AUDIO More ...
  • Hungry Monkfish - Timpani

Open External Player

SYNCHRON TIMPANI III

Vienna Instruments Collection


Calculating your price


VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

When you start with the Standard Library („Stereo Library Download“), you may easily upgrade to the Full Library („Multi Library Download“) at any time – you’ll only pay for the Extended Library portion of the product. You’ll receive the respective licenses (Activation Codes) and may download the Full Library („Multi Library Download“) right away from MyVSL.

Introductory Offer through November 2, 2021!

Synchron Timpani III

Synchron Timpani III is a subset of Synchron Percussion III and offers all five timpani from the first two installments of the series, this time played with hard mallets as they are used most frequently for performing music of the Baroque and Classical era.

As a bonus, this collection also includes the “Big Timpani” setup of Big Bang Orchestra Fornax (Pitched Percussion Ensembles), featuring odaiko (the largest taiko drum), two timpani tuned in octaves, and bass drum “Dicke Bertha”, all performed and recorded together.

Please confirm our privacy policy to show the embedded YouTube video.

The five Adams timpani (20", 23", 26", 29", and 32") that are permanently stored and maintained at Synchron Stage Vienna cover a range of two octaves, from C2 to C4.
 
Single hits were recorded in open and muted variants with up to 12 dynamic layers and 4 round robins for single strokes. What’s more, there are various types of rolls. “Static” rolls were performed without changing dynamics and allow you to transition smoothly through velocity layers from pianissimo to fortissimo. “Dynamic” rolls were recorded with dynamic changes (crescendos and diminuendos) spanning 2, 4, 6, and 8 seconds. As is usual with our Synchron Percussion rolls, you may release the key at any time – the perfectly fitting release sample will be triggered automatically.

For an especially powerful and full sound, there’s also a Patch offering two timpani tuned in octaves that were recorded simultaneously.

In order to facilitate working with Synchron Percussion’s timpani, we’ve provided a Preset that combines all Patches of Synchron Timpani I, II and III, and enables you to switch easily between soft, medium and hard mallets. If Synchron Percussion I and II are not installed on your computer, we recommend using the Preset “Hard Mallets”.


5 Instruments – 12 Microphones

All instruments were recorded using 12 microphones. You may select from four microphone positions (Standard Library) or seven different microphone positions (Full Library) and mix them to your liking, directly in the Vienna Synchron Player. Use the included and perfectly fine-tuned presets as a starting point for your own sonic creations. The performances in Stage A were captured in stereo using a Decca tree, and additional microphone arrays were utilized for 5.1 surround and Auro 3D 9.1.

Microphone Positions of the Full Library:

  1. Close Mic – Mono
  2. Mid Layer Mic – Stereo (L/R)
  3. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
  4. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
  5. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)
  6. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)
  7. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)

Standard Library includes positions 1-4.

Synchron Percussion III - Recording Setup

Microphone and instrument setup (click for larger image)


Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 18,088 29,794
Download File Size 3.9 GB 7.6 GB
Installed File Size 13.5 GB 25.0 GB

AUDIO More ...
  • Hungry Monkfish - Timpani

Open External Player

SYNCHRON TIMPANI III

Vienna Instruments Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet


VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

Wenn Sie mit der Standard Library („Stereo Library Download“) beginnen, können Sie jederzeit und einfach auf die Full Library („Multi Library Download“) upgraden – Sie bezahlen dann nur mehr für die Extended Library, erhalten die entsprechenden Lizenzen (Aktivierungscodes) und können die Full Library („Multi Library Download“) des Produkts sodann unter MyVSL herunterladen.

Black Friday Deal bis 8. Dezember 2021!

Synchron Timpani III

Synchron Timpani III ist eine Auskopplung aus der Collection Synchron Percussion III und enthält die fünf Pauken der ersten beiden Synchron Percussion Collections, diesmal mit harten Schlägeln gespielt, wie sie häufig in der Musik der Barock- und Klassik-Epochen verwendet werden.

Als großen Bonus enthält diese Collection auch das „Big Timpani“-Setup von Big Bang Orchestra Fornax (Pitched Percussion Ensembles), bei dem Odaiko (die größte Taiko-Trommel), zwei in Oktaven gestimmten Pauken, sowie die Bass Drum “Dicke Bertha” gleichzeitig gespielt und aufgenommen wurden.

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

Die fünf Adams Pauken (20", 23", 26", 29" und 32") erreichen gemeinsam einen Tonumfang von zwei Oktaven (C2 - C4).

Einzelschläge wurden mit 12 Dynamikstufen und 4 Wiederholungen (round robins) aufgenommen, in ausklingenden und gedämpften (muted) Varianten. Weiters gibt es verschiedene Arten von Wirbeln (Rolls). Bei den „statischen“ Wirbeln kann mit dem Velocity-Crossfade-Regler die Dynamik vom Pianissimo bis zum Fortissimo überblendet werden. Zusätzlich gibt es „dynamische“ Wirbel mit Crescendi und Diminuendi über 2, 4, 6 oder 8 Sekunden. Wie bei allen Synchron Percussion-Libraries müssen Sie die Wirbel nicht zu Ende spielen, sondern können jederzeit aussteigen, indem Sie einfach die Taste loslassen, wobei automatisch das individuell angepasste Release-Sample erklingt.

Für einen besonders kraftvollen und fülligen Sound wurden auch noch zwei in Oktaven gestimmte Pauken gleichzeitig aufgenommen, die als eigenständiges Patch vorliegen.

Um die Arbeit mit den Pauken der Synchron Percussion zu vereinfachen, wird ein Preset mitgeliefert, das alle Patches von Synchron Timpani I, II und III vereint und die einfache Umschaltung  zwischen weichen, mittelharten und harten Schlägeln erlaubt. Ist Synchron Percussion I bzw. II nicht installiert, wird die Verwendung des Presets „Hard Mallets“ empfohlen.


5 Instrumente – 12 Mikrofone

Jedes Instrument wurde mit 12 Mikrofonen aufgenommen. Sie können zwischen vier verschiedenen Mikrofonpositionen (Standard Library) oder sieben verschiedenen Mikrofonpositionen (Full Library) wählen und diese nach Belieben im Vienna Synchron Player mischen. Die mitgelieferten Presets ausgewogener Mikrofon-Mixes dienen Ihnen dabei als perfekte Ausgangsbasis für Ihre eigenen Kreationen. Der natürliche Raumklang von Stage A wurde mit einem Decca-Tree in Stereo eingefangen, weitere Mikrofon-Settings erlauben eine 5.1- und sogar eine 3D-Wiedergabe (Dolby Atmos, Auro 3D).

Mikrofonpositionen der Full Library:

  1. Close Mic – Mono
  2. Mid Layer Mic – Stereo (L/R)
  3. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
  4. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
  5. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)
  6. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)
  7. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)

Die Standard Library enthält die Positionen 1-4.

Synchron Percussion III - Recording Setup

Mikrofon- und Instrumentenaufbau (zum Vergrößern klicken)


Standard Library Full Library
Anzahl Samples 18.088 29.794
Dateigröße des Downloads 3,9 GB 7,6 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 13,5 GB 25,0 GB