AUDIO
  • Mistral - Traverso Flute
  • Ricercare a 6 from "Musikalisches Opfer" - Oboe da caccia & Traverso flute
  • Fantasia for transverse flute

Open External Player

SYNCHRON-ized TRAVERSO FLUTE

Synchron Series Collection


Calculating your price


VIENNA KEY

SYNCHRON-ized Traverso Flute

This Historic Winds Pack brings the traverso flute from our acclaimed VI Historic Winds I Collection to Stage A of Synchron Stage Vienna. It has been re-edited and optimized for the Vienna Synchron Player, increasing both the flexibility and ease-of-use of all articulations for a quick and creative workflow.

Please confirm our privacy policy to show the embedded YouTube video.

The traverso flute (Baroque flute, flauto traverso, side-blown flute) is a reedless woodwind instrument. Although the instrument had already appeared in the 12th century in Central Europe it experienced its golden era in the Baroque period as a predecessor of the modern concert flute. Unlike the modern flute the Baroque flute has just one valve and a limited key range of about 2½ octaves. The body is made of ebony, granadilla wood, boxwood, or olive wood, thus its warm and soft sound is more similar to the recorder than to the sound of a modern (transverse) flute. Today Baroque flutes are played as part of the historically informed (authentic) performance practice.
 
The Synchron Player’s integrated convolution reverb adds the outstanding ambience of the 540 m² (5,813 sq.ft.) main hall of Synchron Stage Vienna to the dry samples in real-time. Expertly crafted mixer presets place the instrument at its perfect spot on stage, resulting in a production-ready sound “out of the box” that blends seamlessly with the instruments of SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds as well as with every other product in the Synchron Series.

A crossgrade price of €15 is available for registered users of VI Historic Winds I. Please log in to display your personal crossgrade price.

Audio Demos

SYNCHRON-ized Traverso Flute
Mistral - Traverso Flute Guy Bacos 2:48
Ricercare a 6 from "Musikalisches Opfer" - Oboe da caccia & Traverso flute Johann Sebastian Bach 0:50
Fantasia for transverse flute Georg Philipp Telemann 1:04
Library
Sample Amount 4,594
Download File Size 551.0 MB
Installed File Size 1.1 GB

AUDIO
  • Mistral - Traverso Flute
  • Ricercare a 6 from "Musikalisches Opfer" - Oboe da caccia & Traverso flute
  • Fantasia for transverse flute

Open External Player

SYNCHRON-ized TRAVERSO FLUTE

Synchron Series Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet


VIENNA KEY

SYNCHRON-ized Traverso Flute

Diese Library bringt die Traversflöte aus der VI Historic Winds I Collection in die große Halle (Stage A) der Synchron Stage Vienna. Sie wurde für den Vienna Synchron Player im Hinblick auf Flexibilität, Ausgewogenheit und Benutzerfreundlichkeit neu aufbereitet und optimiert, um ein rasches und kreatives Arbeiten zu ermöglichen.

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

Die Traversflöte (Ital.: flauto traverso) gilt als Vorform der modernen Querflöte. Obwohl ihr Vorkommen bereits im 12. Jhdt. in Mitteleuropa nachgewiesen werden konnte, erreichte sie ihre Hochblüte im Barock. Im Gegensatz zur modernen Querflöte verfügt die Traversflöte lediglich über eine Klappe und einen Tonumfang von ca. 2 ½ Oktaven. Als Materialien kamen Grenadil, Buchsbaum sowie Eben- und Olivenholz zum Einsatz. Der Klang der Traversflöte ist weicher und leiser als jener der modernen Querflöte und ähnelt mehr der Blockflöte. Heute werden Traversflöten im Rahmen der sogenannten „historischen Aufführungspraxis“ wieder vermehrt eingesetzt.

Mit dem in den Vienna Synchron Player integrierten Convolution-Reverb wird das relativ trocken aufgenommene Instrument optimal in der 540 m² großen Stage A der Synchron Stage Vienna platziert. Die maßgeschneiderten Mixer-Presets liefern einen sofort einsetzbaren Raumklang „out-of-the-box“ und passen zudem perfekt zu den Instrumenten der SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds Collection wie auch zu allen anderen Produkten der Synchron Series.

Ein ermäßigter Crossgrade-Preis von € 15 ist für registrierte User der VI-Collection Historic Winds I verfügbar. Bitte loggen Sie sich ein, um Ihren persönlichen Crossgrade-Preis anzuzeigen.

Audio Demos

SYNCHRON-ized Traverso Flute
Mistral - Traverso Flute Guy Bacos 2:48
Ricercare a 6 from "Musikalisches Opfer" - Oboe da caccia & Traverso flute Johann Sebastian Bach 0:50
Fantasia for transverse flute Georg Philipp Telemann 1:04
Library
Anzahl Samples 4.594
Dateigröße des Downloads 551,0 MB
Installierte Dateigröße 1,1 GB