AUDIO
  • Adieu and Farewell - Flexibility of Violin Runs

Open External Player

VIOLIN RUNS

HELLO Free Instruments


Calculating your price

Violin Runs

Attention existing users with previously registered products authorized through eLicenser: Please note that you will need to convert ALL of your licenses to iLok and re-download the entire sample content. Please read this iLok overview here.

There’s a special quality to fast scales performed by an ensemble of string players. It’s the concurrent presence of precision and minimal random deviations in a well-rehearsed ensemble that creates the smoothness and vividness of string ensemble runs. So to increase liveliness and authenticity in your tracks, it may be better in some cases to use pre-recorded runs than creating a string run out of single notes. That’s why we recorded octave runs performed by an ensemble of 14 violin players in all scales and modes that are now available in the well-organized patch structure of the Vienna Synchron Player.

Please confirm our privacy policy to show the embedded YouTube video.

Introduction

Please confirm our privacy policy to show the embedded YouTube video.

Screencast by Guy Bacos

The ensemble was recorded in our second studio, the Silent Stage, that offers a tight, controlled ambience, enabling you to place these strings in any acoustic environment you can imagine, either with the onboard convolution and algorithmic reverbs of the Vienna Synchron Player, or using external effect plug-ins of your choice.


Audio Demo

Violin Runs
Adieu and Farewell - Flexibility of Violin Runs Guy Bacos 0:37


All runs are available in all minor and major scales as well as in Greek modes, always played upwards and downwards. What’s more, they’re all available in two variations:  “Fixed runs” trigger a fast run as soon as you hit a key, landing on a long sustained note one octave higher or lower. “Perform runs” work differently: You play a long note, and once you hit a note one octave above or below, the run is performed toward that note which then is sustained again. You can also create beautiful longer passages by connecting upwards and downward runs, or by adding variations through triggering only a part of the runs.

Using the Vienna Synchron Player’s time stretching feature you can easily adjust all runs to any tempo of your choice, and even accelerate or decelerate the runs in real-time using the stretch factor slider.

Preconfigured mixer presets offer various reverb lengths and placements as first or second violins. Preset names such as lush, bright, close, classic, distant, wide, retro, sentimental and many more not only illustrate the broad range of available sound characteristics, but also the capabilities of the Synchron Player’s full-fledged mixer.


Please confirm our privacy policy to show the embedded YouTube video.

How to get yours, without a key!


NKS Integration

Violin Runs supports Native Instruments’ NKS format and is compatible with Komplete Kontrol keyboards and Maschine. Use the Light Guide to quickly identify key switches and play ranges of your instruments, browse and preview sounds, and quickly adapt them using pre-configured control knobs. Download the NKS installers from MyVSL.


Download File Size 146.0 MB
Installed File Size 293.7 MB

AUDIO
  • Adieu and Farewell - Flexibility of Violin Runs

Open External Player

VIOLIN RUNS

HELLO Free Instruments


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Violin Runs

Als Anwender mit bereits zuvor bestehenden Produkt-Registrierungen auf eLicenser-Basis beachten Sie bitte, dass Sie mit Verwendung der Fujara ALLE Ihre Lizenzen zu iLok konvertieren und den gesamten Sample-Content noch einmal herunterladen müssen. Genaue Informationen zum Thema iLok finden Sie hier.

Von einem Streicher-Ensemble gespielte schnelle Skalen haben eine besondere, eigene Qualität. Die Lebendigkeit und Geschmeidigkeit des Klangs schneller Läufe entsteht durch minimale Abweichungen im Spiel der einzelnen Musiker:innen, trotz hoher Präzision eines gut eingespielten Ensembles. Um die Lebhaftigkeit und Authentizität Ihrer Tracks zu erhöhen, mag es sinnvoll sein, auf fertig aufgenommene Läufe zurückzugreifen, anstatt Läufe aus Einzeltönen zusammenzusetzen. Wir haben daher Oktavläufe von 14 Geiger:innen in allen Tonarten aufgenommen, die nun im Vienna Synchron Player übersichtlich geordnet zur Verfügung stehen.

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

Einleitung

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

Screencast von Guy Bacos

Das Ensemble wurde in unserem zweiten Studio, der Silent Stage, aufgenommen, wo die Nachhallzeit des Raumes sehr kurz und kontrolliert ist, sodass Sie die Streicher in jeder von Ihnen gewünschten akustischen Umgebung platzieren können. Dazu können Sie den im Vienna Synchron Player integrierten Convolution Hall und den algorithmischen Hall verwenden, oder Sie benützen externe Effekt-Plug-ins Ihrer Wahl.


Audio Demo

Violin Runs
Adieu and Farewell - Flexibility of Violin Runs Guy Bacos 0:37


Alle Läufe stehen als Dur- und Moll-Skalen sowie in den Kirchentonleitern sowohl aufwärts als auch abwärts gespielt zur Verfügung, und das in zwei Variationen: „Fixed Runs“ werden sofort abgespielt, sobald Sie eine Taste drücken, und landen eine Oktave höher oder tiefer auf dem entsprechendem Ton, der sodann gehalten wird. „Perform Runs“ funktionieren anders: Sie spielen zuerst den ersten, länger gehaltenen Ton der Skala. Sobald Sie eine weitere Taste eine Oktave darüber oder darunter drücken, wird der Lauf zu dieser Zielnote ausgeführt, die dann wieder gehalten wird. Sie können auch längere Passagen erzeugen, indem Sie Aufwärts- und Abwärtsläufe miteinander verbinden oder indem Sie nur den ersten Teil eines Laufes abspielen.

Mit dem Time Stretch Feature des Vienna Synchron Players können Sie das Tempo der Läufe leicht anpassen, und sogar in Echtzeit mit Hilfe des Stretch Factor Sliders verlangsamen und beschleunigen.

Mit vorkonfigurierten Mixer Presets stehen Ihnen verschiedene Hall-Längen und Platzierungen als erste oder zweite Violinen zur Verfügung. Preset-Namen wie lush, bright, close, classic, distant, wide, retro, sentimental und viele mehr verdeutlichen nicht nur die große Bandbreite an Klangcharakteristiken, sondern auch die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten des Vienna Synchron Players.


Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

Wie erhalten Sie Ihr Free Instrument ohne Key?


NKS Integration

Violin Runs unterstützt das NKS-Format von Native Instruments und ist mit Komplete Kontrol Keyboards und Maschine kompatibel. Mit dem Light Guide sehen Sie sofort die Keyswitches und den Tonumfang Ihrer Instrumente, mit den vor-konfigurierten Drehreglern können Sie Sounds schnell finden, vorhören und verändern. Die NKS-Installer stehen auf MyVSL für Sie bereit.


Dateigröße des Downloads 146,0 MB
Installierte Dateigröße 293,7 MB