AUDIO
  • Sky River
  • On the Rise
  • Ghost Mantis (with many special guests)
  • Showdown - BBO: Dorado and BBO: Eridanus
  • The Infernal Machine - BBO: Dorado and Eridanus
  • Dance of the Satellites
  • Take the challenge

Open External Player

BIG BANG ORCHESTRA: ERIDANUS


Calculating your price

Loading

VIENNA KEY

Percussion Ensemble Riffs

  • Powerful & driving rhythmic patterns
  • Massive power of up to six percussionists playing together
  • Main Riffs, Low Riffs and High Riffs for numerous combinations
  • Set-ups at three positions captured with multiple microphones
  • Real-time time-stretching and host synchronization

Introduction

Powerful Percussion Patterns

The second drums and percussion installment of the Big Bang Orchestra adds powerful, driving rhythmic patterns to our series of tutti recordings. Johannes Vogel, composer and principal conductor at Synchron Stage Vienna, who is also an accomplished percussionist in his own right, orchestrated a variety of patterns that not only complement the symphonic riffs included in BBO: Capricorn, but lend energy and drive to any track.

Pinar Toprak

All patterns are categorized by frequency ranges in Main Riffs, Low Riffs, and High Riffs. The Main and Low Riffs are played using the Taiko drums, bass drum and concert toms, while the High Riffs are created using small concert tom, snare drum, stacked cymbals, conga and bongos. All patterns can be mixed, matched and stacked across the board, letting you create gigantic percussion ensembles if you wish. Every pattern includes a single stroke that you can use to end a phrase any time during its 4-bar run. What’s more, the Synchron Player’s new time-stretch feature lets you automatically sync the patterns to your host tempo, or manually in real-time to any other tempo of your choice.

Big Sound, Big Impact

The instruments were lined up at three main positions on stage (left, center, right), with one or two instruments per position. As with all tutti recordings of the Big Bang Orchestra, they were played together by the percussionists, from subtle volumes to fortissimo strikes. The ensemble recordings were captured with an array of microphones, including an overhead mic for every stage position and close mics for every instrument. The individual overhead and instrument signals are available separately in the Synchron Player’s mixer, in addition to the Decca tree, surround and high surround mics.

Naturally, BBO: Eridanus matches perfectly with the percussion ensembles of BBO: Dorado, which were recorded at the same positions on stage and whose single strokes or upbeats you can add for accents or rhythmic variations. Using the included mixer presets, all Percussion Riffs of BBO: Eridanus perfectly match the epic sound of all the other Synchron Stage recordings of our Big Bang Orchestra.

Microphone Setup

Main (Decca tree stereo)
Main (Decca tree center)
Main surround stereo
High stereo
High surround stereo
Overhead center
Overhead left
Overhead right
Percussion center close
Percussion left close
Percussion right close

Download File Size 2.8 GB
Installed File Size 6.4 GB

> PRODUCT OVERVIEW > BIG BANG ORCHESTRA > ERIDANUS: Percussion Ensembles Riffs
Big Bang Orchestra: Eridanus
AUDIO More ...
  • Sky River
  • On the Rise
  • Ghost Mantis (with many special guests)
  • Showdown - BBO: Dorado and BBO: Eridanus
  • The Infernal Machine - BBO: Dorado and Eridanus
  • Dance of the Satellites
  • Take the challenge

Open External Player

BIG BANG ORCHESTRA: ERIDANUS


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Loading

VIENNA KEY

Percussion Ensemble Riffs

  • Mächtige & treibende Rhythmen
  • Druckvoller Klang durch bis zu 6 gleichzeitig spielende PercussionistInnen
  • Main Riffs, Low Riffs und High Riffs bieten zahlreiche Kombinationsmöglichkeiten
  • Aufgenommen an 3 Positionen mit einer Vielzahl an Mikrofonen
  • Echtzeit Time-Stretching mit Host-Synchronisation

Einführung

Druckvolle Percussion-Loops

Das zweite Drums & Percussion-Modul der Big Bang Orchestra-Serie liefert treibende Rhythmen, die vom gesamten Percussion-Ensemble eingespielt wurden. Als versierter Perkussionist zeichnet wieder Johannes Vogel, Komponist und Chefdirigent der Synchron Stage Vienna, für diese Library verantwortlich. Sie ergänzt nicht nur hervorragend die auch von ihm konzipierten Symphonic Riffs von Big Bang Orchestra: Capricorn, sondern verleiht jedem Track die Energie eines großen, mitreißenden Percussion-Ensembles.

Pinar Toprak

Die enthaltenen Patterns sind in den Kategorien Main Riffs, Low Riffs und High Riffs verfügbar. Main und Low Riffs wurden mit Taikos, großer Trommel (Bass Drum) und Konzert-Toms gespielt, die High Riffs mit Konzert-Tom, kleiner Trommel (Snare), gestapelten Hängebecken, Conga und Bongos. Die jeweiligen Patterns sind mit allen anderen kombinierbar, wodurch sich die Anzahl der PerkussionistInnen zu einem gewaltigen Ensemble erhöht. Zu jedem Pattern gehört auch einen Einzelschlag, den Sie verwenden können, um ein Loop auch innerhalb der 4-taktigen Phrase zu beenden. Mit dem neuen Time-Stretch-Feature des Synchron Players können Sie nun auch das Tempo der Patterns automatisch mit dem Ihrer DAW synchronisieren, oder auch manuell ein Tempo Ihrer Wahl in Echtzeit einstellen.

Großer Sound, große Wirkung

Die Instrumente wurden an drei Positionen (links, Mitte, rechts) im Raum aufgestellt, mit ein bis zwei Instrumenten pro Position. Wie bei allen Tutti-Aufnahmen der Big Bang Orchestra-Serie wurden sie gleichzeitig von allen PercussionistInnen gespielt, von leise und subtil bis zum harten Fortissimo. Das gesamte Ensemble wurde mit einer Vielzahl an Mikrofonen aufgenommen, u. a. mit je einem Overhead-Mikrofon pro Position und einem Close-Mikrofon pro Instrument. Diese individuellen Signale stehen für die weitere Bearbeitung auch in den Kanälen des internen Mixers des Synchron Players zur Verfügung. Weiters können Sie dort die Signale von Decca-Tree, Surround- und High-Surround-Mikrofonen ganz nach Ihrem Geschmack verändern, oder auf die vielen Mixer-Presets zurückgreifen.

Natürlich passt BBO: Eridanus perfekt zu den Percussion-Ensembles von BBO: Dorado, die an den selben Positionen in der Synchron Stage Vienna aufgenommen wurden und deren Einzelschläge als Akzente oder rhythmische Variationen nahtlos in die Patterns integriert werden können. Die mitgelieferten Mixer-Presets garantieren auch, dass die Percussion Riffs von BBO: Eridanus mit den anderen Libraries der Big Bang Orchestra-Serie zu einem gewaltigen Klangkörper verschmelzen.

Mikrofon Setup

Main (Decca tree stereo)
Main (Decca tree center)
Main surround stereo
High stereo
High surround stereo
Overhead center
Overhead left
Overhead right
Percussion center close
Percussion left close
Percussion right close

Dateigröße des Downloads 2,8 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 6,4 GB