AUDIO More ...
  • The Chosen One (Koncovka)

Open External Player

SYNCHRON KONCOVKA

Synchron Series Collection


Calculating your price

Koncovka

The koncovka is a Slovak end-blown overtone flute without finger holes, most commonly made from hazel. It is sometimes called the little sister of the fujara. Both instruments were used by shepherds. The larger flute, the fujara, was considered the instrument of the herd leader and chief shepherd. The smaller koncovka was rather played by his assistants.

Without any finger holes or keys, the notes are produced solely by overblowing and by opening and closing the lower opening of the flute. Pitch is determined by air pressure and therefore volume, the lowest notes are also the quietest.

Koncovka - Audio Demos
The Chosen One (Koncovka) Guy Bacos 1:32

Due to the limitation to the overtone scale, a legato patch based on scales is not possible. Instead, the library offers a wide range of phrases, patterns, and very rhythmical loops that allow you to create captivating performances. Effect playing techniques such as overblowing staccatos, crescendos and diminuendos, as well as note releases, add another exciting layer of expressive possibilities.

The koncovka was played by multi-instrumentalist, folk instruments expert, and member of the Synchron Stage Orchestra, Veronika Vitazkova. She played in many orchestras, among them the Radio Symphony Orchestra Vienna, the Vienna Chamber Orchestra, and Tonkünstler Orchestra, toured Europe as a solo flutist with the late Ennio Morricone, and played at esteemed festivals from Salzburger Festspiele to Hollywood in Vienna. Having performed on countless film scores at Synchron Stage Vienna, Veronika feels very much at home on the large Stage A and marvels at the exceptional acoustics of this scoring stage that contribute substantially to the overall sound of each instrument.

To capture the spectacular ambience of “Stage A” of Synchron Stage, our engineers employed seven phase-coherent microphone configurations to provide a broad range of room options. All signals are available as separate channels in the mixer section of the Vienna Synchron Player. A wide variety of presets offer perfect mixer settings and serve as great starting points for your own sound creations.

Under the Content tab you’ll find a listing of the koncovka’s natural tones, which are part of the harmonic series that were sampled. Though the natural tones are not chromatic, this software instrument provides chromatic keyboard mapping of the notes, except for legatos. If you want your composition to be played by a koncovka player, please bear in mind that not everything you write and play on the keyboard may be possible to perform for a musician, due to the non-chromatic nature of the instrument.

Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 3,090 4,944
Download File Size 234.1 MB 392.3 MB
Installed File Size 1.2 GB 2.1 GB

AUDIO More ...
  • The Chosen One (Koncovka)

Open External Player

SYNCHRON KONCOVKA

Synchron Series Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Koncovka

Die Koncovka ist eine slowakische endgeblasene Obertonflöte ohne Grifflöcher, die meist aus Haselnussholz hergestellt wird. Sie wird manchmal als die kleine Schwester der Fujara bezeichnet. Beide Instrumente wurden von Schafhirten verwendet. Die größere Flöte, die Fujara, galt als das Instrument des Herdenführers und obersten Schafhirten. Die kleinere Koncovka wurde eher von seinen Gehilfen gespielt.

Da es keine Grifflöcher oder Klappen gibt, werden die Töne ausschließlich durch Überblasen und durch Öffnen und Schließen der unteren Öffnung der Flöte erzeugt. Die Intensität des Luftstroms und damit die Lautstärke bestimmt auch die Tonhöhe. Die tiefsten Töne sind daher auch die leisesten.

Koncovka - Audio Demos
The Chosen One (Koncovka) Guy Bacos 1:32

Aufgrund der Beschränkung auf die Obertonskala ist ein Legato-Patch auf Basis von diatonischen oder chromatischen Skalen nicht möglich. Stattdessen bietet die Library eine große Auswahl an Phrasen, Patterns und sehr rhythmischen Loops, mit denen sich beeindruckende Performances gestalten lassen. Zu den weiteren Ausdrucksmöglichkeiten zählen Effektspieltechniken wie überblasene Staccati, Crescendi/Diminuendi und Notenausklänge.

Die Koncovka wurde von der Multi-Instrumentalistin und Expertin für ethnische Instrumente Veronika Vitazkova gespielt, die auch Mitglied des Synchron Stage Orchestra ist. Sie spielt regelmäßig Konzerte mit verschiedensten Orchestern wie dem ORF Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien, dem Wiener Kammerorchester und den Niederösterreichischen Tonkünstlern, tourte als Solo-Flötistin mit Ennio Morricone durch Europa, und spielte bei den Salzburger Festspielen und bei Hollywood in Vienna. Da sie bei unzähligen Filmmusiken in der Synchron Stage Vienna mitgewirkt hat, ist ihr die große Stage A mittlerweile sehr vertraut, deren außergewöhnliche Akustik so wesentlich zum Gesamtklang der einzelnen Instrumente beiträgt.

Um die Instrumente mit diesem exzellenten Raumklang bestmöglich einzufangen, kamen sieben getrennte, phasenkohärente Mikrofonanordnungen zum Einsatz. Alle Mikrofon-Signale stehen im Mixer-Fenster des Synchron Players separat zur Verfügung. Eine Vielzahl von Presets bietet perfekte Mixer-Settings und dient als Ausgangspunkt für Ihre eigenen Sound-Kreationen.

Die gesampelten Töne der diatonischen Grundskala der Koncovka finden Sie unter dem Reiter Content. Dennoch stellt Ihnen dieses Software-Instrument auch alle chromatischen Zwischentöne zur Verfügung, mit Ausnahme von Legati. Wenn Sie möchten, dass Ihre Komposition von einer Koncovka-Spielerin aufgeführt wird, bedenken Sie bitte, dass nicht alles, was Sie auf der Tastatur spielen können, bei einer Live-Performance umsetzbar ist.

Standard Library Full Library
Anzahl Samples 3.090 4.944
Dateigröße des Downloads 234,1 MB 392,3 MB
Installierte Dateigröße 1,2 GB 2,1 GB