AUDIO More ...
  • Concerning Hobbits
  • At the Mercy of Fate (Tin Whistle in D)

Open External Player

SYNCHRON TIN WHISTLES

Synchron Series Collection


Calculating your price

Tin Whistles

Tin whistles, also called penny whistles due to their affordable price, originated in the 19th century in Great Britain and Ireland. The six-holed woodwind instruments are especially popular in Irish, Scottish and Celtic music. Despite their high register, the sound of the tin whistle can be quite soft and lyrical, but they can also soar above the other instruments, with assertiveness and agility.

Tin Whistles - Audio Demos
Concerning Hobbits Howard Shore 0:40
At the Mercy of Fate (Tin Whistle in D) Guy Bacos 6:12

This Synchron World Winds Pack includes six tin whistles in the keys of G, D, C, A, F, and Low D. Typical playing techniques include slides and ornaments such as cuts, taps, rolls and grace notes, which have all been sampled in great detail and are now easily accessible in the clearly laid out patch structure of the Vienna Synchron Player.

All six tin whistles included in this Pack were played by multi-instrumentalist, folk instruments expert, and member of the Synchron Stage Orchestra, Veronika Vitazkova. She played in many orchestras, among them the Radio Symphony Orchestra Vienna, the Vienna Chamber Orchestra, and Tonkünstler Orchestra, toured Europe as a solo flutist with the late Ennio Morricone, and played at esteemed festivals from Salzburger Festspiele to Hollywood in Vienna. Having performed on countless film scores at Synchron Stage Vienna, Veronika feels very much at home on the large Stage A and marvels at the exceptional acoustics of this scoring stage that contribute substantially to the overall sound of each instrument.

To capture the spectacular ambience of “Stage A” of Synchron Stage, our engineers employed seven phase-coherent microphone configurations to provide a broad range of room options. All signals are available as separate channels in the mixer section of the Vienna Synchron Player. A wide variety of presets offer perfect mixer settings and serve as great starting points for your own sound creations.

Under the Content tab you’ll find a list of each whistle’s natural sampled tones, which are diatonic as opposed to chromatic. Nonetheless, this software instrument provides chromatic keyboard mappings for every instrument. In addition, legatos were sampled chromatically. If you want your composition to be played by a tin whistle player, please bear in mind that not everything you write and play on the keyboard may be possible to perform for a musician, due to the non-chromatic nature of each instrument.

Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 29,105 46,568
Download File Size 1.9 GB 3.0 GB
Installed File Size 8.4 GB 14.6 GB

AUDIO More ...
  • Concerning Hobbits
  • At the Mercy of Fate (Tin Whistle in D)

Open External Player

SYNCHRON TIN WHISTLES

Synchron Series Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Tin Whistles

Tin Whistles, wegen ihres günstigen Preises auch Penny Whistles genannt, entstanden im 19. Jahrhundert in Großbritannien und Irland. Die Schnabelflöten mit sechs Fingerlöchern kommen besonders in der irischen, schottischen und keltischen Musik zum Einsatz. Trotz ihres hohen Registers kann der Klang der Tin Whistle recht weich und lyrisch sein, sie kann sich aber auch mit schrillem Durchsetzungsvermögen und Agilität über andere Instrumente erheben.

Tin Whistles - Audio Demos
Concerning Hobbits Howard Shore 0:40
At the Mercy of Fate (Tin Whistle in D) Guy Bacos 6:12

Dieses Synchron World Winds Pack enthält sechs Tin Whistles in den Tonarten G, D, C, A, F und tiefes D. Typische Spieltechniken und Verzierungen wie Slides, Cuts, Taps, Rolls und Grace Notes wurden detailliert gesampelt und sind nun in der übersichtlichen Patch-Struktur des Vienna Synchron Players leicht zugänglich.

Alle sechs Tin Whistles, die in diesem Pack enthalten sind, wurden von der Multi-Instrumentalistin und Expertin für ethnische Instrumente Veronika Vitazkova gespielt, die auch Mitglied des Synchron Stage Orchestra ist. Sie spielt regelmäßig Konzerte mit verschiedensten Orchestern wie dem ORF Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien, dem Wiener Kammerorchester und den Niederösterreichischen Tonkünstlern, tourte als Solo-Flötistin mit Ennio Morricone durch Europa, und spielte bei den Salzburger Festspielen und bei Hollywood in Vienna. Da sie bei unzähligen Filmmusiken in der Synchron Stage Vienna mitgewirkt hat, ist ihr die große Stage A mittlerweile sehr vertraut, deren außergewöhnliche Akustik so wesentlich zum Gesamtklang der einzelnen Instrumente beiträgt.

Um die Instrumente mit diesem exzellenten Raumklang bestmöglich einzufangen, kamen sieben getrennte, phasenkohärente Mikrofonanordnungen zum Einsatz. Alle Mikrofon-Signale stehen im Mixer-Fenster des Synchron Players separat zur Verfügung. Eine Vielzahl von Presets bietet perfekte Mixer-Settings und dient als Ausgangspunkt für Ihre eigenen Sound-Kreationen.

Die gesampelten Töne der diatonischen Grundskalen jeder Pfeife finden Sie unter dem Reiter Content. Dennoch stellt Ihnen dieses Software-Instrument auch alle chromatischen Zwischentöne zur Verfügung. Legati wurden chromatisch gesampelt. Wenn Sie möchten, dass Ihre Komposition von einem Tin Whistle-Spieler aufgeführt wird, bedenken Sie bitte, dass nicht alles, was Sie auf der Tastatur spielen können, bei einer Live-Performance umsetzbar ist.

Standard Library Full Library
Anzahl Samples 29.105 46.568
Dateigröße des Downloads 1,9 GB 3,0 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 8,4 GB 14,6 GB