AUDIO More ...
  • Your Healer Within (Shakuhachi)

Open External Player

SYNCHRON SHAKUHACHI

Synchron Series Collection


Calculating your price

Shakuhachi

The Shakuhachi is a Japanese and ancient Chinese end-blown flute that is made of bamboo. Its five finger holes are tuned to a minor pentatonic scale with no half-tones, but using techniques called meri and kari in which the blowing angle is adjusted the pitch can be bent downward and upward, respectively.

Shakuhachi - Audio Demos
Your Healer Within (Shakuhachi) Guy Bacos 1:18

The shakuhachi’s unique sound is unmistakable, characterized by its emotive breathiness. Two types of vibrato add variety and expression to the long notes. Typical elements are grace notes, bends and a very distinctive attack when playing a note, as well as expressive playing techniques such as dynamic trills and distinctive grace notes.

The shakuhachi was played by multi-instrumentalist, folk instruments expert, and member of the Synchron Stage Orchestra, Veronika Vitazkova. She played in many orchestras, among them the Radio Symphony Orchestra Vienna, the Vienna Chamber Orchestra, and Tonkünstler Orchestra, toured Europe as a solo flutist with the late Ennio Morricone, and played at esteemed festivals from Salzburger Festspiele to Hollywood in Vienna. Having performed on countless film scores at Synchron Stage Vienna, Veronika feels very much at home on the large Stage A and marvels at the exceptional acoustics of this scoring stage that contribute substantially to the overall sound of each instrument.

To capture the spectacular ambience of “Stage A” of Synchron Stage, our engineers employed seven phase-coherent microphone configurations to provide a broad range of room options. All signals are available as separate channels in the mixer section of the Vienna Synchron Player. A wide variety of presets offer perfect mixer settings and serve as great starting points for your own sound creations.

Under the Content tab you’ll find a listing of the shakuhachi’s natural sampled notes, which comprise its minor pentatonic tonality. Nonetheless, this software instrument provides a chromatic keyboard mapping of notes. In addition, legatos were sampled chromatically. If you want your composition to be played by a shakuhachi player, please bear in mind that not everything you write and play on the keyboard may be possible to perform for a musician, due to the non-chromatic nature of the instrument.

Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 7,710 12,336
Download File Size 205.3 MB 341.7 MB
Installed File Size 2.6 GB 4.6 GB

AUDIO More ...
  • Your Healer Within (Shakuhachi)

Open External Player

SYNCHRON SHAKUHACHI

Synchron Series Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Shakuhachi

Die Shakuhachi ist eine japanische und altchinesische endgeblasene Flöte, die aus Bambus hergestellt wird. Ihre fünf Grifflöcher sind auf eine pentatonische Molltonleiter ohne Halbtöne gestimmt, aber mit Hilfe von Techniken namens meri und kari, bei denen der Anblaswinkel verändert wird, kann die Tonhöhe nach unten bzw. nach oben gebogen werden.

Shakuhachi - Audio Demos
Your Healer Within (Shakuhachi) Guy Bacos 1:18

Der besondere Klang der Shakuhachi ist unverwechselbar und durch den gut hörbaren Luftstrom geprägt. Zwei Arten von Vibrato sorgen für Abwechslung und Ausdruck bei den langen Tönen. Typische Elemente beim Spiel der Shakuhachi sind Vorschlagsnoten, Bends und ein sehr ausgeprägter Ansatz beim Anspielen eines Tons, sowie Effektspieltechniken wie dynamische Triller und Effektvorschlagsnoten.

Die Shakuhachi wurde von der Multi-Instrumentalistin und Expertin für ethnische Instrumente Veronika Vitazkova gespielt, die auch Mitglied des Synchron Stage Orchestra ist. Sie spielt regelmäßig Konzerte mit verschiedensten Orchestern wie dem ORF Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien, dem Wiener Kammerorchester und den Niederösterreichischen Tonkünstlern, tourte als Solo-Flötistin mit Ennio Morricone durch Europa, und spielte bei den Salzburger Festspielen und bei Hollywood in Vienna. Da sie bei unzähligen Filmmusiken in der Synchron Stage Vienna mitgewirkt hat, ist ihr die große Stage A mittlerweile sehr vertraut, deren außergewöhnliche Akustik so wesentlich zum Gesamtklang der einzelnen Instrumente beiträgt.

Um die Instrumente mit diesem exzellenten Raumklang bestmöglich einzufangen, kamen sieben getrennte, phasenkohärente Mikrofonanordnungen zum Einsatz. Alle Mikrofon-Signale stehen im Mixer-Fenster des Synchron Players separat zur Verfügung. Eine Vielzahl von Presets bietet perfekte Mixer-Settings und dient als Ausgangspunkt für Ihre eigenen Sound-Kreationen.

Die gesampelten Töne der diatonischen Grundskala der Shakuhachi finden Sie unter dem Reiter Content. Dennoch stellt Ihnen dieses Software-Instrument auch alle chromatischen Zwischentöne zur Verfügung. Legati wurden chromatisch gesampelt. Wenn Sie möchten, dass Ihre Komposition von einem Shakuhachi Spieler aufgeführt wird, bedenken Sie bitte, dass nicht alles, was Sie auf der Tastatur spielen können, bei einer Live-Performance umsetzbar ist.

Standard Library Full Library
Anzahl Samples 7.710 12.336
Dateigröße des Downloads 205,3 MB 341,7 MB
Installierte Dateigröße 2,6 GB 4,6 GB