AUDIO More ...
  • Dance for Toddlers (Dizi in D)

Open External Player

SYNCHRON DIZIS

Synchron Series Collection


Calculating your price

Dizis

The dizi is a Chinese transverse flute made of bamboo. A special feature of this instrument is the additional hole between the embouchure and the finger holes. A membrane with fine wrinkles, called “dimo”, is glued over this hole, and it resonates similarly to a kazoo. The louder the dizi is played, the more the dimo resonates, making the instrument brighter and louder, and adding harmonics that give the tone a buzzing, nasal quality.

Dizis - Audio Demos
Dance for Toddlers (Dizi in D) Guy Bacos 0:57

This Synchron World Winds Pack includes two dizis in the keys of G and D. Typical playing techniques include a variety of ornaments, grace notes, portamentos, and accentuated releases of a note or phrase.

Both dizis included in this Pack were played by multi-instrumentalist, folk instruments expert, and member of the Synchron Stage Orchestra, Veronika Vitazkova. She played in many orchestras, among them the Radio Symphony Orchestra Vienna, the Vienna Chamber Orchestra, and Tonkünstler Orchestra, toured Europe as a solo flutist with the late Ennio Morricone, and played at esteemed festivals from Salzburger Festspiele to Hollywood in Vienna. Having performed on countless film scores at Synchron Stage Vienna, Veronika feels very much at home on the large Stage A and marvels at the exceptional acoustics of this scoring stage that contribute substantially to the overall sound of each instrument.

To capture the spectacular ambience of “Stage A” of Synchron Stage, our engineers employed seven phase-coherent microphone configurations to provide a broad range of room options. All signals are available as separate channels in the mixer section of the Vienna Synchron Player. A wide variety of presets offer perfect mixer settings and serve as great starting points for your own sound creations.

Under the Content tab you’ll find a list of each dizi’s natural sampled tones, which are diatonic as opposed to chromatic. Nonetheless, this software instrument provides chromatic keyboard mappings for every instrument. In addition, legatos were sampled chromatically. If you want your composition to be played by a dizi player, please bear in mind that not everything you write and play on the keyboard may be possible to perform for a musician, due to the non-chromatic nature of this instrument.

Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 21,545 34,472
Download File Size 1.6 GB 2.5 GB
Installed File Size 6.8 GB 12.0 GB

AUDIO More ...
  • Dance for Toddlers (Dizi in D)

Open External Player

SYNCHRON DIZIS

Synchron Series Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Dizis

Die Dizi ist eine chinesische Querflöte aus Bambus. Eine Besonderheit dieses Instruments ist das zusätzliche Loch zwischen dem Anblasloch und den Grifflöchern. Über dieses wird eine Bambusmembran mit feinen Falten, „Dimo“ genannt, geklebt, die ähnlich wie bei einem Kazoo oder beim Kammblasen schwingt. Je lauter die Dizi gespielt wird, desto mehr schwingt das Dimo mit, was das Instrument heller und lauter macht und Obertöne hinzufügt, die dem Ton eine schnarrende, nasale Qualität verleihen.

Dizis - Audio Demos
Dance for Toddlers (Dizi in D) Guy Bacos 0:57

Dieses Synchron World Winds Pack enthält zwei Dizis in den Tonarten G und D. Zu den typischen Spieltechniken gehören eine Vielzahl von Verzierungen, Vorschlägen, Portamenti und überblasene Ausklänge einer Note oder Phrase.

Beide Dizis wurden von der Multi-Instrumentalistin und Expertin für ethnische Instrumente Veronika Vitazkova gespielt, die auch Mitglied des Synchron Stage Orchestra ist. Sie spielt regelmäßig Konzerte mit verschiedensten Orchestern wie dem ORF Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien, dem Wiener Kammerorchester und den Niederösterreichischen Tonkünstlern, tourte als Solo-Flötistin mit Ennio Morricone durch Europa, und spielte bei den Salzburger Festspielen und bei Hollywood in Vienna. Da sie bei unzähligen Filmmusiken in der Synchron Stage Vienna mitgewirkt hat, ist ihr die große Stage A mittlerweile sehr vertraut, deren außergewöhnliche Akustik so wesentlich zum Gesamtklang der einzelnen Instrumente beiträgt.

Um die Instrumente mit diesem exzellenten Raumklang bestmöglich einzufangen, kamen sieben getrennte, phasenkohärente Mikrofonanordnungen zum Einsatz. Alle Mikrofon-Signale stehen im Mixer-Fenster des Synchron Players separat zur Verfügung. Eine Vielzahl von Presets bietet perfekte Mixer-Settings und dient als Ausgangspunkt für Ihre eigenen Sound-Kreationen.

Die gesampelten Töne der diatonischen Grundskalen der beiden Dizis finden Sie unter dem Reiter Content. Dennoch stellt Ihnen dieses Software-Instrument auch alle chromatischen Zwischentöne zur Verfügung. Legati wurden chromatisch gesampelt. Wenn Sie möchten, dass Ihre Komposition von einem Dizi-Spieler aufgeführt wird, bedenken Sie bitte, dass nicht alles, was Sie auf der Tastatur spielen können, bei einer Live-Performance umsetzbar ist.

Standard Library Full Library
Anzahl Samples 21.545 34.472
Dateigröße des Downloads 1,6 GB 2,5 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 6,8 GB 12,0 GB