demos

SYNCHRON-ized Baroque Oboe
The Lost Princess - Baroque oboe Guy Bacos 2:38
Lascia ch'io pianga - Baroque oboe, from the opera Rinaldo Georg Friedrich Händel 0:54
Oboe Concerto #2 Op 9 - Allegro e non Presto Tomaso Albinoni 3:51
Library
Anzahl Samples 3.561
Dateigröße des Downloads 465,9 MB
Installierte Dateigröße 969,4 MB