AUDIO
  • Allemande from Danserye - Crumhorns
  • The King's Decree - Crumhorns
  • Now is the Month of Maying - Crumhorns

Open External Player

SYNCHRON-ized CRUMHORNS

Synchron Series Collection


Calculating your price


VIENNA KEY

SYNCHRON-ized Crumhorns

This Historic Winds Pack brings the crumhorns from our acclaimed VI Historic Winds II Collection to Stage A of Synchron Stage Vienna. It has been re-edited and optimized for the Vienna Synchron Player, increasing both the flexibility and ease-of-use of all articulations for a quick and creative workflow.

The crumhorn’s name is derived from the German “Krummhorn”, which means “bent horn”. The lower part of the instrument is bent upwards, the cylindrical shaped pipe has seven finger holes on the front and one on the back. Unlike recorders crumhorns have a double-reed mouthpiece like the bassoon; it produces the typically bright and “nasal” timbre that music of the Renaissance period is often associated with. As a typical woodwind instrument of the Renaissance period the crumhorn disappeared later in the Baroque era but was rediscovered in the 20th century in Folk, Medieval and contemporary music. As an example, composer Mauricio Kagel (1931–2008) used four crumhorns in his “Music for Renaissance Instruments” (in memoriam Claudio Monteverdi). Crumhorns are available in various sizes, as the instrument’s range covers just one octave. This Historic Winds Pack contains recordings of five different crumhorns, covering the soprano, alto, tenor, bass, and double bass register.
 
The Synchron Player’s integrated convolution reverb adds the outstanding ambience of the 540 m² (5,813 sq.ft.) main hall of Synchron Stage Vienna to the dry samples in real-time. Expertly crafted mixer presets place the instrument at its perfect spot on stage, resulting in a production-ready sound “out of the box” that blends seamlessly with the instruments of SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds as well as with every other product in the Synchron Series.

A crossgrade price of €15 is available for registered users of VI Historic Winds II. Please log in to display your personal crossgrade price.

Audio Demos

SYNCHRON-ized Crumhorns
Allemande from Danserye - Crumhorns Tielmann Susato 0:25
The King's Decree - Crumhorns Guy Bacos 1:53
Now is the Month of Maying - Crumhorns Thomas Morley 1:16
Library
Sample Amount 6,115
Download File Size 792.5 MB
Installed File Size 1.4 GB

AUDIO
  • Allemande from Danserye - Crumhorns
  • The King's Decree - Crumhorns
  • Now is the Month of Maying - Crumhorns

Open External Player

SYNCHRON-ized CRUMHORNS

Synchron Series Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet


VIENNA KEY

SYNCHRON-ized Crumhorns

Diese Library bringt die fünf Krummhörner aus der VI Historic Winds II Collection in die große Halle (Stage A) der Synchron Stage Vienna. Sie wurden für den Vienna Synchron Player im Hinblick auf Flexibilität, Ausgewogenheit und Benutzerfreundlichkeit neu aufbereitet und optimiert, um ein rasches und kreatives Arbeiten zu ermöglichen.

Das Krummhorn weist eine gebogene, dem Buchstaben „J“ nachempfundene Form auf und hatte seine Hochblüte in der Renaissance. Wie auch die Blockflöte weist die zylindrische Bohrung auf der Vorderseite sieben Grifflöcher und auf der Rückseite ein Daumenloch auf. Im Gegensatz zur Blockflöte erfolgt die Klangerzeugung jedoch mittels Doppelrohrblatt. Dieses ist auch für den „nasalen“ Klang verantwortlich, mit dem Musik des Renaissance-Zeitalters oftmals assoziiert wird. Im Barock geriet das Krummhorn aus der Mode, erlangte jedoch im 20. Jahrhundert durch die Folk- und Mittelalter-Bewegung wieder neue Popularität. Auch der Komponist Mauricio Kagel (1931–2008) verlangt in seiner „Musik für Renaissance-Instrumente“ (in memoriam Claudio Monteverdi) nach vier Krummhörnern. Da der Tonumfang des Krummhorns recht begrenzt ist, gibt es das Instrument in verschiedenen Größen. Diese Library enthält Aufnahmen von fünf Krummhörnern, die jeweils das Sopran-, Alt-, Tenor-, Bass- und Kontrabassregister abdecken.

Mit dem in den Vienna Synchron Player integrierten Convolution-Reverb werden die relativ trocken aufgenommenen Instrumente optimal in der 540 m² großen Stage A der Synchron Stage Vienna platziert. Die maßgeschneiderten Mixer-Presets liefern einen sofort einsetzbaren Raumklang „out-of-the-box“ und passen zudem perfekt zu den Instrumenten der SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds Collection wie auch zu allen anderen Produkten der Synchron Series.

Ein ermäßigter Crossgrade-Preis von € 15 ist für registrierte User der VI-Collection Historic Winds II verfügbar. Bitte loggen Sie sich ein, um Ihren persönlichen Crossgrade-Preis anzuzeigen.

Audio Demos

SYNCHRON-ized Crumhorns
Allemande from Danserye - Crumhorns Tielmann Susato 0:25
The King's Decree - Crumhorns Guy Bacos 1:53
Now is the Month of Maying - Crumhorns Thomas Morley 1:16
Library
Anzahl Samples 6.115
Dateigröße des Downloads 792,5 MB
Installierte Dateigröße 1,4 GB