AUDIO More ...
  • Awakenings - Bells

Open External Player

SYNCHRON BELLS III

Vienna Instruments Collection


Calculating your price


VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

When you start with the Standard Library („Stereo Library Download“), you may easily upgrade to the Full Library („Multi Library Download“) at any time – you’ll only pay for the Extended Library portion of the product. You’ll receive the respective licenses (Activation Codes) and may download the Full Library („Multi Library Download“) right away from MyVSL.

Introductory Offer through November 2, 2021!

Synchron Bells III

Synchron Bells III is a subset of the Synchron Percussion III Collection that includes cencerros, hand bells, rin bells, bell tree and jingle bells. What’s more, this collection also offers the unique Low Bells & Pianos ensemble setup as well as the High Bells ensemble of Big Bang Orchestra Fornax (Pitched Percussion Ensembles).

Please confirm our privacy policy to show the embedded YouTube video.

Solo Instruments

Cencerros or cowbells are (of course) mainly used in animal husbandry. The oldest proven use of such bells was dated to 5,000 years ago in China. Tuned sets of cowbells have been in use in orchestral music since the 20th century, e.g., in Richard Strauss’ Alpine Symphony. Compared with other bells, cowbells have a rather short release.

Hand bells were originally intended and are still used today for signalling sounds. The first known uses took place over 3,000 years ago in China and India. Fine-tuned hand bells for playing melodies came up in England at the end of the 17th century.

Rin bells are sound bowls. The origin of this family of instruments lies in East Asia. Tuned sets of these sound bowls have only been in use since the 20th century. The set of rin bells sampled for this Collection has a very bright, bell-like sound with clear overtones. Its timbre is similar to that of crotales.

A bell tree consists of vertically nested, bright bells. It has been in use since the second half of the 20th century for creating bell-like glissando sounds.

Jingle bells (or sleigh bells) are traditionally attached to horse sleighs. In western orchestral music they can be found, e.g., in Leopold Mozart's “Musikalische Schlittenfahrt” (musical sleigh ride), Gustav Mahler's 4th symphony, and Carl Orff's Carmina Burana. Due to their history and their unique timbre, jingle bells are often associated with sleigh rides and Christmastime.

Ensembles

Synchron Bells III includes two very unique ensembles:

The Low Bells & Pianos ensemble features three grand pianos (Bösendorfer Imperial, Steinway D-274, Yamaha CFX), low plate bells, tubular bells and Burma gongs, all performed and recorded at the same time to create epic, exceptional sounds.

The High Bells ensemble consists of three musicians playing high plate bells, tubular bells and vibraphone, creating assertive, very colorful sounds.


12 Microphones

Every instrument was recorded using 12 microphones. You may select from four microphone positions (Standard Library) or seven different microphone positions (Full Library) and mix them to your liking, directly in the Vienna Synchron Player. Use the included and perfectly fine-tuned presets as a starting point for your own sonic creations. The performances in Stage A were captured in stereo using a Decca tree, and additional microphone arrays were utilized for 5.1 surround and Auro 3D 9.1.

Microphone Positions of the Full Library:

  1. Close Mic – Mono
  2. Mid Layer Mic – Stereo (L/R)
  3. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
  4. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
  5. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)
  6. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)
  7. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)

Standard Library includes positions 1-4.

Synchron Percussion III - Recording Setup

Microphone and instrument setup (click for larger image)


Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 29,904 49,404
Download File Size 9.2 GB 17.7 GB
Installed File Size 24.4 GB 45.3 GB

AUDIO More ...
  • Awakenings - Bells

Open External Player

SYNCHRON BELLS III

Vienna Instruments Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet


VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

Wenn Sie mit der Standard Library („Stereo Library Download“) beginnen, können Sie jederzeit und einfach auf die Full Library („Multi Library Download“) upgraden – Sie bezahlen dann nur mehr für die Extended Library, erhalten die entsprechenden Lizenzen (Aktivierungscodes) und können die Full Library („Multi Library Download“) des Produkts sodann unter MyVSL herunterladen.

Black Friday Deal bis 8. Dezember 2021!

Synchron Bells III

Synchron Bells III ist eine Auskopplung aus der Collection Synchron Percussion III und enthält Cencerros, Handglocken, Rin Bells, Belltree und Jingle Bells. Ebenfalls enthalten ist das Low Bells & Pianos setup und das High Bells Ensemble von Big Bang Orchestra Fornax (Pitched Percussion Ensembles).

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

Solo-Instrumente

Cencerros bzw. Kuhglocken werden hauptsächlich in der Nutztierhaltung verwendet. Die älteste nachgewiesene Verwendung derartiger Glocken fand vor 5000 Jahren in China statt. Gestimmte Sätze von Kuhglocken werden seit dem 20. Jahrhundert in der Orchestermusik verwendet, beispielsweise in Richard Strauss‘ Alpensymphonie. Im Vergleich zu anderen Glocken haben Kuhglocken einen kurzen Ausklang.

Handglocken wurden ursprünglich und auch heute noch für klangliche Signale verwendet. Die ersten bekannten Verwendungen fanden vor über 3000 Jahren in China und Indien statt. Feingestimmte Handglocken, um Melodien zu spielen, gibt es seit Ende des 17. Jahrhunderts in England.

Rin Bells sind Klangschalen. Der Ursprung dieser Instrumentengattung kommt aus dem ostasiatischen Raum. Gestimmte Sets dieser Klangschalen werden erst seit dem 20. Jahrhundert verwendet. Das für diese Collection gesampelte Rin Bells Set hat einen sehr hellen, glockigen Klang mit klaren Tonhöhen. Es ist klanglich mit den Crotales verwandt.

Ein Belltree besteht aus ineinander verschachtelten hellen Glocken. Er wird seit der zweiten Hälfte des 20. Jahrhunderts verwendet, um glockige Glissando-Klänge zu erzielen.

Jingle Bells (oder Sleigh Bells) werden traditionell an (Pferde-)Schlitten verwendet. In westlicher Orchestermusik finden sie unter anderem Verwendung bei Leopold Mozart („Musikalische Schlittenfahrt“), Gustav Mahlers 4. Symphonie und Carl Orffs Carmina Burana. Aufgrund des prägnanten Klangcharakters wecken Jingle Bells meist Assoziationen zu Schlittenfahrten und Weihnachten.

Ensembles

Synchron Bells III wartet auch mit zwei außergewöhnlichen Ensembles auf:

Beim Low Bells & Pianos Ensemble wurden drei Konzertflügel (Bösendorfer Imperial, Steinway D-274, Yamaha CFX), tiefe Plattenglocken, Röhrenglocken und Burma Gongs gleichzeitig gespielt und aufgenommen.

Das High Bells Ensemble besteht aus drei Musiker:innen, die hohe Plattenglocken, Röhrenglocken und Vibraphon gleichzeitig spielen.


12 Mikrofone

Jedes Instrument wurde mit 12 Mikrofonen aufgenommen. Sie können zwischen vier verschiedenen Mikrofonpositionen (Standard Library) oder sieben verschiedenen Mikrofonpositionen (Full Library) wählen und diese nach Belieben im Vienna Synchron Player. Die mitgelieferten Presets ausgewogener Mikrofon-Mixes dienen Ihnen dabei als perfekte Ausgangsbasis für Ihre eigenen Kreationen. Der natürliche Raumklang von Stage A wurde mit einem Decca-Tree in Stereo eingefangen, weitere Mikrofon-Settings erlauben eine 5.1- und sogar eine Auro 3D-Wiedergabe in 9.1.

Mikrofonpositionen der Full Library:

  1. Close Mic – Mono
  2. Mid Layer Mic – Stereo (L/R)
  3. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
  4. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
  5. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)
  6. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)
  7. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)

Die Standard Library enthält die Positionen 1-4.

Synchron Percussion III - Recording Setup

Mikrofon- und Instrumentenaufbau (zum Vergrößern klicken)


Standard Library Full Library
Anzahl Samples 29.904 49.404
Dateigröße des Downloads 9,2 GB 17,7 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 24,4 GB 45,3 GB