AUDIO More ...
  • My Unsent Letter (Hulusi)

Open External Player

SYNCHRON HULUSI

Synchron Series Collection


Calculating your price

Hulusi

The Hulusi is a Chinese end-blown free-reed pipe with a gourd wind chamber. It originally came from the Dai-zu or Dai (Thai) people of southern China. The hulusi usually consists of three bamboo pipes – one melody pipe with finger holes and two drone pipes that are often tuned to an octave and a fifth.

Hulusi - Audio Demos
My Unsent Letter (Hulusi) Guy Bacos 0:45

The sound of the hulusi is hauntingly beautiful, but fairly soft. The Dai men would play it to express their love to women, while others often played the hulusi in the fields when taking a break from planting or harvesting. The instrument achieves expressiveness through its vibrato technique.

The hulusi was played by multi-instrumentalist, folk instruments expert, and member of the Synchron Stage Orchestra, Veronika Vitazkova. She played in many orchestras, among them the Radio Symphony Orchestra Vienna, the Vienna Chamber Orchestra, and Tonkünstler Orchestra, toured Europe as a solo flutist with the late Ennio Morricone, and played at esteemed festivals from Salzburger Festspiele to Hollywood in Vienna. Having performed on countless film scores at Synchron Stage Vienna, Veronika feels very much at home on the large Stage A and marvels at the exceptional acoustics of this scoring stage that contribute substantially to the overall sound of each instrument.

To capture the spectacular ambience of “Stage A” of Synchron Stage, our engineers employed seven phase-coherent microphone configurations to provide a broad range of room options. All signals are available as separate channels in the mixer section of the Vienna Synchron Player. A wide variety of presets offer perfect mixer settings and serve as great starting points for your own sound creations.

Under the Content tab you’ll find a listing of the hulusi’s natural sampled tones, which are diatonic as opposed to chromatic. Nonetheless, this software instrument provides a chromatic keyboard mapping of notes. In addition, legatos were sampled chromatically. If you want your composition to be played by a hulusi player, please bear in mind that not everything you write and play on the keyboard may be possible to perform for a musician, due to the non-chromatic nature of the instrument.

Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 2,735 4,376
Download File Size 206.4 MB 326.6 MB
Installed File Size 1.1 GB 1.9 GB

AUDIO More ...
  • My Unsent Letter (Hulusi)

Open External Player

SYNCHRON HULUSI

Synchron Series Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Hulusi

Die Hulusi ist ein chinesisches Durchschlagzungeninstrument mit einer Windkammer aus einem getrockneten Flaschenkürbis. Sie stammt ursprünglich vom Volk der Dai-zu oder Dai (Thai) in Südchina. Die Hulusi besteht in der Regel aus drei Bambuspfeifen – einer Melodiepfeife mit Grifflöchern und zwei Bordunpfeifen, deren Begleittöne konstant erklingen und oft auf eine Oktave und eine Quinte gestimmt sind.

Hulusi - Audio Demos
My Unsent Letter (Hulusi) Guy Bacos 0:45

Der Klang der Hulusi ist eindringlich schön und relativ leise. Die Dai-Männer spielten sie, um ihren Frauen ihre Liebe auszudrücken, während andere Völker die Hulusi oft auf den Feldern während einer Pause vom Pflanzen oder Ernten spielten. Das Instrument erhält seine spezielle Ausdruckskraft durch seine Vibrato-Technik.

Die Hulusi wurde von der Multi-Instrumentalistin und Expertin für ethnische Instrumente Veronika Vitazkova gespielt, die auch Mitglied des Synchron Stage Orchestra ist. Sie spielt regelmäßig Konzerte mit verschiedensten Orchestern wie dem ORF Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien, dem Wiener Kammerorchester und den Niederösterreichischen Tonkünstlern, tourte als Solo-Flötistin mit Ennio Morricone durch Europa, und spielte bei den Salzburger Festspielen und bei Hollywood in Vienna. Da sie bei unzähligen Filmmusiken in der Synchron Stage Vienna mitgewirkt hat, ist ihr die große Stage A mittlerweile sehr vertraut, deren außergewöhnliche Akustik so wesentlich zum Gesamtklang der einzelnen Instrumente beiträgt.

Um die Instrumente mit diesem exzellenten Raumklang bestmöglich einzufangen, kamen sieben getrennte, phasenkohärente Mikrofonanordnungen zum Einsatz. Alle Mikrofon-Signale stehen im Mixer-Fenster des Synchron Players separat zur Verfügung. Eine Vielzahl von Presets bietet perfekte Mixer-Settings und dient als Ausgangspunkt für Ihre eigenen Sound-Kreationen.

Die gesampelten Töne der diatonischen Grundskala der Hulusi finden Sie unter dem Reiter Content. Dennoch stellt Ihnen dieses Software-Instrument auch alle chromatischen Zwischentöne zur Verfügung. Legati wurden chromatisch gesampelt. Wenn Sie möchten, dass Ihre Komposition von einer Hulusi-Spielerin aufgeführt wird, bedenken Sie bitte, dass nicht alles, was Sie auf der Tastatur spielen können, bei einer Live-Performance umsetzbar ist.

Standard Library Full Library
Anzahl Samples 2.735 4.376
Dateigröße des Downloads 206,4 MB 326,6 MB
Installierte Dateigröße 1,1 GB 1,9 GB