> PRODUCT OVERVIEW > SYNCHRON PACKAGE > SYNCHRON-ized SPECIAL KEYBOARDS
SYNCHRON-ized Special Keyboards
AUDIO
  • Frozen Clocks
  • Le dilemme d'un enfant
  • The Hunting (FX Presets)
  • Wild Mustangs (FX with Big Bang Orchestra)

Open External Player

SYNCHRON-ized SPECIAL KEYBOARDS

Synchron Series Collection


Calculating your price

Loading

VIENNA KEY

Introductory Offer through June 2, 2020!

From Baroque to the Avant-garde

  • Harpsichord, harmonium, prepared piano
  • Optimized for our new Vienna Synchron Player
  • FX Presets for unexpected and and mysterious sounds
  • Authentic placement in our Synchron Stage Vienna, one of the world's best sounding scoring stages
  • Production-ready sound, out of the box

Introduction

This library is based on the VI Collection Special Keyboards, optimized and enhanced for the Vienna Synchron Player. With its straightforward preset and patch structure, the various registers and techniques are clearly laid out and easily accessible. Expertly crafted mixer presets with the customized impulse responses from Synchron Stage Vienna make placing these instruments on various spots on the scoring stage within your mix fast and simple, delivering the perfect sound out-of-the-box. You can also turn off the player’s convolution reverb and algorithmic reverb and place the dry samples in any other environment.

In addition to the “classic” presets, the new FX Presets offer otherworldly, mysterious and unexpected sounds, making use of the Synchron Player’s internal mixer with its integrated audio effects and routing options.

The harpsichord has a famously bright sound with rich overtones. Typically a Baroque instrument, the harpsichord has played a minimal role in classical and romantic music. In modern literature, however, it has been rediscovered by a broad range of musicians, and is also used poignantly and effectively in film and TV music. This two manual instrument offers the choirs 8' solo, 8' double, and tutti (a combination of two 8' choirs and one 4' choir).

The harmonium is a free-reed instrument, meaning that air streaming past reeds of different lengths causes them to vibrate. Unlike organ pipes, the harmonium’s reeds produce more disharmonic overtones, creating a unique, undulating sound.

The prepared piano is a technique that became known to a wider public around 1940 and is primarily associated with the innovative composer John Cage, who inserted objects such as erasers, nails, wire and paper between a piano’s strings causing them to produce additional tones, harmonics, or percussive sounds. In the recording sessions, our team also articulated the Bösendorfer Imperial's strings with their bare hands (e.g., for creating evocative glissandos) and with wood mallets in order to achieve a multitude of fresh sounds and colors.

World-Class Acoustics

For SYNCHRON-ized Special Keyboards, our software developers added a specifically designed convolution reverb derived from Vienna MIR Pro to the Synchron Player, featuring the outstanding and unique ambience of the 540 m² (5,813 sq.ft.) main hall of Synchron Stage Vienna. The perfectly engineered reverberation and placement presets combine customized impulse responses for many spots on stage with expertly crafted reverb settings. By adding the ambience of Synchron Stage Vienna’s Stage A to the dry samples in real-time, SYNCHRON-ized Special Keyboards perfectly blend with any other product of our Synchron Series, resulting in a production-ready sound “out of the box”.

Introductory Crossgrade Prices

Crossgrade price for registered users of VI Special Keyboards: €15 (reg. €20)

Crossgrade prices from the VI Single Instruments Harpsichord, Harmonium and Prepared Piano are available.

The discounts also apply when you purchase SYNCHRON-ized Special Keyboards at the same time as any of the products that are eligible for crossgrade prices, in one order.

Library
Sample Amount 4,265
Download File Size 1.6 GB
Installed File Size 5.4 GB

> PRODUCT OVERVIEW > SYNCHRON SERIES > SYNCHRON PACKAGE > SYNCHRON-ized SPECIAL KEYBOARDS
SYNCHRON-ized Special Keyboards
AUDIO More ...
  • Frozen Clocks
  • Le dilemme d'un enfant
  • The Hunting (FX Presets)
  • Wild Mustangs (FX with Big Bang Orchestra)

Open External Player

SYNCHRON-ized SPECIAL KEYBOARDS

Synchron Series Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Loading

VIENNA KEY

Vom Barock bis zur Avantgarde

  • Cembalo, Harmonium, Prepared Piano
  • Optimiert für unseren neuen Vienna Synchron Player
  • FX Presets für mystische und fremdartige Sounds
  • Klangrealistische Platzierung in der Synchron Stage Vienna, der Aufnahmehalle mit der weltweit besten Akustik
  • Mit maßgeschneiderten Mixer-Presets sofort einsatzbereit

Vorstellung

Diese Library basiert auf der VI Collection Special Keyboards, die für den Vienna Synchron Player optimiert und erweitert wurde. Dank der übersichtlichen Preset- und Patch-Struktur des Synchron Players sind alle Register und Spielweisen übersichtlich dargestellt und einfach zugänglich. Die Vielzahl an tonmeisterhaft erstellten Mixer-Presets mit maßgeschneiderten Faltungshall-Impulsantworten der Synchron Stage Vienna machen die Platzierung auf der Scoring Stage und in Ihrem Mix zum Kinderspiel. Natürlich können Sie auch Faltungs- und algorithmischen Hall komplett abdrehen, um die trockenen Signale der Instrumente in jeder anderen akustischen Umgebung zu platzieren.

Zusätzlich zu den „klassischen“ Presets für Solo- und Orchester-Settings warten die FX Presets mit mystischen, fremdartigen und unerwarteten Sounds auf, die mit Hilfe der Klangbearbeitungsmöglichkeiten des internen Mixers des Synchron Players erstellt wurden. Sie können auch als Ausgangsbasis für Ihre eigenen Kreationen herangezogen werden.

Das Cembalo (englisch: Harpsichord) verfügt über einen hellen, obertonreichen Klang. Als typisches Barock-Instrument spielte es in klassischen und romantischen Werken eine untergeordnete Rolle. In der Gegenwartsliteratur wird es aufgrund seines charakteristischen Klanges u. a. auch in Film- und TV-Musikproduktionen wieder verstärkt eingesetzt. Es stehen Einzeltöne und Repetitionen eines zweimanualigen Instruments in folgenden Variationen zur Verfügung: 8' Solo-Register, 8' doppelchöriges Register sowie Tutti (Kombination aus zwei 8' Registern und einem 4' Register).

Das Harmonium ist ein Zungen-Instrument. Der Klang entsteht, indem Luft über Zungen unterschiedlicher Länge geführt wird, die auf diese Weise in Schwingung versetzt werden. Anders als bei den Pfeifen einer Orgel entstehen beim Harmonium mehr unharmonische Obertöne und dadurch bedingt ein sanft schwebender Klang.

Die Technik des Prepared Piano erlangte in erster Linie durch den US-amerikanischen Komponisten John Cage größere Bekanntheit, der um 1940 Objekte wie Radiergummis, Nägel, Drähte, Papier etc. zwischen den Klaviersaiten platzierte und so neuartige, perkussive Klänge und Harmonien erzeugte. Der Bösendorfer Konzertflügel wurde mit dieser Technik präpariert, aber auch mit bloßen Händen (z. B. Glissandi über die Saiten) sowie Holzschlägeln zum Klingen gebracht, um eine Vielzahl interessanter Klangfarben zu erzeugen.

Herausragende Akustik

Der Synchron Player für SYNCHRON-ized Special Keyboards enthält ein maßgeschneidertes Convolution-Reverb-Modul mit Vienna MIR Pro-Technologie, das eine exakte digitale Version der 540 m2 großen Aufnahmehalle der Synchron Stage Vienna zur Verfügung stellt. Mit Hilfe von maßgeschneiderten Impulse Responses verschiedenster Positionen im Raum und der tonmeisterhaft erstellten Hall-Presets werden die Instrumente perfekt und in Echtzeit in der „Stage A“ der Wiener Scoring Stage platziert. SYNCHRON-ized Special Keyboards liefern daher einen sofort einsetzbaren Raumklang „out-of-the-box“ und verschmelzen zudem auch nahtlos mit den anderen Produkten der Synchron Series.

Crossgrade-Preis

Crossgrade-Preis für registrierte User von VI Special Keyboards: € 20,-

Crossgrade-Preise von den VI Single Instruments Harpsichord, Harmonium und Prepared Piano sind ebenfalls verfügbar.

Die Ermäßigungen gelten auch, wenn Sie SYNCHRON-ized Special Keyboards gleichzeitig mit einem Produkt in den Warenkorb legen, das Sie zu einem Crossgrade-Rabatt berechtigt.

Library
Anzahl Samples 4.265
Dateigröße des Downloads 1,6 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 5,4 GB