AUDIO
  • Driven Underground - BBO: Izar
  • Boxing

Open External Player

BIG BANG ORCHESTRA: IZAR

Starter Edition


Calculating your price

Loading

VIENNA KEY

Introductory Offer through July 15, 2020!

Low Brass Clusters

  • Synchron Stage Vienna’s famous low brass section
  • Ensemble of four bass trombones, one bass tuba, one contrabass tuba
  • Half-tone clusters in a wide variety of articulations
  • Extra fortississimo layers for an extremely brassy and dramatic sound
  • Multiple microphone positions, additional close mic positions
  • From ominous pianissimos to breathtaking fortississimos

Introduction

Dramatic Dissonance

Clusters have become a fixture in modern film scores. Especially low brass instruments are frequently deployed to create this sonic effect, so we decided to dedicate an entire volume of our Big Bang Orchestra series to exploring this technique.

BBO: Izar includes all of the articulations of the Low Brass prequel Hercules, sans legatos, played as clusters. You get short notes, marcatos, several dynamic articulations (sfz, sffz, various crescendos and decrescendos), flutter tonguing, trills, glissandos and fast repetitions, all played as half-tone clusters consisting of three adjacent semitones. It’s easy to figure out which notes you hear when you press a key: The played note is at the center of three clustered notes, with one a semitone higher and the third a semitone lower.

As in BBO: Hercules, the low brass ensemble consists of four bass trombones, one bass tuba, and one contrabass tuba. For sustained notes you can choose whether to use an additional fff layer. There’s also a preset that combines patches of BBO: Hercules (if installed) and Izar that lets you crossfade from straight notes to clusters.

BBO: Izar offers the usual mixer presets that integrate seamlessly with all the other modules of the Big Bang Orchestra. What’s more, the “Processed” category offers mixer presets such as “Compressed”, “Sparkling”, “Wall of Low Brass”, “Howling Brass”, and “Threatening Sustain” that correspond with the Low Brass presets of Big Bang Orchestra: Hercules.

Walter Murphy

Microphone Setup

Main (Decca tree stereo)
Main (Decca tree center)
Main surround stereo
High stereo
High surround stereo
Mid stereo
Low Brass close

Download File Size 1.2 GB
Installed File Size 3.6 GB

> Product Overview > BIG BANG ORCHESTRA > IZAR: Low Brass Clusters
Big Bang Orchestra: Izar
AUDIO More ...
  • Driven Underground - BBO: Izar
  • Boxing

Open External Player

BIG BANG ORCHESTRA: IZAR


Ihr Preis wird berechnet


VIENNA KEY

Low Brass Clusters

  • Low Brass Ensemble der Synchron Stage Vienna
  • Vier Bassposaunen, eine Basstuba, eine Kontrabasstuba
  • Halbton-Clusters in einer Vielzahl an Spielweisen
  • Zuschaltbares Fortississimo für einen besonders eindringlichen Klang
  • Viele Mikrofonpositionen mit zusätzlichen „Close“-Mics
  • Vom unheilvollen Pianissimo bis zum dramatischen Fortississimo

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

Dissonanzvergnügen

Clusters sind mittlerweile zu einem Fixbestandteil in modernen Film-Scores geworden. Gerade die tiefen Blechblasinstrumente sind prädestiniert, hier die gewünschten Klangeffekte zu produzieren. Deshalb widmen wir dieser Spieltechnik eine eigene Big Bang Orchestra-Library.
 
BBO: Izar enthält alle Artikulationen (außer Legato) von BBO: Hercules als Cluster gespielt. Enthalten sind kurze Noten, Marcati, Sforzandi, Sforzatissimi, verschiedene Crescendi und Diminuendi, Flatterzunge, Triller, Glissandi und schnelle Repetitionen. Alle Clusters bestehen aus drei nebeneinander liegenden Halbtönen, wobei der am Keyboard gespielte Ton in der Mitte liegt und gemeinsam mit jeweils einem Halbton darüber und einem darunter liegenden Ton erklingt.

Das für Big Bang Orchestra: Izar aufgenommene Ensemble besteht aus vier Bassposaunen, einer Basstuba sowie einer Kontrabasstuba. Bei langen Tönen kann ein extra fff-Layer zugeschaltet werden. Ist auch BBO: Hercules am Rechner installiert, sind Crossfades zwischen den unisono-Tönen der Low Brass-Library und den Low-Brass-Clusters möglich.
 
Im kostenlos mitgelieferten Synchron Player stehen die üblichen Mixer-Presets zur Verfügung, die einen homogenen Sound bei Verwendung in Kombination mit den anderen Modulen des Big Bang Orchestra gewährleisten. Zusätzlich finden sich in der Kategorie „Processed“ Mixer-Presets wie „Compressed“, „Sparkling“, „Wall of Low Brass“, „Howling Brass“, „Threatening Sustain“ und viele mehr, die den Presets von BBO: Hercules entsprechen.

Walter Murphy

Mikrofon Setup

Main (Decca tree stereo)
Main (Decca tree center)
Main surround stereo
High stereo
High surround stereo
Mid stereo
Low Brass close

Dateigröße des Downloads 1,2 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 3,6 GB