AUDIO
  • Canyonland Shadow feat. BBO: Lyra - High Strings
  • Around the Corner, feat. BBO: Musca - Low Strings
  • Adventure on Treasure Island
  • Jurassic Park: Journey to the Island
  • The Brightest Star
  • Gothic Waltz - with BBO: Brass
  • Secrets
  • Taking the challenge
  • Montagne de Triomphe

Open External Player

BIG BANG ORCHESTRA: LYRA

Starter Edition


Calculating your price

Loading

VIENNA KEY

Introductory offer through August 17, 2020!

High Strings

  • Three string ensembles, recorded at Synchron Stage Vienna
  • 14 first violins, 12 second violins, 8 violas playing in unison and octaves
  • Multiple microphone positions, additional close mic positions
  • Real legatos, glissandos, espressivo, swells, trills, pizzicatos, etc.
  • Exceptional acoustics of the large Synchron Stage Vienna

Introduction

Vienna’s Finest

The city of Vienna has always been famous for its exquisite string players and their fine instruments. On our own scoring stage, the string sections of the Synchron Stage Orchestra form a marvelous symbiosis with the large hall “Stage A” to create a shimmering, lush string sound that is now a cornerstone of the Big Bang Orchestra.

“Lyra”, the first Big Bang Orchestra module dedicated entirely to string ensembles, offers beautiful recordings of three string sections. With 14 first violins and 12 second violins playing in unison, and 8 violas playing an octave below, their captivating performances are perfect for those soaring melodies and prominent themes.

Rich Tozzoli

Recording all three sections playing together creates a homogenous, well-balanced sound, as the 34 musicians adjust their intonation, tone color, phrasing and vibrato instantly and instinctively with each other. It’s this exceptional coherency that makes these string performances so special and guarantees a beautiful, balanced timbre.

Articulations

The library offers a large palette of articulations that includes variations of short notes, long notes with two vibrato intensities, legatos, espressivo, sfz, sffz, crescendos and diminuendos, tremolos, fast repetitions, half tone and whole tone trills, half tone and whole tone slides up and down (glissandos), and pizzicatos. As with all libraries powered by the Synchron Player, the tempo of all articulations, e.g., repetitions and glissandos, can be easily adjusted using the integrated time stretch feature.

The string performances of BBO: Lyra are completely new recordings that blend perfectly well with the tutti recordings of the Big Bang Orchestra. The included mixer presets deliver a perfect sound out-of-the-box that integrates seamlessly with all the other modules of the series. Room Mixes feature an excellent blend of overhead Decca tree mics and surround mics mixed to a stereo signal that’s light on CPU and RAM. Other Mixer Presets offer a combination of mic signals that you can adjust to your needs and liking, masterfully crafted by Synchron Stage Vienna’s Chief Recording Engineer, Bernd Mazagg. These include “Stereo Decca Tree” and “Surround to Stereo” that feed the surround mics to the stereo signal for a richer and wider sound. Also included are “Surround” presets for 3D audio setups, as well as a “Processed” category with presets such as “Compressed”, “Sparkling”, “Wall of High Strings” and many more.

Microphone Setup

Main (Decca tree stereo)
Main (Decca tree center)
Main surround stereo
High stereo
High surround stereo
High strings

Download File Size 4.1 GB
Installed File Size 8.5 GB

AUDIO
  • Canyonland Shadow feat. BBO: Lyra - High Strings
  • Around the Corner, feat. BBO: Musca - Low Strings
  • Adventure on Treasure Island
  • Jurassic Park: Journey to the Island
  • The Brightest Star
  • Gothic Waltz - with BBO: Brass
  • Secrets
  • Taking the challenge
  • Montagne de Triomphe

Open External Player

BIG BANG ORCHESTRA: LYRA

Starter Edition


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Loading

VIENNA KEY

Einführungsangebot bis 17. August 2020!

High Strings

  • Drei Streicherensembles, aufgenommen in der Synchron Stage Vienna
  • 14 erste Violinen, 12 zweite Violinen, 8 Violen unisono und in Oktaven spielend
  • Viele Mikrofonpositionen mit zusätzlichen „Close“-Mics
  • Echtes Legato, Glissando, Espressivo, Pizzicato, Triller, Swells etc.
  • Außergewöhnlicher Raumklang der großen Synchron Stage Vienna

Introduction

Großer Wiener Streicherklang

Seit jeher ist die Musikhauptstadt Wien für ihren Streicherklang berühmt. In der großen Halle A unserer eigenen Scoring Stage gehen die Streicher-Ensembles des Synchron Stage Orchestra eine beinahe symbiotische Verbindung mit der außergewöhnlichen Akustik der großen Halle „Stage A“ ein, um einen großen Streicherklang zu kreieren, der einen der Höhepunkte des Big Bang Orchestra darstellt.
 
„Lyra“ ist das erste Modul des Big Bang Orchestra, das sich ausschließlich Streicher-Ensembles widmet. Die Aufnahmen von 14 ersten Violinen und 12 zweiten Violinen, die unisono spielen, sowie 8 Violen, die eine Oktave tiefer spielen, garantieren eine Klangfülle, die sich perfekt für große Phrasen und erhebende Melodiebögen eignet.

Rich Tozzoli

Das Aufnehmen der drei gemeinsam spielenden Streichergruppen bietet den immensen Vorteil, dass sich die 34 MusikerInnen perfekt aufeinander abstimmen. Der dadurch geschaffene ausgewogene Klang ist durch die Balance von Intonation, Klangfarbe, Phrasierung und Vibrato-Intensität wie aus einem Guss und zeichnet sich durch ein harmonisches Timbre aus.

Artikulationen

Die Library enthält eine große Auswahl an Spielweisen wie Varianten von kurzen Tönen, langen Tönen mit zwei Vibrato-Intensitäten, Legato, Espressivo, sfz, sffz, Crescendo und Diminuendo, Tremolo, schnelle Tonwiederholungen, Halb- und Ganztontriller, Halb- und Ganzton-Glissandi und Pizzicati. Wie alle Libraries, die mit dem Vienna Synchron Player gespielt werden, kann das Tempo von Artikulationen, wie z. B. Repetitionen oder Glissandi, einfach mit dem integrierten Time-Stretch-Feature verändert werden.

Die Performances der Streicher-Ensembles von BBO: Lyra wurden komplett neu aufgenommen und sind perfekt auf die Tutti-Aufnahmen anderer Big Bang Orchestra-Module abgestimmt. Mit den verfügbaren Mixer-Presets erhalten Sie einen perfekten Sound „out-of-the-box“, mit dem Sie sofort loslegen können. „Room Mixes“ sind CPU- und RAM-schonende Stereo-Mixes, bei denen in einer Vormischung die Signale des Decca-Trees und der Surround-Mikrofone zusammengeführt wurden. Andere Mixer-Presets warten mit einer Kombination aus einzelnen Mikrofon-Signalen auf, die auf separaten Mixer-Kanälen liegen und nach Belieben verändert werden können. Zu diesen zählen z. B. „Stereo Decca Tree“ und „Surround to Stereo“ – letzteres fügt dem Stereo-Output des Synchron Players die Signale der Surround-Mikrophone hinzu, um einen dichteren, reichhaltigeren Gesamtklang zu erzielen. Die „Surround“-Presets sind in tatsächlichen 3D Audio-Setups verwendbar, z. B. Dolby Atmos oder Auro 3D. In der Kategorie „Processed“ finden Sie Mixer-Einstellungen mit Namen wie „Compressed“, „Sparkling“, „Wall of High Strings“ und viele mehr. Alle Mixer-Presets wurden von Bernd Mazagg, Chief Recording Engineer der Synchron Stage Vienna, meisterhaft erstellt.

Mikrofon Setup

Main (Decca tree stereo)
Main (Decca tree center)
Main surround stereo
High stereo
High surround stereo
High strings

Dateigröße des Downloads 4,1 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 8,5 GB