AUDIO
  • Fanfares - Premiere Suite - Natural Trumpets
  • La Réjouissance - Music for the Royal Fireworks - Natural trumpets and horns
  • Dignity and Honour - Natural Trumpets
  • Hope - Natural Trumpet-Bb

Open External Player

SYNCHRON-ized NATURAL TRUMPETS

Synchron Series Collection


Calculating your price


VIENNA KEY

SYNCHRON-ized Natural Trumpets

This Historic Winds Pack brings the natural trumpets from our acclaimed VI Historic Winds II Collection to Stage A of Synchron Stage Vienna. It has been re-edited and optimized for the Vienna Synchron Player, increasing both the flexibility and ease-of-use of all articulations for a quick and creative workflow.

Natural trumpets were originally used as military instruments for acoustic signals. Although used in Venetian ceremonial music of the 16th century, the natural trumpets experienced their heyday in the Baroque period, when composers such as Bach, Händel, Vivaldi and Telemann created works for the instrument. Natural trumpets continued to be used throughout the Classical era and even into the early Romantic period. As they have no valves the instruments are characterized by their long tubing compared to modern trumpets. They can only produce notes of the natural harmonic series, from the 3rd to the 16th, of the corresponding key. Impure harmonics, such as the 7th, 11th, 13th and 14th note of the harmonic series, and even chromatic notes can be achieved with advanced “lipping” techniques (i.e., flattening or sharpening the tuning with changes in embouchure). Playing in the very high register is also known as the clarion technique (Latin: clarus = bright). The majority of Baroque trumpet parts were written for natural instruments pitched in Bb, C or D. This Historic Winds Pack includes three different instruments in these keys to provide you with utmost flexibility.
 
The Synchron Player’s integrated convolution reverb adds the outstanding ambience of the 540 m² (5,813 sq.ft.) main hall of Synchron Stage Vienna to the dry samples in real-time. Expertly crafted mixer presets place the instrument at its perfect spot on stage, resulting in a production-ready sound “out of the box” that blends seamlessly with the instruments of SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds as well as with every other product in the Synchron Series.

A crossgrade price of €18 is available for registered users of VI Historic Winds II. Please log in to display your personal crossgrade price.

Audio Demos

SYNCHRON-ized Natural Trumpets
Fanfares - Premiere Suite - Natural Trumpets Jean-Joseph Mouret 1:57
La Réjouissance - Music for the Royal Fireworks - Natural trumpets and horns Georg Friedrich Händel 0:26
Dignity and Honour - Natural Trumpets Guy Bacos 4:00
Hope - Natural Trumpet-Bb Guy Bacos 3:54
Library
Sample Amount 11,621
Download File Size 1.9 GB
Installed File Size 4.7 GB

AUDIO
  • Fanfares - Premiere Suite - Natural Trumpets
  • La Réjouissance - Music for the Royal Fireworks - Natural trumpets and horns
  • Dignity and Honour - Natural Trumpets
  • Hope - Natural Trumpet-Bb

Open External Player

SYNCHRON-ized NATURAL TRUMPETS

Synchron Series Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet


VIENNA KEY

SYNCHRON-ized Natural Trumpets

Diese Library bringt die drei Naturtrompeten aus der VI Historic Winds II Collection in die große Halle (Stage A) der Synchron Stage Vienna. Sie wurden für den Vienna Synchron Player im Hinblick auf Flexibilität, Ausgewogenheit und Benutzerfreundlichkeit neu aufbereitet und optimiert, um ein rasches und kreatives Arbeiten zu ermöglichen.

Naturtrompeten wurden ursprünglich im Militär zur Signalgebung eingesetzt und erlebten im Barock ihre Hochblüte, als Komponisten wie Bach, Händel, Vivaldi oder Telemann entsprechende Werke für das Instrument komponierten. Ihre Verwendung reicht bis in die Klassik und sogar Romantik, in der sie durch die zunehmend chromatische Literatur von Ventiltrompeten verdrängt wurden. Die Naturtrompete hat keine Ventile und ist ca. doppelt so lang wie die moderne Ventiltrompete. Es können nur Töne der Naturtonreihe (vom 3. bis 16. Teilton) entsprechend der Grundstimmung erzeugt werden. Das Ansprechen und insbesondere das Ausgleichen der „unreinen“ Töne (des 7., 11., 13. und 14. Teiltons) erfolgt alleine durch den unterschiedlichen Anblasdruck und erfordert hohes Können. Das Spielen im obersten Register wird auch als „Clarinblasen“ bezeichnet. Die barocke Literatur verlangt meist nach Trompeten in B, C oder D. Die Instrumente in diesen drei Stimmungen wurden für diese Library aufgenommen, um Ihnen größtmögliche tonale Flexibilität zu ermöglichen.

Mit dem in den Vienna Synchron Player integrierten Convolution-Reverb werden die relativ trocken aufgenommenen Instrumente optimal in der 540 m² großen Stage A der Synchron Stage Vienna platziert. Die maßgeschneiderten Mixer-Presets liefern einen sofort einsetzbaren Raumklang „out-of-the-box“ und passen zudem perfekt zu den Instrumenten der SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds Collection wie auch zu allen anderen Produkten der Synchron Series.

Ein ermäßigter Crossgrade-Preis von € 18 ist für registrierte User der VI-Collection Historic Winds II verfügbar. Bitte loggen Sie sich ein, um Ihren persönlichen Crossgrade-Preis anzuzeigen.

Audio Demos

SYNCHRON-ized Natural Trumpets
Fanfares - Premiere Suite - Natural Trumpets Jean-Joseph Mouret 1:57
La Réjouissance - Music for the Royal Fireworks - Natural trumpets and horns Georg Friedrich Händel 0:26
Dignity and Honour - Natural Trumpets Guy Bacos 4:00
Hope - Natural Trumpet-Bb Guy Bacos 3:54
Library
Anzahl Samples 11.621
Dateigröße des Downloads 1,9 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 4,7 GB