AUDIO More ...
  • A Gentle Glance (Duduk)

Open External Player

SYNCHRON DUDUKS

Synchron Series Collection


Calculating your price

Duduks

The duduk is an ancient Armenian double reed woodwind instrument made of aged apricot wood. Its warm, soft and slightly nasal timbre is not unlike the English Horn or a softly played tenor saxophone, but given the ability to shape the sound with air pressure, vibrato and embellishments it’s the wind instrument that most resembles the human voice.

UNESCO proclaimed the Armenian duduk and its music as a “Masterpiece of the Intangible Heritage of Humanity”. The instrument was made known to a broader audience through film music with movies and shows such as Gladiator, Avatar, Syriana, Game of Thrones, and many more.

Duduks - Audio Demos
A Gentle Glance (Duduk) Guy Bacos 1:06

This Synchron World Winds Pack includes a duduk in the key of Bb and a bass duduk in D. The typical vibrato that’s created with the cheeks and ornaments such as grace notes contribute to the distinct and expressive sound of the instrument.

Both duduks included in this Pack were played by multi-instrumentalist, folk instruments expert, and member of the Synchron Stage Orchestra, Veronika Vitazkova. She played in many orchestras, among them the Radio Symphony Orchestra Vienna, the Vienna Chamber Orchestra, and Tonkünstler Orchestra, toured Europe as a solo flutist with the late Ennio Morricone, and played at esteemed festivals from Salzburger Festspiele to Hollywood in Vienna. Having performed on countless film scores at Synchron Stage Vienna, Veronika feels very much at home on the large Stage A and marvels at the exceptional acoustics of this scoring stage that contribute substantially to the overall sound of each instrument.

To capture the spectacular ambience of “Stage A” of Synchron Stage, our engineers employed seven phase-coherent microphone configurations to provide a broad range of room options. All signals are available as separate channels in the mixer section of the Vienna Synchron Player. A wide variety of presets offer perfect mixer settings and serve as great starting points for your own sound creations.

Under the Content tab you’ll find a list of each duduk’s natural sampled tones, which are diatonic as opposed to chromatic. Nonetheless, this software instrument provides chromatic keyboard mappings for every instrument. In addition, legatos were sampled chromatically, except for the portamento intervals of the bass duduk. If you want your composition to be played by a duduk player, please bear in mind that not everything you write and play on the keyboard may be possible to perform for a musician.

Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 6,945 11,112
Download File Size 461.7 MB 710.4 MB
Installed File Size 2.5 GB 4.4 GB

AUDIO More ...
  • A Gentle Glance (Duduk)

Open External Player

SYNCHRON DUDUKS

Synchron Series Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Duduks

Die Duduk ist ein armenisches Holzblasinstrument mit Doppelrohrblatt aus gealtertem Aprikosenholz mit Jahrtausende langer Tradition. Ihre warme, weiche und leicht nasale Klangfarbe kann dem Englischhorn oder einem sanft gespielten Tenorsaxophon ähneln, aber angesichts der Möglichkeiten, den Klang mit Anblasdruck, Vibrato und Verzierungen zu gestalten, ist es jenes Blasinstrument, das der menschlichen Stimme am nächsten kommt.

Die UNESCO hat die armenische Duduk und ihre Musik auf die Liste des immateriellen Kulturerbes der Welt gesetzt. Einem breiteren Publikum wurde das Instrument durch Film- und TV-Musik wie Gladiator, Avatar, Syriana, Game of Thrones und vielen anderen bekannt gemacht.

Duduks - Audio Demos
A Gentle Glance (Duduk) Guy Bacos 1:06

Dieses Synchron World Winds Pack enthält eine Duduk in der Tonart B und eine Bass-Duduk in D. Das typische Vibrato, das mit den Wangen erzeugt wird, und Verzierungen wie Grace Notes tragen zum unverwechselbaren und ausdrucksstarken Klang des Instruments bei.

Beide Duduks wurden von der Multi-Instrumentalistin und Expertin für ethnische Instrumente Veronika Vitazkova gespielt, die auch Mitglied des Synchron Stage Orchestra ist. Sie spielt regelmäßig Konzerte mit verschiedensten Orchestern wie dem ORF Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien, dem Wiener Kammerorchester und den Niederösterreichischen Tonkünstlern, tourte als Solo-Flötistin mit Ennio Morricone durch Europa, und spielte bei den Salzburger Festspielen und bei Hollywood in Vienna. Da sie bei unzähligen Filmmusiken in der Synchron Stage Vienna mitgewirkt hat, ist ihr die große Stage A mittlerweile sehr vertraut, deren außergewöhnliche Akustik so wesentlich zum Gesamtklang der einzelnen Instrumente beiträgt.

Um die Instrumente mit diesem exzellenten Raumklang bestmöglich einzufangen, kamen sieben getrennte, phasenkohärente Mikrofonanordnungen zum Einsatz. Alle Mikrofon-Signale stehen im Mixer-Fenster des Synchron Players separat zur Verfügung. Eine Vielzahl von Presets bietet perfekte Mixer-Settings und dient als Ausgangspunkt für Ihre eigenen Sound-Kreationen.

Die gesampelten Töne der diatonischen Grundskalen jeder Duduk finden Sie unter dem Reiter Content. Dennoch stellt Ihnen dieses Software-Instrument auch alle chromatischen Zwischentöne zur Verfügung. Legati wurden mit Ausnahme der Portamenti der Bass-Duduk chromatisch gesampelt. Wenn Sie möchten, dass Ihre Komposition von einem Duduk-Spieler aufgeführt wird, bedenken Sie bitte, dass nicht alles, was Sie auf der Tastatur spielen können, bei einer Live-Performance umsetzbar ist.

Standard Library Full Library
Anzahl Samples 6.945 11.112
Dateigröße des Downloads 461,7 MB 710,4 MB
Installierte Dateigröße 2,5 GB 4,4 GB