Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Forum Jump  
Synchron Licence Error with Komplete Kontrol
Last post Wed, Mar 18 2020 by VP1, 22 replies.
Options
Go to last post
2 Pages12>
Posted on Mon, Oct 14 2019 07:14
by Arlanda
Joined on Thu, Jan 19 2012, Posts 20

Hello,

I get an error when scanning NKS plugin Synchron player in Komplete Kontrol.

I only have Big Band Orchestra Library and Epic Orchestra 2.0 registered. It works fine in Logic but won't validate in Komplete Kontrol ... any help ? thx

Arlanda attached the following image(s):
SynchronU0020Capture.png (83kb) downloaded 2 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
Posted on Mon, Oct 14 2019 11:08
by butchd55
Joined on Sat, Dec 30 2017, UK, Posts 1

 

Hello,

I have the same problem ... and it seems as though we are not alone. There's a current thread over on the NI support forum which suggests the problem may be with Komplete Kontrol not being allowed to control the Synsopos app which I believe is needed for the VSL dongle e-licensing system.

https://support.native-instruments.com/hc/en-us/community/posts/360007498997-eLicenser-Control-Error-en-us-

Hopefully there may be a solution coming from Native Instruments, but it would be interesting to get VSL's thoughts on this. Like you, I have no problem with Logic or even with Live. It's a real pain because you have to uninstall Synchron Player to allow Komplete Kontrol to complete its scan of the plugins - otherwise, doing a Force Quit of KK is the only way to get past the error message.

BTW, I'm running the latest Synchron Player, e-licenser and KK software ...

Posted on Sat, Oct 19 2019 10:39
by Arlanda
Joined on Thu, Jan 19 2012, Posts 20

So do you have a solution you guys at VSL ? thanks

Posted on Sat, Oct 19 2019 14:46
by Paul
Joined on Sat, Aug 03 2002, Vienna, Posts 11895

Hi, 

That one is up to NI, we believe that they have to add the Apple Security Entitlements for their software, and we have informed our colleagues accordingly. 

Have a great weekend!

Best,
Paul

Paul Kopf
Product Manager - Vienna Symphonic Library
Posted on Tue, Oct 29 2019 09:20
by Arlanda
Joined on Thu, Jan 19 2012, Posts 20

New vienna update won't resolve Synchron Komplete Kontrol issue...

Posted on Tue, Oct 29 2019 11:22
by Paul
Joined on Sat, Aug 03 2002, Vienna, Posts 11895

Hi Arlanda, 

You probably didn't read the previous post, but this bug has to be fixed by Native Instruments. 

Best,
Paul

Paul Kopf
Product Manager - Vienna Symphonic Library
Posted on Tue, Oct 29 2019 12:00
by Arlanda
Joined on Thu, Jan 19 2012, Posts 20

Hi Paul ! oh yes sorry didn't see. And the update I juste made is Vienna ensemble pro not synchron so I'm waiting for NI Komplete update... thx

Posted on Mon, Dec 02 2019 15:06
by Arlanda
Joined on Thu, Jan 19 2012, Posts 20

I installed Komplete Kontrol 2.2.0, I get the same error message. Obviously they didn't hear you Paul ...

Posted on Mon, Dec 02 2019 16:36
by Paul
Joined on Sat, Aug 03 2002, Vienna, Posts 11895

Hi Arlanda, 

Seems like it wasn't fixed yet... Sorry about that. 

We're waiting for news from Native Instruments as well. 

Sorry about the misunderstanding, 
Paul

Paul Kopf
Product Manager - Vienna Symphonic Library
Posted on Tue, Dec 03 2019 01:32
by PaoloT
Joined on Tue, Dec 27 2016, Posts 606

I think I've found a workaround, after a night spent trying to get in control of the situation. But please don't give it for granted. Launch Synchron Player, then Komplete Kontrol. You get a series of error messages, but in the end it seems that you can open it.

Paolo

Posted on Tue, Dec 17 2019 07:56
by Arlanda
Joined on Thu, Jan 19 2012, Posts 20

Hi, Synchron not working with new Komplete v 2.2.1... Wonder what they are doing at N.I !

Posted on Fri, Jan 10 2020 00:55
by oshaginko
Joined on Tue, Nov 08 2011, Posts 15

Four months now. This is not getting fixed!

It's a big problem. Paul- can you put some pressure on please?

Posted on Fri, Jan 10 2020 08:58
by Paul
Joined on Sat, Aug 03 2002, Vienna, Posts 11895

Hi, 

Sorry about that, we are doing our very best to get this update quickly from NI. 

Thanks for your patience!

Best,
Paul

Paul Kopf
Product Manager - Vienna Symphonic Library
Posted on Fri, Jan 10 2020 18:15
by Roberto D.
Joined on Thu, Dec 02 2004, Posts 178

The same here!

File Attachment(s):
SchermataU00202020-01-10U0020alleU002019.08.29.png (467kb) downloaded 5 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
Posted on Mon, Jan 27 2020 17:29
by m.hender_5206
Joined on Mon, Feb 16 2004, Minneapolis MN USA, Posts 17

I often get the same error about Syncron when booting Pro Tools as well. Seems every time it happens I have to install the e-licenser again to make it work. Don't understand why the e-licenser has no issues with all my other VSL software installed, but isn't happy with the Synchron stuff.

Posted on Wed, Jan 29 2020 06:40
by Hollyluis
Joined on Tue, Jan 07 2020, Posts 1

I introduced Komplete Kontrol 2.2.0, I get a similar mistake message. Clearly they didn't hear you Paul

Posted on Thu, Jan 30 2020 08:54
by VP1
Joined on Sun, Jan 12 2014, Seattle, Posts 3

Still not fixed in Komplete Kontrol 2.3.0. Will this ever get addressed?

Having to click through 8 error dialog boxes and wait 10 seconds between each one just for Vienna Synchron Pianos and Player EVERY single time I launch Komplete Kontrol is driving me mad!

Posted on Sat, Feb 01 2020 15:50
by oshaginko
Joined on Tue, Nov 08 2011, Posts 15

OK IM USING CAPITAL LETTERS BECAUSE 5 MONTHS AND THIS IS NOT FIXED AND ALL YOU DO IS SAY 'NI HAVE TO FIX THIS'

COME ON VSL - YOU CANT JUST SAY "SOMEONE ELSES PROBLEM". IT'S YOUR PROBLEM.

PLEASE SORT THIS OUT!!!!

OK shouting over. Big smile and hugs. But please put this to the very very very top of your priority list. Get on a plane to Berlin and go chat to NI face to face. Send them flowers/money/drugs, whatever it takes, Jut please DO something. Oops I used capitals again :)

Posted on Mon, Feb 03 2020 18:34
by Roberto D.
Joined on Thu, Dec 02 2004, Posts 178

+1

totally disappointing

Posted on Thu, Feb 06 2020 02:54
by VP1
Joined on Sun, Jan 12 2014, Seattle, Posts 3

The same issue also affects Adobe Premiere and DaVinci Resolve, although at least you can blacklist the plugins once the scan is finished. No such luck in Komplete Kontrol.

2 Pages12>
You cannot post new threads in this forum.
You cannot reply to threads in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.