AUDIO More ...
  • Make Way (Zurna)

Open External Player

SYNCHRON ZURNA

Synchron Series Collection


Calculating your price

Zurna

The zurna is a double-reed woodwind instrument with a conically bored tube and a large bell. It is widely played in central Eurasia, Western Asia and parts of North Africa. The intent of the zurna, to cut through the noise of large outdoor crowds, makes it a very loud instrument, with a piercing and nasal sound. It is traditionally used at weddings, sporting events, folk dances, and similar ceremonial activities.

Zurna - Audio Demos
Make Way (Zurna) Guy Bacos 0:21

The zurna is made of hardwood of fruit trees such as plum or apricot. The specific zurna in G used for the recordings of this library has seven medium sized finger holes on top and an eight hole on the back side.

The zurna was played by multi-instrumentalist, folk instruments expert, and member of the Synchron Stage Orchestra, Veronika Vitazkova. She played in many orchestras, among them the Radio Symphony Orchestra Vienna, the Vienna Chamber Orchestra, and Tonkünstler Orchestra, toured Europe as a solo flutist with the late Ennio Morricone, and played at esteemed festivals from Salzburger Festspiele to Hollywood in Vienna. Having performed on countless film scores at Synchron Stage Vienna, Veronika feels very much at home on the large Stage A and marvels at the exceptional acoustics of this scoring stage that contribute substantially to the overall sound of each instrument.

To capture the spectacular ambience of “Stage A” of Synchron Stage, our engineers employed seven phase-coherent microphone configurations to provide a broad range of room options. All signals are available as separate channels in the mixer section of the Vienna Synchron Player. A wide variety of presets offer perfect mixer settings and serve as great starting points for your own sound creations.

Under the Content tab you’ll find a listing of the zurna’s natural tones, which are diatonic as opposed to chromatic. Nonetheless, this software instrument provides a chromatic keyboard mapping of notes, except for the legato patch which is based on the G major scale. If you want your composition to be played by a zurna player, please bear in mind that not everything you write and play on the keyboard may be possible to perform for a musician, due to the non-chromatic nature of the instrument.

Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 2,225 3,560
Download File Size 668.9 MB 1.0 GB
Installed File Size 659.9 MB 1.1 GB

AUDIO More ...
  • Make Way (Zurna)

Open External Player

SYNCHRON ZURNA

Synchron Series Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Zurna

Die Zurna ist ein Holzblasinstrument mit Doppelrohrblatt, einem konisch gebohrten Rohr und einem großen trichterförmigen Schallbecher. Sie ist in der Türkei, in Südosteuropa, in Zentral- und Westasien sowie in Nordafrika weit verbreitet. Die Intention der Zurna, große Menschenmengen im Freien zu übertönen, macht sie zu einem sehr lauten Instrument mit einem durchdringenden und nasalen Klang. Sie wird traditionell bei Hochzeiten, Sportveranstaltungen, Volkstänzen und ähnlichen feierlichen Anlässen eingesetzt.

Zurna - Audio Demos
Make Way (Zurna) Guy Bacos 0:21

Die Zurna wird aus dem Hartholz von Obstbäumen wie Pflaume oder Aprikose hergestellt. Die spezielle Zurna in G, die für die Aufnahmen dieser Library verwendet wurde, hat sieben mittelgroße Grifflöcher auf der Oberseite und ein achtes Loch auf der Rückseite.

Die Zurna wurde von der Multi-Instrumentalistin und Expertin für ethnische Instrumente Veronika Vitazkova gespielt, die auch Mitglied des Synchron Stage Orchestra ist. Sie spielt regelmäßig Konzerte mit verschiedensten Orchestern wie dem ORF Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien, dem Wiener Kammerorchester und den Niederösterreichischen Tonkünstlern, tourte als Solo-Flötistin mit Ennio Morricone durch Europa, und spielte bei den Salzburger Festspielen und bei Hollywood in Vienna. Da sie bei unzähligen Filmmusiken in der Synchron Stage Vienna mitgewirkt hat, ist ihr die große Stage A mittlerweile sehr vertraut, deren außergewöhnliche Akustik so wesentlich zum Gesamtklang der einzelnen Instrumente beiträgt.

Um die Instrumente mit diesem exzellenten Raumklang bestmöglich einzufangen, kamen sieben getrennte, phasenkohärente Mikrofonanordnungen zum Einsatz. Alle Mikrofon-Signale stehen im Mixer-Fenster des Synchron Players separat zur Verfügung. Eine Vielzahl von Presets bietet perfekte Mixer-Settings und dient als Ausgangspunkt für Ihre eigenen Sound-Kreationen.

Die gesampelten Töne der diatonischen Grundskala der Zurna finden Sie unter dem Reiter Content. Dennoch stellt Ihnen dieses Software-Instrument auch alle chromatischen Zwischentöne zur Verfügung, mit Ausnahme des Legatos, das auf einer reinen G-Dur-Skala basiert. Wenn Sie möchten, dass Ihre Komposition von einem Zurna-Spieler aufgeführt wird, bedenken Sie bitte, dass nicht alles, was Sie auf der Tastatur spielen können, bei einer Live-Performance umsetzbar ist.

Standard Library Full Library
Anzahl Samples 2.225 3.560
Dateigröße des Downloads 668,9 MB 1,0 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 659,9 MB 1,1 GB