> Product Overview > BIG BANG ORCHESTRA > YMIR: Children’s Choir
Big Bang Orchestra: Ymir
AUDIO More ...
  • Wish Upon A Falling Star
  • Voices From Beyond
  • Maleficent Flies
  • Chants from Midgard
  • By the Stars Revealed

Open External Player

BIG BANG ORCHESTRA: YMIR


Calculating your price


VIENNA KEY

Let the children sing!

  • Recordings of an internationally renowned children's choir
  • Angelic and pure sound
  • Vowels and consonants available
  • Front row and back row mics, additional ribbon microphones

Please confirm our privacy policy to show the embedded YouTube video.

For the second vocal installment of the Big Bang Orchestra we were happy to enlist the talents of the internationally acclaimed “Gumpoldskirchner Spatzen” children’s choir. With a tradition of over 70 years, this illustrious choir has performed at the Vienna State Opera, many years at the famous “Christmas in Vienna” concerts, as well as on countless recordings with luminaries such as Leonard Bernstein, Sir George Solti, Claudio Abbado, Diana Ross, Michael Bolton, Charles Aznavour and many others. These children are no strangers to the rigors of recording and were already experienced at singing at Synchron Stage Vienna, having performed on several film score recordings including Lego Batman, Made in Abyss 3, Christmas Chronicles and others.

For Big Bang Orchestra: Ymir, 24 young voices between 8 and 14 years of age entered the stage with a joyful energy and lightheartedness that was such a delight to experience. Given the lack of performance opportunities during the pandemic, the children were very happy to be able to sing as an ensemble (in a safe environment, of course). Though sampling sessions are rarely as fun as written choir pieces, they approached the sessions with utmost focus, discipline, and professionalism, and the result is really special – the recordings shine with clarity and a soulful purity.

The children sang the vowels AA and UU as sustains and legatos, as well as humming MM. Attack consonants include L, B, and N.

Microphones and Mixer Presets

As with all the other installments of the Big Bang Orchestra, the ensemble was captured with an array of microphones to give you more flexibility and sound options using the Synchron Player’s internal mixer. In addition to the usual Synchron Stage mic setups including mid, Decca Tree and surround microphones, our engineers deployed a pair of ribbon mics behind the conductor’s podium as well as front row and back row mics.

Getting the right placement and reverberation is as easy as clicking on a preset name. BBO: Ymir offers several room mixes (mix-downs from various mic positions to a stereo signal), Decca Tree, surround to stereo and real surround presets for immersive audio applications. In the “Processed” category you’ll find mixer presets such as Cathedral, Compressed, Room Slapback, and many more. Being recorded in the same large hall of Synchron Stage Vienna, the Children’s Choir of Big Bang Orchestra: Ymir blends perfectly well with all the other libraries of the series.

Microphone Setup

Main (Decca tree stereo)
Main (Decca tree center)
Main surround stereo
High stereo
High surround stereo
Ribbon stereo
Mid stereo
Front Row
Back Row

Download File Size 2.2 GB
Installed File Size 4.3 GB

> Product Overview > BIG BANG ORCHESTRA > YMIR: Children’s Choir
Big Bang Orchestra: Ymir
AUDIO More ...
  • Wish Upon A Falling Star
  • Voices From Beyond
  • Maleficent Flies
  • Chants from Midgard
  • By the Stars Revealed

Open External Player

BIG BANG ORCHESTRA: YMIR


Ihr Preis wird berechnet


VIENNA KEY

Black Friday Deal bis 8. Dezember 2021!

Jetzt singen die Kinder!

  • Aufnahmen eines international renommierten Kinderchors
  • Engelsgleicher und purer Klang
  • Vokale und Konsonanten verfügbar
  • Vordere Reihe und hintere Reihe extra mikrofoniert, zusätzliche Bändchen-Mikrofone

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

Für die zweite Chor-Library des Big Bang Orchestra konnten wir den international renommierten Kinderchor der „Gumpoldskirchner Spatzen“ verpflichten. Das seit über 70 Jahren bestehende traditionsreiche Ensemble zählt regelmäßige Auftritte in der Wiener Staatsoper und bei „Christmas in Vienna“, sowie Aufnahmen mit Koryphäen wie Leonard Bernstein, Sir George Solti, Claudio Abbado, Diana Ross, Michael Bolton, Charles Aznavour und vielen anderen zu seinen Erfolgen. Nicht zuletzt hatten die Kinder auch schon reichlich Erfahrungen mit Aufnahmen in der Synchron Stage Vienna, wo sie bei Filmmusikproduktionen wie Lego Batman, Made in Abyss 3 oder Christmas Chronicles für Begeisterung sorgten.

Für die Aufnahmen zu Big Bang Orchestra: Ymir rauschten 24 Kinder zwischen 8 und 14 Jahren wie ein Wirbelwind in die große Halle Stage A, wo sie sich mit unbändiger Freude und Unbeschwertheit bereit machten. Nach einem Jahr Pandemie ohne Auftrittsmöglichkeiten waren die Ymir-Sessions eine willkommene Abwechslung, auch wenn das Einsingen für eine Sample Library selbst für Erwachsene kein Honiglecken ist. Die Kinder waren mit höchster Disziplin, Fokus und Professionalität dabei, und das Ergebnis kann sich wahrlich hören lassen – die Aufnahmen bezaubern mit einer gefühlvollen Reinheit, Klarheit und Präzision.
 
Eingesungen wurden die Vokale AA und UU als Sustains und Legati, sowie ein Summen auf MM. Zusätzlich wurden die Anfangs-Konsonanten L, B und N aufgenommen.

Mikrofone und Mixer-Presets

Wie bei allen anderen Packs des Big Bang Orchestra wurde auch bei Ymir das Ensemble mit einer Vielzahl an Mikrofonen aufgenommen, die im internen Mixer des Vienna Synchron Players für flexible Klang-Gestaltung zur Verfügung stehen. Zusätzlich zu den üblichen Platzierungen in mittlerer Entfernung sowie Decca Tree und Surround-Setups wurde ein Paar Bändchenmikrofone hinter dem Dirigentenpodest und Mikros für die vordere sowie hintere Reihe des Ensembles eingesetzt.

Die räumliche Platzierung des Ensembles ist per Klick auf einen Preset-Namen denkbar einfach zu bewerkstelligen. Zur Auswahl stehen verschiedene „Room-Mixes“ (Stereo-Mixes durch Zusammenführung verschiedener Mikrofon-Signale), Decca Tree, Surround to Stereo sowie Surround-Presets für 3D-Audio-Anwendungen. In der Kategorie „Processed“ stehen Mixer-Presets wie Cathedral, Compressed, Room Slapback und viele mehr zur Verfügung. Durch die konsistente Mikrofonierung in der großen Halle der Synchron Stage Vienna fügt sich der Kinderchor von Big Bang Orchestra: Ymirnahtlos in den Gesamtklang aller anderen Module der Serie ein.

Mikrofon Setup

Main (Decca tree stereo)
Main (Decca tree center)
Main surround stereo
High stereo
High surround stereo
Ribbon stereo
Mid stereo
Front Row
Back Row

Dateigröße des Downloads 2,2 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 4,3 GB