AUDIO
  • The Fox Hunt
  • La Réjouissance - Music for the Royal Fireworks - Natural trumpets and horns
  • Pastoral Suite - Horn in D
  • Horn concerto No 4 - Rondo - Eb Horn

Open External Player

SYNCHRON-ized NATURAL HORNS

Synchron Series Collection


Calculating your price


VIENNA KEY

SYNCHRON-ized Natural Horns

This Historic Winds Pack brings the natural horn from our acclaimed VI Historic Winds III Collection to Stage A of Synchron Stage Vienna. It has been re-edited and optimized for the Vienna Synchron Player, increasing both the flexibility and ease-of-use of all articulations for a quick and creative workflow.

The natural horn is the predecessor to the modern French Horn and has neither finger holes nor valves. As a result, only natural tones according to the harmonic series can be produced by adjusting the embouchure and changing lip-tension. What’s more, the technique of stopping – the left hand is inserted in various depths and angles into the bell – allows for fine tuning the off-pitch tones and even producing chromatic notes that are not part of the harmonic series. In order to play (harmonic) scales in differing keys, various tuning slides have to be used. Early composers had to provide sufficient time for changing and inserting various tuning slides into the instruments when scales and keys changed in the music. So by the end of the 19th century, as music became increasingly chromatic, the natural horn was replaced by more advanced valved instruments. The natural horn imposes considerable demands on the player, especially when compared to the modern French horn, but the extra effort is rewarded by a unique and particularly noble sound. As a user of this virtual instrument, you’ll reap the benefits of the natural horn’s confident tone, without having to worry about the challenges of performance.
 
This Historic Winds Pack includes a natural horn with ten different tuning slides (Bb basso, Bb alto, C basso, C alto, D, Eb, E, F, G, A) for utmost flexibility. The soloist Marcus Schmidinger performed all of the horn instruments in Vienna’s VI Brass I and II Collections and also contributed to the Dimension Brass series. Apart from basic articulations and Performance Legatos this Collection also provides crescendos and diminuendos with different durations, fast repetitions, and flutter tonguing.
 
The Synchron Player’s integrated convolution reverb adds the outstanding ambience of the 540 m² (5,813 sq.ft.) main hall of Synchron Stage Vienna to the dry samples in real-time. Expertly crafted mixer presets place the instrument at its perfect spot on stage, resulting in a production-ready sound “out of the box” that blends seamlessly with the instruments of SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds as well as with every other product in the Synchron Series.

A crossgrade price of €30 is available for registered users of VI Historic Winds III. Please log in to display your personal crossgrade price.
 

Audio Demos

SYNCHRON-ized Natural Horns
The Fox Hunt Guy Bacos 3:03
La Réjouissance - Music for the Royal Fireworks - Natural trumpets and horns Georg Friedrich Händel 0:26
Pastoral Suite - Horn in D Guy Bacos 5:05
Horn concerto No 4 - Rondo - Eb Horn W. A. Mozart 3:31
Library
Sample Amount 28,055
Download File Size 4.2 GB
Installed File Size 10.9 GB

AUDIO
  • The Fox Hunt
  • La Réjouissance - Music for the Royal Fireworks - Natural trumpets and horns
  • Pastoral Suite - Horn in D
  • Horn concerto No 4 - Rondo - Eb Horn

Open External Player

SYNCHRON-ized NATURAL HORNS

Synchron Series Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet


VIENNA KEY

SYNCHRON-ized Natural Horns

Diese Library bringt das Naturhorn aus der VI Historic Winds III Collection in die große Halle (Stage A) der Synchron Stage Vienna. Sie wurden für den Vienna Synchron Player im Hinblick auf Flexibilität, Ausgewogenheit und Benutzerfreundlichkeit neu aufbereitet und optimiert, um ein rasches und kreatives Arbeiten zu ermöglichen.

Das Naturhorn ist der Vorläufer des modernen Horns und verfügt weder über Grifflöcher noch Ventile oder Klappen. Es können lediglich Naturtöne entsprechend der Naturtonreihe durch unterschiedliche Lippenspannung am trichterförmigen Mundstück erzeugt werden. Durch den Ansatz sowie die Technik des Stopfens – die Hand wird dabei in verschiedenen Winkeln und Tiefen in den Schalltrichter eingeführt – können auch dazwischenliegende Töne hervorgebracht bzw. die Intonation unreiner Töne der Naturtonreihe ausgeglichen werden. Um Naturtonskalen auf verschiedenen Grundtönen spielen zu können, werden verschiedene Stimmbögen verwendet. So gibt es für jede Tonart einen entsprechend kurzen oder langen Bogen, der am Horn ausgetauscht werden muss. Komponisten mussten dem Spieler für den Wechsel der Stimmbögen entsprechende Zeit einräumen. Aufgrund der zunehmend chromatischen Literatur wurde das Naturhorn Ende des 19. Jhdts. vom Ventilhorn abgelöst. Im Vergleich zum modernen Ventilhorn stellt das Naturhorn weit höhere Anforderungen an den Spieler. Der Einsatz wird jedoch durch den einzigartigen, besonders edlen Klang belohnt. Mit diesem virtuellen Instrument können Sie die Klangvorteile des Naturhorns voll ausschöpfen, ohne sich über die spieltechnischen Herausforderungen Gedanken machen zu müssen.

Um größtmögliche tonale Flexibilität zu gewährleisten, wurde das Naturhorn mit zehn verschiedenen Stimmbögen (Tief-B, Hoch-B, Tief-C, Hoch-C, D, Es, E, F, G und A) gesampelt. Solist war Marcus Schmidinger, der bereits sämtliche Horn-Instrumente der VI Brass I- und Brass II-Collections einspielte und auch bei der Dimension Brass-Serie mitwirkte. Neben den Standard-Spielweisen und Legato Performances bietet die Collection auch Crescendi und Diminuendi unterschiedlicher Dauer, schnelle Repetitionen und Flatterzunge-Artikulationen.

Mit dem in den Vienna Synchron Player integrierten Convolution-Reverb werden die relativ trocken aufgenommenen Instrumente optimal in der 540 m² großen Stage A der Synchron Stage Vienna platziert. Die maßgeschneiderten Mixer-Presets liefern einen sofort einsetzbaren Raumklang „out-of-the-box“ und passen zudem perfekt zu den Instrumenten der SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds Collection wie auch zu allen anderen Produkten der Synchron Series.

Ein ermäßigter Crossgrade-Preis von € 30 ist für registrierte User der VI-Collection Historic Winds III verfügbar. Bitte loggen Sie sich ein, um Ihren persönlichen Crossgrade-Preis anzuzeigen.

Audio Demos

SYNCHRON-ized Natural Horns
The Fox Hunt Guy Bacos 3:03
La Réjouissance - Music for the Royal Fireworks - Natural trumpets and horns Georg Friedrich Händel 0:26
Pastoral Suite - Horn in D Guy Bacos 5:05
Horn concerto No 4 - Rondo - Eb Horn W. A. Mozart 3:31
Library
Anzahl Samples 28.055
Dateigröße des Downloads 4,2 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 10,9 GB