AUDIO
  • Final Edge
  • Shadow Lands (with additional instruments)
  • The Chaos
  • Antimatter
  • Black Squadron
  • Scenes of Treacherous Belligerence

Open External Player

BIG BANG ORCHESTRA: BLACK EYE


Calculating your price

Loading

VIENNA KEY

Phrases & FX

  • Ready-to-use orchestral textures for super-quick orchestrations
  • Unique orchestral elements and effects played by a large 70-piece orchestra
  • Wide variety of clusters, arpeggios, hits, runs and accents
  • Multiple microphone positions, additional close mic positions
  • Exceptional acoustics of the large Synchron Stage Vienna

Introduction

A universe of new sounds at the touch of a single key

Big Bang Orchestra: Black Eye is the second in a series of tutti orchestra recordings for the Big Bang Orchestra. It expands the series with ready-orchestrated phrases and FX for modern effect-oriented composing, enabling you to create large-scale orchestrations from scratch – effortlessly, quickly, and with a massive sound out-of-the box.

Big Bang Orchestra: Black Eye provides you with all-new musical elements, such as hits, rips, runs, clusters, tension sustains, rhythms, arpeggios, grace notes, echo effects and more, all played by a large 70-piece orchestra at Synchron Stage Vienna.

Ramin Djawadi

From rhythmic textures to floating spheres

Hundreds of tension-charged clusters are available in several dynamic levels, short and long, with and without marcato, and as short and long crescendos. Sustained textures are grouped in several categories, some either slightly changing in pitch (microtuning) or gravitating slowly toward the root note (or vice versa). Others don’t change in pitch, but in volume, with different sections of the orchestra alternating their volume resulting in a sustained tone that’s constantly changing its colors.

A “seagull arpeggio” effect is created by flageolet glissandos played on open strings, with the accompanying wind instruments playing arpeggios that follow the overtone series of the strings.

The so-called Shuffled Sustains deliver some form of controlled chaos, where different groups of the orchestra play complementary rhythmic patterns. Due to its complex structure, this effect can be used independently of tempo and provides a propelling density that lends itself well to underscores, for instance.

Dramatic Accents

A special effect for dramatic accents is provided by the “Graced” patch, in which the instruments of the high register rip towards a target note, which is reinforced by the rest of the orchestra with a powerful marcato-staccato. The “staccato-sordino sustains” provide a special spine-tingling sensation – while the fortississimo staccato of brass and low strings rings out, a very soft high note played by the muted strings remains, illustrating the dynamic range of the orchestra in a split second. The Echoes and the Register Delay patches add even more variety to the category of Hits.

What’s more, Big Bang Orchestra: Black Eye provides a wide range of “classic” orchestra hits with all major, minor, open and diminished chords, octave grace notes, octave trills, a variety of short rips as well as longer major and minor runs in breathtaking tempos, where especially the instruments of the lowest register were deliberately pushed to their limits.

Microphone Setup

Main (Decca tree stereo)
Main (Decca tree center)
Main surround stereo
High stereo
High surround stereo
High strings
Low strings
Woodwinds close
Horns close
Trumpets close
Low brass close


NKS Integration

Big Bang Orchestra: Black Eye supports Native Instruments’ NKS format and is compatible with Komplete Kontrol keyboards and Maschine. Use the Light Guide to quickly identify key switches and play ranges of your instruments, browse and preview sounds, and quickly adapt them using pre-configured control knobs. Download the NKS installers from MyVSL.


Download File Size 4.1 GB
Installed File Size 11.5 GB

> PRODUCT OVERVIEW > BIG BANG ORCHESTRA > BLACK EYE: Phrases & FX
Big Bang Orchestra: Black Eye
AUDIO More ...
  • Final Edge
  • Shadow Lands (with additional instruments)
  • The Chaos
  • Antimatter
  • Black Squadron
  • Scenes of Treacherous Belligerence

Open External Player

BIG BANG ORCHESTRA: BLACK EYE


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Loading

VIENNA KEY

Phrases & FX

  • Fertig einsetzbare Orchestertexturen für blitzschnelle Orchestrierungen
  • Einzigartige Orchestereffekte, eingespielt von einem 70-köpfigen Symphonieorchester
  • Große Auswahl an Clustern, Arpeggien, Hits, Läufen und Akzenten
  • Viele Mikrofonpositionen mit zusätzlichen „Close“-Mics
  • Außergewöhnlicher Raumklang der 550 m2 großen Synchron Stage Vienna

Einführung

Klangwelten hinter jeder einzelnen Taste

BBO: Black Eye ist das zweite in einer Reihe von Tutti-Orchester-Paketen für das Big Bang Orchestra. Es erweitert die Serie mit fertig orchestrierten Phrasen und Effekten für modernes, effekt-betontes Komponieren, mit denen Sie große Instrumentierungen und ebenso großen Sound einfach, schnell und mühelos aus dem Hut ziehen.
 
Black Eye bietet Ihnen neue und innovative musikalische Elemente, wie Hits, Läufe, sich konstant verändernde Sustains, Spannungs-Cluster, aleatorische Rhythmen, Arpeggien sowie Vorschlagsnoten und Echo-Effekte mit verschiedenen Verzögerungen und vieles mehr, eingespielt von einem großen 70-köpfigen Orchester in der Synchron Stage Vienna.

Ramin Djawadi

Von schwebend-sphärischen bis zu rhythmischen Texturen

BBO: Black Eye enthält Hunderte von spannungsgeladenen Clustern in mehreren Dynamikstufen, kurz und lange gespielt, mit und ohne Marcato, sowie als kurze und lange Crescendi. Gehaltene Töne sind in einer Vielzahl von Kategorien gruppiert – manche variieren entweder durch Intonationsschwankungen, z. B. gegengleich von den verschiedenen Instrumenten ausgeführt, oder langsam zu einem Zielton strebend (oder umgekehrt). Andere ändern nicht die Tonhöhe, sondern die Lautstärke der Orchestergruppen gegengleich, sodass es zu einem faszinierenden Wechselspiel der Klangfarben bei gleichbleibender Gesamtlautstärke kommt.
 
Eine Art „Möwen-Effekt“ („Seagull Arpeggio“) entsteht durch Flageolett-Glissandi auf den leeren Saiten der Streicher, wobei die Bläser diese durch auskomponierte Arpeggien, die der Obertonreihe der Streicher folgen, begleiten.
 
Bei den sogenannten „Shuffled Sustains“ spielen die unterschiedlichen Orchestergruppen gegengleiche rhythmische Patterns, die für kontrolliertes Chaos sorgen. Der Effekt kann aufgrund des komplexen Ausgangsmaterials tempounabhängig eingesetzt werden und sorgt z. B. bei Filmmusik für eine aufgeregte Verdichtung.

Dramatische Akzente

Einen besonderen Effekt für dramatische Akzente bietet das Patch „Graced“, bei dem die Instrumente des hohen Registers auf einen Zielton hinspielen, der vom gesamten Orchester mit einem mächtigen Marcato-Staccato forciert wird. Für besonderes Gänsehaut-Feeling sorgen auch die „Staccato-Sordino Sustains“, bei denen die fortississimo gespielten Staccato-Hits des tiefen Blechs in einen leisen, mit Dämpfer gespielten hohen Ton der Streicher ausklingen. Verschiedene Echo-Effekte runden die Kategorie der Hits ab.
 
Selbstverständlich gibt es eine Vielzahl von „Standard“-Orchester-Abschlägen (Hits) für alle Dur-, Moll-, offenen und verminderten Akkorde, Oktavvorschläge, Oktavtriller sowie Läufe in atemberaubenden Tempi, bei denen besonders auch die Instrumente des tiefsten Registers bewusst an ihre Leistungsgrenzen gebracht wurden.

Mikrofon Setup

Main (Decca tree stereo)
Main (Decca tree center)
Main surround stereo
High stereo
High surround stereo
High strings
Low strings
Woodwinds close
Horns close
Trumpets close
Low brass close


NKS Integration

Das Big Bang Orchestra: Black Eye unterstützt das NKS-Format von Native Instruments und ist mit Komplete Kontrol Keyboards und Maschine kompatibel. Mit dem Light Guide sehen Sie sofort die Keyswitches und den Tonumfang Ihrer Instrumente, mit den vor-konfigurierten Drehreglern können Sie Sounds schnell finden, vorhören und verändern. Die NKS-Installer stehen auf MyVSL für Sie bereit.


Dateigröße des Downloads 4,1 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 11,5 GB