AUDIO More ...
  • Dead Already (from "American Beauty") - Marimba
  • Allemande No 5 - Marimba
  • Am Russbach - Marimba (plus Snare and Sizzle Cymbal)

Open External Player

SYNCHRON MALLETS III

Vienna Instruments Collection


Calculating your price


VIENNA KEY

Introductory Offer through November 2, 2021!

Synchron Mallets III

Synchron Mallets III is a subset of the Synchron Percussion III Collection and includes a marimba and temple blocks.

The Marimba originally is an African instrument consisting of a succession of differently sounding wooden bars. It was brought to Mexico as early as the 16th century, where it was developed further. Chromatic instruments as they are used in the modern orchestra were introduced at the end of the 19th century.

Please confirm our privacy policy to show the embedded YouTube video.

The low register of the marimba has a warm, wooden timbre, while the sound of the higher register is sharper and shorter, similar to the xylophone. They are suited for accompaniment as well as for soloistic purposes.

The Adams Alpha MAHA50 with a range of five octaves recorded for this Collection was played with hard and soft mallets, with up to 8 dynamic layers and up to 9 round robins for single strokes. Additionally, the following effect articulations were recorded: harmonics (playing at the suspension point and depressing the bar in the middle); glissandos; played with the mallet handle; played and rubbed with a superball, bowed regular and creating harmonics, and rubbed with a rasping stick.

Temple Blocks are wooden slit drums originally coming from East Asia and used for Buddhist rituals. Tuned chromatic sets were first used in the late 20th century, when they also began to be used sometimes in jazz and western orchestral music. Temple blocks have a short, snappy sound and are well suited for quick, rhythmically succinct phrases. The Kolberg Temple Blocks used here were played with hard and soft mallets with up to 6 dynamic layers and up to 8 round robins for single strokes.


12 Microphones

Every instrument was recorded using 12 microphones. You may select from four microphone positions (Standard Library) or seven different microphone positions (Full Library) and mix them to your liking, directly in the Vienna Synchron Player. Use the included and perfectly fine-tuned presets as a starting point for your own sonic creations. The performances in Stage A were captured in stereo using a Decca tree, and additional microphone arrays were utilized for 5.1 surround and Auro 3D 9.1.

Microphone Positions of the Full Library:

  1. Close Mic – Mono
  2. Mid Layer Mic – Stereo (L/R)
  3. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
  4. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
  5. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)
  6. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)
  7. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)

Standard Library includes positions 1-4.

Synchron Percussion III - Recording Setup

Microphone and instrument setup (click for larger image)


Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 60,392 105,686
Download File Size 10.0 GB 19.9 GB
Installed File Size 30.3 GB 56.9 GB

AUDIO More ...
  • Dead Already (from "American Beauty") - Marimba
  • Allemande No 5 - Marimba
  • Am Russbach - Marimba (plus Snare and Sizzle Cymbal)

Open External Player

SYNCHRON MALLETS III

Vienna Instruments Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet


VIENNA KEY

Black Friday Deal bis 8. Dezember 2021!

Synchron Mallets III

Synchron Mallets III ist eine Auskopplung aus der Collection Synchron Percussion III und enthält eine Marimba und Tempelblocks.

Die Marimba ist ein ursprünglich afrikanisches Instrument, das verschieden klingende Klanghölzer aneinanderreiht. Bereits im 16. Jahrhundert kam es nach Mexiko, wo es weiterentwickelt wurde. Chromatische Instrumente, wie sie heute im Orchester üblich sind, gibt es seit Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts.

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

Marimbas haben in der tiefen Lage einen warmen hölzernen Klang, während der Klang in der höheren Lage schärfer und kürzer wird, ähnlich einem Xylophon. Sie eignen sich sowohl als Begleit-Instrument als auch für solistische Zwecke.

Die für diese Collection mit harten und weichen Schlägeln gespielte Adams Alpha MAHA50 mit einem Tonumfang von 5 Oktaven wurde mit bis zu 8 Dynamikstufen und bis zu 9 Wiederholungen bei Einzelschlägen (round robins) gesampelt. Weiters wurden folgende Effekt-Spielweisen aufgenommen: Harmonics (Klangstab in der Mitte gedrückt und am Aufhängungspunkt angespielt); Glissandi; mit Mallet-Griff gespielt; mit Superball gespielt und gerieben, mit Bogen gestrichen, Harmonics mit Bogen, mit Rasping Stick gerieben.

Tempelblocks sind hölzerne Schlitztrommeln, die ursprünglich aus dem ostasiatischen Raum kommen und für buddhistische Rituale verwendet wurden. Gestimmte chromatische Sets gibt es erst seit dem späten 20. Jahrhundert. Etwa ab dieser Zeit werden sie auch manchmal im Jazz und in westlicher Orchestermusik verwendet. Tempelblocks haben einen kurzen, knackigen Klang und eignen sich gut für schnelle, rhythmisch prägnante Phrasen. Die hier verwendeten Tempelblocks von Kolberg wurden mit harten und weichen Schlägeln mit bis zu 6 Dynamikstufen und bis zu 8 Wiederholungen bei Einzelschlägen (round robins) gesampelt.


12 Mikrofone

Jedes Instrument wurde mit 12 Mikrofonen aufgenommen. Sie können zwischen vier verschiedenen Mikrofonpositionen (Standard Library) oder sieben verschiedenen Mikrofonpositionen (Full Library) wählen und diese nach Belieben im Vienna Synchron Player. Die mitgelieferten Presets ausgewogener Mikrofon-Mixes dienen Ihnen dabei als perfekte Ausgangsbasis für Ihre eigenen Kreationen. Der natürliche Raumklang von Stage A wurde mit einem Decca-Tree in Stereo eingefangen, weitere Mikrofon-Settings erlauben eine 5.1- und sogar eine Auro 3D-Wiedergabe in 9.1.

Mikrofonpositionen der Full Library:

  1. Close Mic – Mono
  2. Mid Layer Mic – Stereo (L/R)
  3. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
  4. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
  5. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)
  6. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)
  7. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)

Die Standard Library enthält die Positionen 1-4.

Synchron Percussion III - Recording Setup

Mikrofon- und Instrumentenaufbau (zum Vergrößern klicken)


Standard Library Full Library
Anzahl Samples 60.392 105.686
Dateigröße des Downloads 10,0 GB 19,9 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 30,3 GB 56,9 GB