SYNCHRON TIMPANI II

Vienna Instruments Collection


Calculating your price

Loading

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

When you start with the Standard Library („Stereo Library Download“), you may easily upgrade to the Full Library („Multi Library Download“) at any time – you’ll only pay for the Extended Library portion of the product. You’ll receive the respective licenses (Activation Codes) and may download the Full Library („Multi Library Download“) right away from MyVSL.

Introductory offer through August 3, 2020!

Synchron Timpani II

Synchron Timpani II contains the five timpani of the Synchron Percussion II Collection, played with soft mallets, as they are often utilized in pieces from the (late) romantic era and in film music.

Together, our five Adams Artist Alpha timpani (20", 23", 26", 29", and 32") cover a range of two octaves. Single hits were recorded in open and muted variants with 12 dynamic layers and 4 round robins for single strokes.

Introduction

What’s more, we’ve provided various types of rolls. “Static” rolls were recorded without changing dynamics and allow you to transition smoothly through velocity layers from pianissimo to fortissimo. “Dynamic” rolls were recorded with dynamic changes (crescendos and diminuendos) spanning 2, 4, 6, and 8 seconds. As is usual with our Synchron Percussion Libraries, you may release the key at any time – the individually adapted release samples will be triggered automatically.

For an especially powerful and full sound, there’s also a Patch offering two timpani tuned in octaves that were recorded simultaneously.

In order to facilitate working with Synchron Percussion’s timpani, we’ve provided a Preset that combines all Patches of Synchron Timpani I and Synchron Timpani II, and enables you to switch easily between medium and soft mallets. If Synchron Percussion I is not installed on your computer, we recommend using the Preset “Soft Mallets”.


5 Instruments – 12 Microphones

All instruments were recorded using 12 microphones. You may select from four microphone positions (Standard Library) or seven different microphone positions (Full Library) and mix them to your liking, directly in the Vienna Synchron PlayerUse the included and perfectly fine-tuned presets as a starting point for your own sonic creations. The performances in Stage A were captured in stereo using a Decca tree, and additional microphone arrays were utilized for 5.1 surround and Auro 3D 9.1.

Microphone Positions of the Full Library:

  1. Close Mic – Mono
  2. Mid Layer Mic – Stereo (L/R)
  3. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
  4. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
  5. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)
  6. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)
  7. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)

Standard Library includes positions 1-4.

Synchron Percussion II - Recording Setup

Microphone and instrument setup (click for larger image)


Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 11,252 19,691
Download File Size 3.2 GB 6.7 GB
Installed File Size 12.1 GB 24.2 GB

SYNCHRON TIMPANI II

Vienna Instruments Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet


VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

Wenn Sie mit der Standard Library („Stereo Library Download“) beginnen, können Sie jederzeit und einfach auf die Full Library („Multi Library Download“) upgraden – Sie bezahlen dann nur mehr für die Extended Library, erhalten die entsprechenden Lizenzen (Aktivierungscodes) und können die Full Library („Multi Library Download“) des Produkts sodann unter MyVSL herunterladen.

Synchron Timpani II

Synchron Timpani II enthält die fünf Pauken der Synchron Percussion II-Collection, mit weichen Schlägeln gespielt, wie sie häufig in (spät-)romantischer Musik und Filmmusik verwendet werden.

Die fünf Adams Artist Alpha Pauken (20", 23", 26", 29" und 32") erreichen gemeinsam einen Tonumfang von zwei Oktaven. Einzelschläge wurden mit 12 Dynamikstufen und 4 Wiederholungen (round robins) aufgenommen, in ausklingenden und gedämpften (muted) Varianten.

Produktvorstellung

Weiters gibt es verschiedene Arten von Wirbeln (Rolls). Bei den „statischen“ Wirbeln kann mit dem Velocity-Crossfade-Regler die Dynamik vom Pianissimo bis zum Fortissimo überblendet werden. Zusätzlich gibt es „dynamische“ Wirbel mit Crescendi und Diminuendi über 2, 4, 6 oder 8 Sekunden. Wie bei allen Synchron Percussion-Libraries müssen Sie die Wirbel nicht zu Ende spielen, sondern können jederzeit aussteigen, indem Sie einfach die Taste loslassen, wobei automatisch das individuell angepasste Release-Sample erklingt.

Für einen besonders kraftvollen und fülligen Sound wurden auch noch zwei in Oktaven gestimmte Pauken gleichzeitig aufgenommen, die als eigenständiges Patch vorliegen.

Um die Arbeit mit den Pauken der Synchron Percussion zu vereinfachen, wird ein Preset mitgeliefert, das alle Patches von Synchron Timpani I und Synchron Timpani II vereint und die einfache Umschaltung  zwischen mittelharten und weichen Schlägeln erlaubt. Ist Synchron Percussion I nicht installiert, wird die Verwendung des Presets „Soft Mallets“ empfohlen.


5 Instrumente – 12 Mikrofone

Jedes Instrument wurde mit 12 Mikrofonen aufgenommen. Sie können zwischen vier verschiedenen Mikrofonpositionen (Standard Library) oder sieben verschiedenen Mikrofonpositionen (Full Library) wählen und diese nach Belieben im Vienna Synchron Player mischen. Die mitgelieferten Presets ausgewogener Mikrofon-Mixes dienen Ihnen dabei als perfekte Ausgangsbasis für Ihre eigenen Kreationen. Der natürliche Raumklang von Stage A wurde mit einem Decca-Tree in Stereo eingefangen, weitere Mikrofon-Settings erlauben eine 5.1- und sogar eine 3D-Wiedergabe (Dolby Atmos, Auro 3D).

Mikrofonpositionen der Full Library:

  1. Close Mic – Mono
  2. Mid Layer Mic – Stereo (L/R)
  3. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
  4. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
  5. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)
  6. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)
  7. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)

Die Standard Library enthält die Positionen 1-4.

Synchron Percussion II - Recording Setup

Mikrofon- und Instrumentenaufbau (zum Vergrößern klicken)


Standard Library Full Library
Anzahl Samples 11.252 19.691
Dateigröße des Downloads 3,2 GB 6,7 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 12,1 GB 24,2 GB