AUDIO More ...
  • Bigger than the Storms (Gajdica)

Open External Player

SYNCHRON GAJDICA

Synchron Series Collection


Calculating your price

Gajdica

The gajdica is an archaic instrument that was preserved in Lipany, a rural village in the Šariš region of Slovakia. The single-reed instrument consists of a wooden pipe made of hazel, elder, cherry, plum or maple with a cow horn attached to the lower end. There are six holes on the top part of the melodic reed, and a seventh one on the back side. It was originally used to play short pastoral motifs and shepherd songs of the Šariš region, for shepherding signals, and as an accompaniment to the unique shepherds’ culture dance.

Gajdica - Audio Demos
Bigger than the Storms (Gajdica) Guy Bacos 1:05

The sound of the Gajdica is penetrating, rich and intense. Because of its playing style, with circular breathing and accents to melodic notes, the gajdica is similar to a one-piped bagpipe. A special, very quickly played form of vibrato gives the instrument a unique character.

The gajdica was played by multi-instrumentalist, folk instruments expert, and member of the Synchron Stage Orchestra, Veronika Vitazkova. She played in many orchestras, among them the Radio Symphony Orchestra Vienna, the Vienna Chamber Orchestra, and Tonkünstler Orchestra, toured Europe as a solo flutist with the late Ennio Morricone, and played at esteemed festivals from Salzburger Festspiele to Hollywood in Vienna. Having performed on countless film scores at Synchron Stage Vienna, Veronika feels very much at home on the large Stage A and marvels at the exceptional acoustics of this scoring stage that contribute substantially to the overall sound of each instrument.

To capture the spectacular ambience of “Stage A” of Synchron Stage, our engineers employed seven phase-coherent microphone configurations to provide a broad range of room options. All signals are available as separate channels in the mixer section of the Vienna Synchron Player. A wide variety of presets offer perfect mixer settings and serve as great starting points for your own sound creations.

Under the Content tab you’ll find a listing of the gajdica’s natural sampled tones, which are diatonic as opposed to chromatic. Nonetheless, this software instrument provides a chromatic keyboard mapping of notes. In addition, legatos were sampled chromatically. If you want your composition to be played by a gajdica player, please bear in mind that not everything you write and play on the keyboard may be possible to perform for a musician, due to the non-chromatic nature of the instrument.

Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 3,115 4,984
Download File Size 292.2 MB 476.4 MB
Installed File Size 968.2 MB 1.7 GB

AUDIO More ...
  • Bigger than the Storms (Gajdica)

Open External Player

SYNCHRON GAJDICA

Synchron Series Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Gajdica

Die Gajdica ist ein archaisches Instrument, das in Lipany, einem ländlichen Dorf in der Šariš-Region der Slowakei, erhalten geblieben ist. Das Instrument mit nur einem Rohrblatt besteht aus einem Holzrohr aus Hasel, Holunder, Kirsche, Pflaume oder Ahorn, an dessen unterem Ende ein Kuhhorn befestigt ist. Das Instrument hat sechs Löcher im oberen Teil des Rohrs und ein siebtes auf der Rückseite. Ursprünglich wurde die Gajdica zum Spielen von kurzen Hirtenmotiven und Hirtenliedern aus der Šariš-Region, von Signalen und zur Begleitung des einzigartigen Hirtentanzes verwendet.

Gajdica - Audio Demos
Bigger than the Storms (Gajdica) Guy Bacos 1:05

Der Klang der Gajdica ist durchdringend, reichhaltig und intensiv. Aufgrund ihrer Spielweise mit Zirkularatmung und Akzenten auf melodischen Noten ähnelt die Gajdica einem Dudelsack mit einer Pfeife. Hervorzuheben ist eine spezielle, sehr rasch gespielte Form des Vibratos, das dem Instrument einen einzigartigen Charakter verleiht.

Die Gajdica wurde von der Multi-Instrumentalistin und Expertin für ethnische Instrumente Veronika Vitazkova gespielt, die auch Mitglied des Synchron Stage Orchestra ist. Sie spielt regelmäßig Konzerte mit verschiedensten Orchestern wie dem ORF Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien, dem Wiener Kammerorchester und den Niederösterreichischen Tonkünstlern, tourte als Solo-Flötistin mit Ennio Morricone durch Europa, und spielte bei den Salzburger Festspielen und bei Hollywood in Vienna. Da sie bei unzähligen Filmmusiken in der Synchron Stage Vienna mitgewirkt hat, ist ihr die große Stage A mittlerweile sehr vertraut, deren außergewöhnliche Akustik so wesentlich zum Gesamtklang der einzelnen Instrumente beiträgt.

Um die Instrumente mit diesem exzellenten Raumklang bestmöglich einzufangen, kamen sieben getrennte, phasenkohärente Mikrofonanordnungen zum Einsatz. Alle Mikrofon-Signale stehen im Mixer-Fenster des Synchron Players separat zur Verfügung. Eine Vielzahl von Presets bietet perfekte Mixer-Settings und dient als Ausgangspunkt für Ihre eigenen Sound-Kreationen.

Die gesampelten Töne der diatonischen Grundskala der Gajdica finden Sie unter dem Reiter Content. Dennoch stellt Ihnen dieses Software-Instrument auch alle chromatischen Zwischentöne zur Verfügung. Legati wurden chromatisch gesampelt. Wenn Sie möchten, dass Ihre Komposition von einem Gajdica-Spieler aufgeführt wird, bedenken Sie bitte, dass nicht alles, was Sie auf der Tastatur spielen können, bei einer Live-Performance umsetzbar ist.

Standard Library Full Library
Anzahl Samples 3.115 4.984
Dateigröße des Downloads 292,2 MB 476,4 MB
Installierte Dateigröße 968,2 MB 1,7 GB