AUDIO
  • The Imperial Leader
  • Deep Space - BBO: Kopernikus & Jupiter
  • Ascending Jupiter - BBO: Kopernikus & Jupiter

Open External Player

BIG BANG ORCHESTRA: JUPITER


Calculating your price

Loading

VIENNA KEY

Horns

  • Six French horns, recorded at Synchron Stage Vienna
  • Multiple microphone positions, additional close-mic positions
  • Full-fledged set of articulations with up to five velocity layers
  • From mysterious pianissimos to heroic fortissimos
  • Real legatos, glissandos, swells, rips, flutter tonguing, trills, etc.

Introduction

Majestic Power

During the last several years of recording big projects for film, games and commercials at Synchron Stage Vienna, our engineers have had extensive experience recording various horn ensemble sizes. Having identified a sweet spot of six double horns, that’s the ensemble size we chose for the recordings of Big Bang Orchestra: Jupiter. Its compelling sound is well rounded from pianissimo to fortissimo, and it’s extremely powerful in the louder ranges.

Working with Viennese musicians, the Vienna Horn would be the natural choice, but the double French horn is the gold standard in film scoring, so that’s what we’ve recorded for this installment of the Big Bang Orchestra. The large “Stage A” magnificently emphasizes the characteristics of the horns, and their glorious sound is captured with skillful miking by Synchron Stage’s chief recording engineer, Bernd Mazagg.

The library boasts a rich set of articulations, with up to five velocity layers, variations of short notes, marcatos, real legatos, several dynamic articulations (sfz, sffz, various crescendos and decrescendos), flutter tonguing, trills, rips and fast repetitions.

The horns of BBO: Jupiter are completely new recordings that can be combined with the tutti recordings of the Big Bang Orchestra to create an even brassier orchestral sound. The Synchron Player offers mixer presets that integrate seamlessly with all the other modules of the Big Bang Orchestra. What’s more, the “Processed” category offers mixer presets such as “Compressed”, “Sparkling”, “Wall of Low Horns”, “Howling Horns”, “Threatening Sustain” and more that correspond with the brass presets of Big Bang Orchestra: Hercules, Izar and Korpernikus.

Pinar Toprak

Microphone Setup

Main (Decca tree stereo)
Main (Decca tree center)
Main surround stereo
High stereo
High surround stereo
Mid stereo
Horns close

Download File Size 2.0 GB
Installed File Size 5.9 GB

AUDIO More ...
  • The Imperial Leader
  • Deep Space - BBO: Kopernikus & Jupiter
  • Ascending Jupiter - BBO: Kopernikus & Jupiter

Open External Player

BIG BANG ORCHESTRA: JUPITER


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Loading

VIENNA KEY

Horns

  • Sechs Doppelhörner, aufgenommen in der Synchron Stage Vienna
  • Viele Mikrofonpositionen mit zusätzlichen „Close“-Mics
  • Vielzahl an Spielweisen mit bis zu fünf Dynamikstufen
  • Vom geheimnisvollen Pianissimo bis zum heroischen Fortissimo
  • Echte Legati, Glissandi, Swells, Rips, Flatterzunge, Triller etc.

Vorstellung

Maestoso Espressivo

In den vielen Jahren an Aufnahmen für Film-, Game- und Werbemusik haben wir Horn-Ensembles in allen Besetzungsgrößen aufgenommen, von zwei bis zwölf MusikerInnen. Der mit Abstand beste Sound in der großen Halle der Synchron Stage Vienna wurde in der Regel mit einer Besetzung von sechs SpielerInnen erzielt, und diese Zahl haben wir auch für die Aufnahmen zu Big Bang Orchestra: Jupiter gewählt. Hier überzeugt vom Pianissimo bis zum Fortissimo der runde und im lauten Bereich der besonders druckvolle Klang der Instrumente.
 
Obwohl in österreichischen Orchestern die Verwendung des Wiener Horns üblich ist, haben wir uns für Doppelhörner entschieden, da diese in der Regel bei internationalen Produktionen zum Einsatz kommen. Die Erfahrung der MusikerInnen mit diesem Klangideal spiegelt sich in den exzellent eingespielten Samples wider. Als weitere prägende Faktoren für diesen klaren, druckvollen Sound gilt auch hier das akustische Ambiente der Synchron Stage Vienna, in dem die Charakteristika der Hörner besonders gut zur Geltung kommen, sowie die meisterhafte Mikrofonierung durch den Chief Recording Engineer der Synchron Stage Vienna, Bernd Mazagg.

Die Library enthält eine Vielzahl an Spielweisen in bis zu fünf Dynamikstufen: Kurze Noten, Marcati, echte Legati, Sforzandi, Sforzatissimi, verschiedene Crescendi und Diminuendi, Flatterzunge, Triller, Rips und schnelle Repetitionen.
 
Die Hörner von BBO: Jupiter wurden komplett neu aufgenommen. Sie können daher problemlos mit den Tutti-Modulen des Big Bang Orchestra kombiniert werden, um einen noch fetteren Blechbläser-Klang zu erzielen. Im Synchron Player stehen die üblichen Mixer-Presets zur Verfügung, die einen homogenen Sound bei Verwendung in Kombination mit den anderen Modulen des Big Bang Orchestra gewährleisten. Zusätzlich finden sich in der Kategorie „Processed“ Mixer-Presets wie „Compressed“, „Sparkling“, „Wall of Low Horns“, „Howling Horns“, „Threatening Sustain“ und viele mehr, die den Presets von BBO: Hercules, Izar und Kopernikus entsprechen.

Pinar Toprak

Mikrofon Setup

Main (Decca tree stereo)
Main (Decca tree center)
Main surround stereo
High stereo
High surround stereo
Mid stereo
Horns close

Dateigröße des Downloads 2,0 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 5,9 GB