AUDIO
  • Overture
  • Deep Space - BBO: Kopernikus & Jupiter
  • Ascending Jupiter - BBO: Kopernikus & Jupiter

Open External Player

BIG BANG ORCHESTRA: KOPERNIKUS


Calculating your price

Loading

VIENNA KEY

Trumpets

  • Four Bb trumpets, recorded at Synchron Stage Vienna
  • Multiple microphone positions, additional close mic positions
  • Full-fledged set of articulations with up to five velocity layers
  • From dark pianissimos to the brightest fortissimos
  • Real legatos, glissandos, swells, flutter tonguing, trills, etc.

Introduction

Loud and Proud

As with all the brass libraries of our Big Bang Orchestra, the sound of this trumpet ensemble delivers the characteristic timbre you’re used to hearing in countless contemporary film scores. That’s why we recorded Bb trumpets with piston valves rather than instruments with rotary valves that are most common in Austrian orchestras.

This sought-after sound is created through a combination of highly skilled musicians with scores of scoring sessions under their belt, Synchron Stage Vienna’s large hall that emphasizes the characteristics of brass instruments, and expert miking by the facility’s chief recording engineer, Bernd Mazagg.

The library boasts a rich set of articulations, with up to five velocity layers, variations of short notes, marcatos, real legatos, several dynamic articulations (sfz, sffz, various crescendos and decrescendos), flutter tonguing, trills and fast repetitions.

The horns of BBO: Jupiter are completely new recordings that can be combined with the tutti recordings of the Big Bang Orchestra to create an even brassier orchestral sound. The Synchron Player offers mixer presets that integrate seamlessly with all the other modules of the Big Bang Orchestra. What’s more, the “Processed” category offers mixer presets such as “Compressed”, “Sparkling”, “Wall of Trumpets”, “Outer Space Trumpets”, “Threatening Sustain” and more that correspond with the brass presets of Big Bang Orchestra: Hercules, Izar and Jupiter.

Pinar Toprak

Microphone Setup

Main (Decca tree stereo)
Main (Decca tree center)
Main surround stereo
High stereo
High surround stereo
Mid stereo
Trumpets close

Download File Size 2.0 GB
Installed File Size 5.0 GB

AUDIO More ...
  • Overture
  • Deep Space - BBO: Kopernikus & Jupiter
  • Ascending Jupiter - BBO: Kopernikus & Jupiter

Open External Player

BIG BANG ORCHESTRA: KOPERNIKUS


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Loading

VIENNA KEY

Trumpets

  • Vier B-Trompeten, aufgenommen in der Synchron Stage Vienna
  • Viele Mikrofonpositionen mit zusätzlichen „Close“-Mics
  • Vielzahl an Spielweisen mit bis zu fünf Dynamikstufen
  • Vom samtigen Pianissimo bis zu brillanten Fortissimo-Fanfaren
  • Echte Legati, Glissandi, Swells, Flatterzunge, Triller etc.

Vorstellung

Strahlender Glanz

Wie alle Blechbläser-Libraries des Big Bang Orchestra liefert auch „Kopernikus“ jenen Sound, der sich bei hochwertigen internationalen Filmmusik-Produktionen etabliert hat. Für das hier aufgenommene Ensemble aus vier B-Trompeten wurden Instrumente mit Pumpventil-Mechanik gewählt, die diesen charakteristischen Klang gewährleisten.
 
Die Erfahrung der MusikerInnen mit diesem Klangideal spiegelt sich in den exzellent eingespielten Samples wider. Als weitere prägende Faktoren für diesen brillanten Sound gilt auch hier das akustische Ambiente der Synchron Stage Vienna, in dem die Charakteristika der Trompeten besonders gut zur Geltung kommen, sowie die meisterhafte Mikrofonierung durch den Chief Recording Engineer der Synchron Stage Vienna, Bernd Mazagg.

Die Library enthält eine Vielzahl an Spielweisen in bis zu fünf Dynamikstufen: Kurze Noten, Marcati, echte Legati, Sforzandi, Sforzatissimi, verschiedene Crescendi und Diminuendi, Flatterzunge, Triller und schnelle Repetitionen.
 
Die Trompeten von BBO: Kopernikus wurden komplett neu aufgenommen. Sie können daher problemlos mit den Tutti-Modulen des Big Bang Orchestra kombiniert werden, um einen noch größeren Blechbläser-Klang zu erzielen. Im Synchron Player stehen die üblichen Mixer-Presets zur Verfügung, die einen homogenen Sound bei Verwendung in Kombination mit den anderen Modulen des Big Bang Orchestra gewährleisten. Zusätzlich finden sich in der Kategorie „Processed“ Mixer-Presets wie „Compressed“, „Sparkling“, „Wall of Trumpets“, „Outer Space Trumpets“, „Threatening Sustain“ und viele mehr, die den Presets von BBO: Hercules, Izar und Jupiter entsprechen.

Pinar Toprak

Mikrofon Setup

Main (Decca tree stereo)
Main (Decca tree center)
Main surround stereo
High stereo
High surround stereo
Mid stereo
Trumpets close

Dateigröße des Downloads 2,0 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 5,0 GB