VIDEO
  • Recorders Trailer
AUDIO
  • La Lusignuola
  • Jolly Concertino
  • Renaissance Holiday
  • Song of the Forest
  • Brandenburg Concerto #2, 1st movement
  • Sunset in the Valley

Open External Player

SYNCHRON-ized RECORDERS

Synchron Series Collection


Calculating your price


VIENNA KEY

SYNCHRON-ized Recorders

This Historic Winds Pack brings the four recorders from our acclaimed VI Recorders Collection to Stage A of Synchron Stage Vienna. It has been re-edited and optimized for the Vienna Synchron Player, increasing both the flexibility and ease-of-use of all articulations for a quick and creative workflow.

Compared with its close relative the flute (“flauto traverso”), the instrument range of the wooden recorder (“flauto dolce”) is more limited in terms of pitch and dynamics. This is one of the reasons why the recorder was replaced by the (traverse) flute in orchestras around the 18th century. However, recorders were very popular during Medieval times and into the Renaissance, and even in the Baroque era famous composers such as Telemann, Bach, Händel and Vivaldi wrote pieces for these instruments.
 
Due to the absence of upper harmonics and a predominance of odd harmonics, the sound of recorders is soft and mellow. The instrument is often unfairly marginalized as a toy for children or amateur players, with its main application being classrooms and less formal occasions. However, contemporary composers of all genres (from Luciano Berio and Mauricio Kagel to Keith Jarrett) have written demanding pieces for the recorder, expanding its timbral range in a virtuosic way. What’s more, recorders are used as solo instruments in modern film music, adding a particular exotic timbre with references to ancient or far eastern worlds in orchestral scores. All four recorders of this collection were played by Austrian flute and recorder virtuoso Leopold Eibl, a sought-after soloist and chamber musician.
 
The Synchron Player’s integrated convolution reverb adds the outstanding ambience of the 540 m² (5,813 sq.ft.) main hall of Synchron Stage Vienna to the dry samples in real-time. Expertly crafted mixer presets place the instrument at its perfect spot on stage, resulting in a production-ready sound “out of the box” that blends seamlessly with the instruments of SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds as well as with every other product in the Synchron Series.

A crossgrade price of €20 is available for registered users of VI Recorders. Please log in to display your personal crossgrade price.

Audio Demos

SYNCHRON-ized Recorders - Audio Demos
Renaissance Holiday Guy Bacos 1:57
Rondeau (from Abdelazer) - Recorders Henry Purcell 0:42
Song of the Forest William Kersten 5:35
Jolly Concertino Guy Bacos 2:17
Library
Sample Amount 6,790
Download File Size 970.6 MB
Installed File Size 2.0 GB

VIDEO
  • Recorders Trailer
AUDIO
  • La Lusignuola
  • Jolly Concertino
  • Renaissance Holiday
  • Song of the Forest
  • Brandenburg Concerto #2, 1st movement
  • Sunset in the Valley

Open External Player

SYNCHRON-ized RECORDERS

Synchron Series Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet


VIENNA KEY

SYNCHRON-ized Recorders

Diese Library bringt die vier Blockflöten aus der VI Recorders Collection in die große Halle (Stage A) der Synchron Stage Vienna. Sie wurden für den Vienna Synchron Player im Hinblick auf Flexibilität, Ausgewogenheit und Benutzerfreundlichkeit neu aufbereitet und optimiert, um ein rasches und kreatives Arbeiten zu ermöglichen.

Im Gegensatz zur Querflöte („flauto traverso”) ist die Blockflöte („flauto dolce“) sowohl in ihrer Dynamik als auch in ihrem Tonumfang eingeschränkt, was im 18. Jahrhundert dazu führte, dass Blockflöten im Orchester durch die moderneren Querflöten ersetzt wurden. Allerdings war die Blockflöte vom Mittelalter bis zur Renaissance überaus beliebt, und in der Barockzeit haben selbst namhafte Komponisten wie Telemann, Bach, Händel oder Vivaldi Stücke für das Instrument komponiert.

Die nicht sehr stark ausgeprägten, vornehmlich ungeradzahligen Obertöne verleihen den Blockflöten eine sehr weiche und dunkle Klangfarbe. Durch ihre weite Verbreitung in der Musikpädagogik wird die Blockflöte heute oft zu unrecht als Spielzeuginstrument für Kinder oder Amateur-Musiker abqualifiziert, zeitgenössische Komponisten (von Luciano Berio oder Mauricio Kagel bis hin zu Keith Jarrett) haben das Klangspektrum der Blockflöte jedoch in anspruchsvollen Stücken stark erweitert. Darüber hinaus werden Blockflöten als Solo-Instrumente auch gerne in Filmmusiken eingesetzt, um dem Orchesterklang eine exotische Klangfarbe zu verleihen und Assoziationen zu mittelalterlichen oder fernöstlichen Welten hervorzurufen. Alle vier Blockflöten wurden von Leopold Eibl eingespielt, der als Blockflöten- und Querflötenvirtuose solistisch sowie in verschiedenen kammermusikalischen Besetzungen international tätig ist.

Mit dem in den Vienna Synchron Player integrierten Convolution-Reverb werden die relativ trocken aufgenommenen Instrumente optimal in der 540 m² großen Stage A der Synchron Stage Vienna platziert. Die maßgeschneiderten Mixer-Presets liefern einen sofort einsetzbaren Raumklang „out-of-the-box“ und passen zudem perfekt zu den Instrumenten der SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds Collection wie auch zu allen anderen Produkten der Synchron Series.

Ein ermäßigter Crossgrade-Preis von € 20 ist für registrierte User der VI-Collection Recorders verfügbar. Bitte loggen Sie sich ein, um Ihren persönlichen Crossgrade-Preis anzuzeigen.

Audio Demos

SYNCHRON-ized Recorders - Audio Demos
Renaissance Holiday Guy Bacos 1:57
Rondeau (from Abdelazer) - Recorders Henry Purcell 0:42
Song of the Forest William Kersten 5:35
Jolly Concertino Guy Bacos 2:17
Library
Anzahl Samples 6.790
Dateigröße des Downloads 970,6 MB
Installierte Dateigröße 2,0 GB