AUDIO
  • Canyonland Shadow feat. BBO: Lyra - High Strings
  • Around the Corner, feat. BBO: Musca - Low Strings
  • Adventure on Treasure Island
  • Jurassic Park: Journey to the Island
  • The Brightest Star
  • Gothic Waltz - with BBO: Brass
  • Secrets
  • Taking the challenge
  • Montagne de Triomphe

Open External Player

BIG BANG ORCHESTRA: MUSCA

Starter Edition


Calculating your price

Loading

VIENNA KEY

Low Strings

  • Two string ensembles, recorded at Synchron Stage Vienna
  • 6 cellos and 4 basses playing in octaves
  • Multiple microphone positions, additional close mic positions
  • Real legatos, glissandos, espressivo, swells, trills, pizzicatos, etc.
  • Exceptional acoustics of the large Synchron Stage Vienna

Introduction

Vienna's Finest

The city of Vienna has always been famous for its exquisite string players and their fine instruments. On our own scoring stage, the low string sections of the Synchron Stage Orchestra form a marvelous symbiosis with the large hall “Stage A” to create a beautiful string sound that provides a well-rounded low end for the entire Big Bang Orchestra.

Recording six cellos and four basses playing together in octaves creates a homogenous, well-balanced sound, as the musicians adjust their intonation, tone color, phrasing and vibrato instantly and instinctively with each other. It’s this exceptional coherency that makes these string performances so special and guarantees a beautiful, balanced timbre.

Rich Tozzoli

Articulations

The library comes with exactly the same articulations as BBO: Lyra, offering variations of short notes, long notes with two vibrato intensities, legatos, espressivo, sfz, sffz, crescendos and diminuendos, tremolos, fast repetitions, half tone and whole tone trills, half tone and whole tone slides up and down (glissandos), and pizzicatos. As with all libraries powered by the Synchron Player, the tempo of all articulations, e.g., repetitions and glissandos, can be easily adjusted using the integrated time stretch feature. Special patches let you combine the low strings of Lyra with the high strings of Musca, either by layering the two ensembles over the entire keyboard or by using a split point at C3.

The string performances of BBO: Musca are completely new recordings that blend perfectly well with the tutti recordings of the Big Bang Orchestra. The included mixer presets deliver a perfect sound out-of-the-box that integrates seamlessly with all the other modules of the series. Room Mixes feature an excellent blend of overhead Decca tree mics and surround mics mixed to a stereo signal that’s light on CPU and RAM. Other Mixer Presets offer a combination of mic signals that you can adjust to your needs and liking, masterfully crafted by Synchron Stage Vienna’s Chief Recording Engineer, Bernd Mazagg. These include “Stereo Decca Tree” and “Surround to Stereo” that feed the surround mics to the stereo signal for a richer and wider sound. Also included are “Surround” presets for 3D audio setups, as well as a “Processed” category with presets such as “Compressed”, “Sparkling”, “Wall of Strings”, “Howling Strings”, and many more.

Microphone Setup

Main (Decca tree stereo)
Main (Decca tree center)
Main surround stereo
High stereo
High surround stereo
Low strings

Download File Size 4.0 GB
Installed File Size 9.1 GB

AUDIO
  • Canyonland Shadow feat. BBO: Lyra - High Strings
  • Around the Corner, feat. BBO: Musca - Low Strings
  • Adventure on Treasure Island
  • Jurassic Park: Journey to the Island
  • The Brightest Star
  • Gothic Waltz - with BBO: Brass
  • Secrets
  • Taking the challenge
  • Montagne de Triomphe

Open External Player

BIG BANG ORCHESTRA: MUSCA

Starter Edition


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Loading

VIENNA KEY

Einführungsangebot bis 17. August 2020!

Low Strings

  • Zwei Streicherensembles, aufgenommen in der Synchron Stage Vienna
  • 6 Celli und 4 Bässe in Oktaven spielend
  • Viele Mikrofonpositionen mit zusätzlichen „Close“-Mics
  • Echtes Legato, Glissando, Espressivo, Pizzicato, Triller, Swells etc.
  • Außergewöhnlicher Raumklang der großen Synchron Stage Vienna

Produktvorstellung

Großer Wiener Streicherklang

Seit jeher ist die Musikhauptstadt Wien für ihren Streicherklang berühmt. In der großen Halle A unserer eigenen Scoring Stage gehen die tiefen Streich-Ensembles des Synchron Stage Orchestra eine beinahe symbiotische Verbindung mit der außergewöhnlichen Akustik der großen Halle „Stage A“ ein, um einen Streicherklang zu kreieren, der den großen Gesamtklang des Big Bang Orchestra nach unten hin gehaltvoll abrundet.

Das Aufnehmen der gemeinsam spielenden sechs Celli und vier Bässe bietet den immensen Vorteil, dass sich die MusikerInnen perfekt aufeinander abstimmen. Der dadurch geschaffene ausgewogene Klang ist durch die Balance von Intonation, Klangfarbe, Phrasierung und Vibrato-Intensität wie aus einem Guss und zeichnet sich durch eine harmonische Klangfülle aus.

Rich Tozzoli

Die Library enthält die gleichen Spielweisen wie BBO: Lyra, mit Varianten von kurzen Tönen, langen Tönen mit zwei Vibrato-Intensitäten, Legato, Espressivo, sfz, sffz, Crescendo und Diminuendo, Tremolo, schnelle Tonwiederholungen, Halb- und Ganztontriller, Halb- und Ganzton-Glissandi und Pizzicati. Wie alle Libraries, die mit dem Vienna Synchron Player gespielt werden, kann das Tempo von Artikulationen, wie z. B. Repetitionen oder Glissandi, einfach mit dem integrierten Time-Stretch-Feature verändert werden. Mit speziellen Patches können Sie die tiefen Streicher von Musca mit den hohen Streichern von Lyra kombinieren. Beide Gruppen stehen dann über die Tastatur verteilt zur Verfügung, entweder sich in der Mitte überlagernd oder am Split-Punkt C3 getrennt.

Die Performances der Streicher-Ensembles von BBO: Musca wurden komplett neu aufgenommen und sind perfekt auf die Tutti-Aufnahmen anderer Big Bang Orchestra-Module abgestimmt. Mit den verfügbaren Mixer-Presets erhalten Sie einen perfekten Sound „out-of-the-box“, mit dem Sie sofort loslegen können. „Room Mixes“ sind CPU- und RAM-schonende Stereo-Mixes, bei denen in einer Vormischung die Signale des Decca-Trees und der Surround-Mikrofone zusammengeführt wurden. Andere Mixer-Presets warten mit einer Kombination aus einzelnen Mikrofon-Signalen auf, die auf separaten Mixer-Kanälen liegen und nach Belieben verändert werden können. Zu diesen zählen z. B. „Stereo Decca Tree“ und „Surround to Stereo“ – letzteres fügt dem Stereo-Output des Synchron Players die Signale der Surround-Mikrophone hinzu, um einen dichteren, reichhaltigeren Gesamtklang zu erzielen. Die „Surround“-Presets sind in tatsächlichen 3D Audio-Setups verwendbar, z. B. Dolby Atmos oder Auro 3D. In der Kategorie „Processed“ finden Sie Mixer-Einstellungen mit Namen wie „Compressed“, „Sparkling“, „Wall of Strings“, „Howling Strings“ und viele mehr. Alle Mixer-Presets wurden von Bernd Mazagg, Chief Recording Engineer der Synchron Stage Vienna, meisterhaft erstellt.

Mikrofon Setup

Main (Decca tree stereo)
Main (Decca tree center)
Main surround stereo
High stereo
High surround stereo
Low strings

Dateigröße des Downloads 4,0 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 9,1 GB