AUDIO
  • Air - Ophicleide
  • Ice Cream Man - Ophicleide
  • Duettino No. 3 - Methode Elementaire pour Ophicleide

Open External Player

SYNCHRON-ized OPHICLEIDE

Synchron Series Collection


Calculating your price


VIENNA KEY

SYNCHRON-ized Ophicleide

This Historic Winds Pack brings the ophicleide from our acclaimed VI Historic Winds I Collection to Stage A of Synchron Stage Vienna. It has been re-edited and optimized for the Vienna Synchron Player, increasing both the flexibility and ease-of-use of all articulations for a quick and creative workflow.

The ophicleide is a conical-bore brass instrument belonging to the bugle family that is similar to the tuba. It was invented in 1817 by French instrument maker Jean Hilaire Asté and replaced the serpent that was considered outdated in the Romantic orchestra. Ophicleide is derived from the Greek word ophis (“serpent”) and kleis (“keys”), since it was conceived of as a “serpent with keys”. Its cupped mouthpiece is similar to modern trombone and euphonium mouthpieces. The ophicleide is most famously used in Berlioz’s “Symphonie Fantastique”, but also Wagner and Verdi wrote parts for it. Brazilian choro bands used the ophicleide well into the 20th century until it was superseded by the saxophone and the tuba. There have been claims that the ophicleide is a direct ancestor of the saxophone when supposedly Adolphe Sax put a woodwind mouthpiece on an instrument he was repairing, allegedly leading him to design and create a purpose-built instrument.
 
The Synchron Player’s integrated convolution reverb adds the outstanding ambience of the 540 m² (5,813 sq.ft.) main hall of Synchron Stage Vienna to the dry samples in real-time. Expertly crafted mixer presets place the instrument at its perfect spot on stage, resulting in a production-ready sound “out of the box” that blends seamlessly with the instruments of SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds as well as with every other product in the Synchron Series.

A crossgrade price of €15 is available for registered users of VI Historic Winds I. Please log in to display your personal crossgrade price.

Audio Demos

SYNCHRON-ized Ophicleide
Air - Ophicleide Guy Bacos 0:29
Ice Cream Man - Ophicleide Guy Bacos 2:01
Duettino No. 3 - Methode Elementaire pour Ophicleide Pierre Clodomir 0:45
Library
Sample Amount 5,732
Download File Size 432.2 MB
Installed File Size 1.3 GB

AUDIO
  • Air - Ophicleide
  • Ice Cream Man - Ophicleide
  • Duettino No. 3 - Methode Elementaire pour Ophicleide

Open External Player

SYNCHRON-ized OPHICLEIDE

Synchron Series Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet


VIENNA KEY

SYNCHRON-ized Ophicleide

Diese Library bringt die Ophikleide aus der VI Historic Winds I Collection in die große Halle (Stage A) der Synchron Stage Vienna. Sie wurde für den Vienna Synchron Player im Hinblick auf Flexibilität, Ausgewogenheit und Benutzerfreundlichkeit neu aufbereitet und optimiert, um ein rasches und kreatives Arbeiten zu ermöglichen.

Die Ophikleide zählt mit ihrer konischen Bohrung wie die Tuba zur Gruppe der Bügelhörner. Das Blechblasinstrument wurde 1817 vom französischen Instrumentenbauer Jean Hilaire Asté erfunden und ersetzte den als überholt empfundenen Serpent im Orchester der Romantik. Dem Namensursprung nach ist die Ophikleide ein „Serpent mit Klappen“ (griech.: ophis = Serpent, kleis = Klappen). Das becherförmige Mundstück ähnelt jenem der modernen Posaune oder dem des Euphoniums. Die wohl berühmteste Verwendung der Ophikleide findet sich in Berlioz’ „Symphonie Fantastique“, aber auch Wagner und Verdi setzten das Instrument ein. In der brasilianischen Choro-Musik hielt sich die Ophikleide sogar bis weit ins 20. Jahrhundert, bis sie von der Tuba bzw. dem Saxophon abgelöst wurde. Überlieferungen zur Folge ist die Ophikleide ein direkter Vorfahre des Saxophons, nachdem Adolphe Sax im Zuge einer Reparatur eine Ophikleide mit einem Rohrblatt-Mundstück versehen haben soll und Gefallen an dem Klang fand.

Mit dem in den Vienna Synchron Player integrierten Convolution-Reverb wird das relativ trocken aufgenommene Instrument optimal in der 540 m² großen Stage A der Synchron Stage Vienna platziert. Die maßgeschneiderten Mixer-Presets liefern einen sofort einsetzbaren Raumklang „out-of-the-box“ und passen zudem perfekt zu den Instrumenten der SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds Collection wie auch zu allen anderen Produkten der Synchron Series.

Ein ermäßigter Crossgrade-Preis von € 15 ist für registrierte User der VI-Collection Historic Winds I verfügbar. Bitte loggen Sie sich ein, um Ihren persönlichen Crossgrade-Preis anzuzeigen.

Audio Demos

SYNCHRON-ized Ophicleide
Air - Ophicleide Guy Bacos 0:29
Ice Cream Man - Ophicleide Guy Bacos 2:01
Duettino No. 3 - Methode Elementaire pour Ophicleide Pierre Clodomir 0:45
Library
Anzahl Samples 5.732
Dateigröße des Downloads 432,2 MB
Installierte Dateigröße 1,3 GB