Open External Player

Products including
Tambourine:


Sound combinations

In the orchestra the tambourine performs rhythmic and tonal tasks which generally serve the creation of moods suggestive of folklore, gaiety, dancing, ecstasy etc. It plays solo dance rhythms and accentuates and adds noisy brightness to the overall sound of the orchestra.

Tambourine + other percussion instruments

As a rule the tambourine combines well with the other drums (snare drum, tenor drum and bass drum) and with metallic-sounding percussion instruments. The snare drum and triangle together with the tambourine produce a diverse composite noise that adds substance to tutti passages.

The combination with the mallet-played instruments (xylophone, marimba) produces a familiar sound image. With wood percussion instruments such as the castanets, wood blocks, temple blocks, slit drum and all the others that require a short, sharp attack, a broad spectrum of subtle sound and noise effects is possible.

Tambourine + woodwinds / strings

The tambourine can join the woodwinds and lend them a bright, noisy element resulting in a composite sound reminiscent of dance music. Trills, tremolos and rapid rhythmic sequences are reinforced by the tambourine’s roll.

Col legno playing on the strings is further accentuated by the tambourine.

Excellent effects can also be achieved with the piano.

Open External Player

Tamburin
ist enthalten in den Produkten:


Tamburin - Klangverbindungen

Das Tamburin erfüllt im Orchester rhythmische und klangliche Funktionen, die meist auf das Schaffen einer volkstümlichen, heiteren, tänzerischen, ekstatischen etc. Atmosphäre ausgerichtet ist. Es führt solistisch tänzerische Rhythmen aus, setzt Akzente, fügt dem Orchesterklang ein helles Klanggeräusch hinzu.

Tamburin + andere Schlaginstrumente

Gute Klangverbindungen ergeben sich grundsätzlich mit den anderen Trommeln (Kleine Trommel, Wirbeltrommel, Große Trommel), sowie mit metallisch klingendem Schlagwerk. So ergeben z.B. Kleine Trommel und Triangel zusammen mit dem Tamburin ein breites Geräuschband, das im Tutti füllende Wirkung hat.

Ein gewohntes Klangbild ergibt sich mit den Stabspielen (Xylophon, Marimbaphon). Mit den Schlaginstrumenten aus Holz wie den Kastagnetten, Holzblöcken, Tempelblocks, Schlitztrommeln und allen anderen, die knapp und hart angeschlagen werden, ist ein breites Spektrum an subtilen Klang- und Geräuscheffekten möglich.

Tamburin + Holzbläser, Streicher

Das Tamburin kann als helles Geräuschinstrument zu den Holzbläsern hinzutreten, was eine Klangmischung tänzerischer Art ergibt. Dabei werden Triller, Tremoli und schnelle rhythmische Folgen vom Tamburin-Wirbel verstärkt.

Das col legno der Streicher wird durch den Tamburinklang zusätzlich betont.

Exzellente Klangwirkungen sind auch mit dem Klavier möglich.