AUDIO More ...
  • Early Risers - Snares, drums, cymbals and more
  • Dung Beetle - Piccolo Snare
  • The Aye-Aye - Boobams
  • Einschlagen - All Snares
  • Einschlagen - Marching Drum
  • Einschlagen - Snare Drum Aural
  • Einschlagen - Field Drum
  • Einschlagen - Piccolo Snare

Open External Player

SYNCHRON DRUMS III

Vienna Instruments Collection


Calculating your price


VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

When you start with the Standard Library („Stereo Library Download“), you may easily upgrade to the Full Library („Multi Library Download“) at any time – you’ll only pay for the Extended Library portion of the product. You’ll receive the respective licenses (Activation Codes) and may download the Full Library („Multi Library Download“) right away from MyVSL.

Introductory Offer through November 2, 2021!

Synchron Drums III

Synchron Drums III is a subset of the Synchron Percussion III Collection and includes field drum, marching snare, piccolo snare, snare drum and boobams.

What’s more, this collection also offers the powerful drum ensembles of Big Bang Orchestra Dorado, the driving percussion ensemble riffs of Big Bang Orchestra Eridanus, as well as the unique Drums & Pianos setup of Big Bang Orchestra Fornax (Pitched Percussion Ensembles).

Please confirm our privacy policy to show the embedded YouTube video.

Solo Instruments

Field Drums are snare drums with an especially long corpus and a deeper sound. Their sound resembles that of the Basle drums which were already in use in the 16th century. The Aural Field Drum used here was played with three different beaters (sticks, hot rods, mallets), all of them with and without snares.

Marching Snares are mainly used in American marching bands. While its shell is normally deeper than that of normal snare drums, its batter heads are made of Kevlar-based fabric, allowing for very high tension. This makes the sound of marching snares (which are also called pipe drums) particularly high, very short, and especially acute.

Piccolo Snares have a shallower shell than normal snares, which also makes their timbre higher. The instrument included in Synchron Drums III also has a metal shell to give it extra punch.

The Snare Drum Aural Nut is made of beautiful nutwood and has a wooden frame instead of the more common metal one. For a snare, it sounds surprisingly warm and full.

Boobams are narrow tube drums with a definite pitch, so that a set of them can be used to play tunes. The word Boobam is derived from bamboo, the material the instrument was originally made of. It was developed by the composer Harry Partch in the middle of the 20th century.

Ensembles

Synchron Drums III includes these powerful ensembles of up to six musicians each:

Monster Drums (odaiko, big taiko, big bass drum, small bass drum, big surdo, small surdo)
Bass Drums (big taiko, medium taiko, big bass drum, small bass drum, big concert tom, medium concert tom)
Thunder Toms (2 small, 2 medium, 2 big concert toms)
Special Drums (big surdo, medium taiko, big temple block, mridangam, log drum, small surdo)
Snare Ensemble (2 snare drums, 1 field drum)
Drums & Pianos (Bösendorfer Imperial, Steinway D-274, Yamaha CFX, big taiko, timpani, bass drum)
Drum Riffs (main riffs, low riffs, high riffs in several tempos that can be adjusted using the Synchron Player’s time-stretch feature)

Articulations

Articulations are comprised of single hits on various areas of the drum, rolls, upbeats, coperto (covered with a blanket), played with three different mallets (soft, medium, hard). In addition, there are effect articulations such as brushes, sizzle (attaching a sizzle chain to the skin results in a noisy reverberation), and super ball, which is a rubber ball on a stick that is drawn across the skin, creating a kind of humming tone.


12 Microphones

Every instrument was recorded using 12 microphones. You may select from four microphone positions (Standard Library) or seven different microphone positions (Full Library) and mix them to your liking, directly in the Vienna Synchron Player. Use the included and perfectly fine-tuned presets as a starting point for your own sonic creations. The performances in Stage A were captured in stereo using a Decca tree, and additional microphone arrays were utilized for 5.1 surround and Auro 3D 9.1.

Microphone Positions of the Full Library:

  1. Close Mic – Mono
  2. Mid Layer Mic – Stereo (L/R)
  3. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
  4. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
  5. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)
  6. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)
  7. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)

Standard Library includes positions 1-4.

Synchron Percussion III - Recording Setup

Microphone and instrument setup (click for larger image)


Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 53,068 84,907
Download File Size 9.5 GB 16.6 GB
Installed File Size 27.8 GB 46.0 GB

AUDIO More ...
  • Early Risers - Snares, drums, cymbals and more
  • Dung Beetle - Piccolo Snare
  • The Aye-Aye - Boobams
  • Einschlagen - All Snares
  • Einschlagen - Marching Drum
  • Einschlagen - Snare Drum Aural
  • Einschlagen - Field Drum
  • Einschlagen - Piccolo Snare

Open External Player

SYNCHRON DRUMS III

Vienna Instruments Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet


VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

Wenn Sie mit der Standard Library („Stereo Library Download“) beginnen, können Sie jederzeit und einfach auf die Full Library („Multi Library Download“) upgraden – Sie bezahlen dann nur mehr für die Extended Library, erhalten die entsprechenden Lizenzen (Aktivierungscodes) und können die Full Library („Multi Library Download“) des Produkts sodann unter MyVSL herunterladen.

Black Friday Deal bis 30. November 2021!

Synchron Drums III

Synchron Drums III ist eine Auskopplung aus der Collection Synchron Percussion III und enthält Field Drum, Marschtrommel, Piccolo-Snare, Kleine Trommel und Boobams.

Ebenfalls enthalten sind die kraftvollen Drum-Ensembles von Big Bang Orchestra Dorado, die treibenden Rhythmen von Big Bang Orchestra Eridanus (Percussion Ensemble Riffs), sowie das einzigartige Drums & Pianos-Setup von Big Bang Orchestra Fornax (Pitched Percussion Ensembles).

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

Solo-Instrumente

Field Drums sind besonders hoch gebaute Snare Drums mit einem tieferen Klang. Sie sind klanglich verwandt mit den Basel Drums, die es etwa seit dem 16. Jahrhundert gibt. Die hier verwendete Aural Field Drum wurde mit drei verschiedenen Schlägeln gespielt (Sticks, Hot Rods, Mallets), sowie mit und ohne Snareteppich.

Marching Snares kommen vor allem in amerikanischen Marching Bands zum Einsatz. Sie haben gewöhnlich einen höheren Corpus als normale Snare Drums und werden mit Gewebefellen bespannt, die äußerst fest angezogen werden. Dadurch ist der Klang von Marching Snares (oder Pipe Drums, wie sie auch genannt werden) sehr hoch, sehr kurz und besonders scharf.

Piccolo Snares sind schmäler als normale Snares. Dadurch ist auch die Klangfarbe höher. Das in Synchron Drums III enthaltene Instrument hat außerdem einen Metall-Korpus, wodurch es besonders knallig wirkt.

Die Snare Drum Aural Nut ist aus wunderschönem Nussholz und hat einen Holzrahmen statt dem gebräuchlicheren Metallrahmen. Sie klingt für eine Snare warm und rund.

Boobams sind schmale Röhrentrommeln mit bestimmten Tonhöhen. Sie lassen sich in einem Satz als Melodie-Instrument verwenden. Das Wort Boobam kommt vom Material Bambus (Bamboo), aus dem das Instrument ursprünglich gefertigt wurde. Es ist eine Entwicklung des Komponisten Harry Partch Mitte des 20. Jahrhunders.

Ensembles

Synchron Drums III enthält diese mächtigen Ensembles aus bis zu sechs Musiker:innen:

Monster Drums (Odaiko, große Taiko, große Bass Drum, kleine Bass Drum, große Surdo, kleine Surdo)
Bass Drums (große Taiko, mittlere Taiko, große Bass Drum, kleine Bass Drum, großes Concert Tom, mittleres Concert Tom)
Thunder Toms (2 kleine, 2 mittlere, 2 große Concert Toms)
Special Drums (große Surdo, mittlere Taiko, großer Tempelblock, Mridangam, Log Drum, kleine Surdo)
Snare Ensemble (2 Snare Drums, 1 Field Drum)
Drums & Pianos (Bösendorfer Imperial, Steinway D-274, Yamaha CFX, große Taiko, Pauken, Bass Drum)
Drum Riffs (Main Riffs, Low Riffs, High Riffs in verschiedenen Tempi, die mit dem Time-Stretch-Feature des Vienna Synchron Players angepasst werden können)

Artikulationen

Spielweisen umfassen Einzelschläge an verschiedenen Stellen der Trommel, Wirbel, Upbeats, Coperto (mit Decke abgedämpft), gespielt wurde mit drei verschiedenen Schlägeln (weich, mittel, hart). Zusätzlich gibt es noch Effekt-Spielweisen wie Brushes, Sizzle – hierbei wird eine Sizzle-Kette am Trommelfell angelehnt, was einen geräuschhaften Nachklang erzeugt – und Superball. Bei Letzterem wird ein aufgespießter Gummiball über das Fell gezogen und versetzt dieses in Schwingung, wodurch eine Art „brummender Gesang“ entsteht.


12 Mikrofone

Alle Instrumente wurden mit 12 Mikrofonen aufgenommen. Sie können zwischen vier verschiedenen Mikrofonpositionen (Standard Library) oder sieben verschiedenen Mikrofonpositionen (Full Library) wählen und diese nach Belieben im Vienna Synchron Player mischen. Die mitgelieferten Presets ausgewogener Mikrofon-Mixes dienen Ihnen dabei als perfekte Ausgangsbasis für Ihre eigenen Kreationen. Der natürliche Raumklang von Stage A wurde mit einem Decca-Tree in Stereo eingefangen, weitere Mikrofon-Settings erlauben eine 5.1- und sogar eine 3D-Wiedergabe (Dolby Atmos, Auro 3D).

Mikrofonpositionen der Full Library:

  1. Close Mic – Mono
  2. Mid Layer Mic – Stereo (L/R)
  3. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
  4. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
  5. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)
  6. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)
  7. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)

Die Standard Library enthält die Positionen 1-4.

Synchron Percussion III - Recording Setup

Mikrofon- und Instrumentenaufbau (zum Vergrößern klicken)


Standard Library Full Library
Anzahl Samples 53.068 84.907
Dateigröße des Downloads 9,5 GB 16,6 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 27,8 GB 46,0 GB