AUDIO
  • Mysterious Jewels
  • Blues for Gilbert
  • Vibraphone Tune
  • Solo for Vibraphone

Open External Player

Products including
Vibraphone:


Mallets

There are two types of mallet head: round and elliptical. As a rule, hard mallets are used on the vibraphone; metal bars can cope with harder mallets than wood ones can (xylophone, marimba). Depending on the task to be performed the head can also be wrapped in yarn or cord.

Shaft length: 31 – 35 cm.
Head diameter: 2.3 – 3.3 cm.

Yarn
Yarn-wrapped heads produce a pleasing, soft sound and are used on the marimba, the xylophone and the vibraphone.

Cord
Cord-wrapped heads are harder than yarn-wrapped ones and produce a brighter sound. They are suitable for passages that must be played with precision and clarity. They are used on the vibraphone.

Hard rubber
Mallets with rubber heads are suitable for a wide variety of mallet instruments. They range from very hard rubber, which is used on the glockenspiel and the xylophone, to soft for the vibraphone and the marimba.

Further mallet types

Rosewood
Very hard, suitable for the glockenspiel and the xylophone. A wide variety of different sounds can be produced depending on the head’s material and size. Honduran rosewood produces a clear (crisp) and definite tone.

Brass
Brass heads are used on the glockenspiel and produce brilliant, clear, metallic sounds.

Ebonite with brass core
Is used only on the glockenspiel. It has a large, heavy metal core which creates a powerful sound that projects well.

Double-bass bow
The double-bass bow is used to stroke the end of a bar. This technique produces long notes with great resonance. Owing to the length of time it takes the bow to set the bars fully vibrating, no rapid sequences of notes are possible.

AUDIO
  • Mysterious Jewels
  • Blues for Gilbert
  • Vibraphone Tune
  • Solo for Vibraphone

Open External Player

Vibraphon
ist enthalten in den Produkten:


Vibraphon - Schlägel

Es gibt zwei Formen von Schlägelköpfen: kugel- (runde) und ellipsenförmige (pilzförmige). Für das Vibraphon werden eher härtere Schlägel verwendet – Metallplatten halten härtere Schlägel aus als Holzplatten (Xylophon, Marimbaphon). Je nach Aufgabenstellung werden auch garn- und schnurumwickelte Köpfe verwendet.

Länge des Schaftes: 31 – 35 cm.
Kopfdurchmesser: 2,3 – 3,3 cm.

Garn
Garnumwickelte Köpfe produzieren einen angenehm weichen Klang und werden für das Marimbaphon, das Xylophon und das Vibraphon verwendet.

Schnur
Schnurumwickelte Köpfe sind härter als Garn und produzieren einen helleren Klang. Geeignet, Passagen mit Präzision und Klarheit zu artikulieren. Wird für das Vibraphon verwendet.

Hartgummi
Schlägel mit Gummiköpfen eignen sich für viele Stabspiele. Die Palette reicht von sehr hartem Gummi, das für Glockenspiel und Xylophon verwendet wird, zu weichem Gummi, das für das Vibraphon und das Marimbaphon verwendet wird.

Weitere Schlägeltypen für Stabspiele

Rosenholz
Sehr hart, geeignet für Glockenspiel und Xylophon. Sehr viele verschiedene Klänge können erzeugt werden, abhängig von Material und Größe der Köpfe. Honduranisches Rosenholz produziert einen klaren (knackigen) und entschiedenen Ton.

Messing
Messingköpfe werden für das Glockenspiel verwendet. Es entstehen hell-glänzende, klare, metallische Klänge.

Ebonitholz mit Messingkern
Wird nur für das Glockenspiel verwendet. Diese Schlägelart hat einen großen schweren Metallkern und ist für einen starken (kräftigen) Klang verantwortlich, der gut abstrahlt.

Kontrabassbogen
Die Klangplatten werden mit einem  Kontrabassbogen angestrichen (senkrecht an der Kante). Auf diese Weise werden lange nachklingende Töne erzeugt. Da der Bogen die Klangplatten nur langsam in volle Schwingungen versetzen kann, sind keine schnellen Tonfolgen möglich.