AUDIO
  • New Moon Ritual
  • A Mighty Rough Ride
  • Asteroids
  • Toxic Clouds
  • Comets
  • Showdown - BBO: Dorado and BBO: Eridanus
  • The Infernal Machine - BBO: Dorado and Eridanus

Open External Player

BIG BANG ORCHESTRA: DORADO


Calculating your price

Loading

VIENNA KEY

Percussion Ensembles

  • Monster Drums, Thunder Toms, Super Crashes and many more
  • Massive power of up to six percussionists playing together
  • Set-ups at three positions captured with multiple microphones
  • Various set-ups can be combined to large ensembles
  • Exceptional acoustics of the large Synchron Stage Vienna

Introduction

Bigger Bangs!

Big, fat percussion sounds are an essential part of a large sounding orchestra, lending epic size, power and drive to any track. As with the previous tutti recordings of the Big Bang Orchestra series, we sampled up to six percussionists playing together in the large hall of Synchron Stage Vienna, capturing the human liveliness and musicality that’s one of the cornerstones of the entire series. The instruments were selected from Synchron Stage Vienna’s own climate-controlled drum and percussion vault that matches the atmospheric conditions of the recording stages, and where they are meticulously maintained to be ready for film music sessions at all times.

Pinar Toprak

By combining and balancing the frequency spectrums of various instruments and placing them in the room, we achieved powerful and fresh sounds – not only when striking in fortissimo, but also at softer, more subtle volumes. What’s more, we were able to isolate each instrument during the recording sessions with close microphones while playing together in the ensemble, so you have more control and creative options using the Synchron Player’s internal mixer.

Skin & Metal

BBO: Dorado contains several categories of set-ups, with two main divisions: skins and metals. By combining instruments from both groups you’ll cover the entire frequency spectrum, in addition to reaping the intoxicating energy of a large percussion ensemble consisting of up to twelve musicians! The skin categories include Monster Drums, Bass Drums, Thunder Toms, Special Drums, and Snare Drum Ensemble. In the metal group you’ll find Suspended Cymbals, Super Crashes, Big Metal, and Small Metal.

The instruments were lined up at three main positions on stage (left, center, right). All positions, with one or two instruments each, were played at once and recorded with multiple microphones, including an overhead mic for every stage position and close mics for every instrument. The overheads as well as the individual instrument signals are available separately in the Synchron Player’s mixer, in addition to the Decca tree, surround and high surround mics.

You can select from a variety of articulations and their variations, including ringing or secco (damped) single hits, played tightly or loosely between the musicians of the ensemble, with hard or soft beaters, one to four upbeats, and rolls as well as crescendo rolls in various lengths. What’s more, the included collection of MIDI loops can be played with the Synchron Player’s internal MIDI player.

As you might expect, BBO: Dorado plays extremely well with the previous installments of the series, energizing your Big Bang Orchestra with punchy strikes, metal hits and cymbal crashes.

Microphone Setup

Main (Decca tree stereo)
Main (Decca tree center)
Main surround stereo
High stereo
High surround stereo
Overhead center
Overhead left
Overhead right
Percussion center close
Percussion left close
Percussion right close

Download File Size 4.4 GB
Installed File Size 13.8 GB

> Product Overview > BIG BANG ORCHESTRA > DORADO: Percussion Ensembles
Big Bang Orchestra: Dorado
AUDIO More ...
  • New Moon Ritual
  • A Mighty Rough Ride
  • Asteroids
  • Toxic Clouds
  • Comets
  • Showdown - BBO: Dorado and BBO: Eridanus
  • The Infernal Machine - BBO: Dorado and Eridanus

Open External Player

BIG BANG ORCHESTRA: DORADO


Ihr Preis wird berechnet


VIENNA KEY

Percussion Ensembles

  • Monster Drums, Thunder Toms, Super Crashes u.v.m.
  • Power und Energie von bis zu sechs PerkussionistInnen pro Setup
  • Aufgenommen an 3 Positionen mit einer Vielzahl an Mikrofonen
  • Kombinierbar zu großen Percussion-Ensembles
  • Außergewöhnlicher Raumklang der großen Synchron Stage Vienna

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

Bigger Bangs!

Wuchtige, fette Percussion-Sounds spielen im Klangbild des großen, modernen Orchesters eine wesentliche Rolle – sie verleihen epische Größe, Kraft und Dynamik. Nach dem Prinzip der bisherigen Tutti-Aufnahmen unserer Big Bang Orchestra-Serie wurden in der großen Halle der Synchron Stage Vienna bis zu sechs PerkussionistInnen gleichzeitig aufgenommen, um die musikalisch-menschliche Komponente authentisch einzufangen.

Pinar Toprak

Zum Einsatz kamen die Synchron Stage-eigenen Percussion-Instrumente, die durch ihre Qualität und fachmännische Wartung in klimatisch optimalen Bedingungen einen perfekten Sound liefern. Durch die Kombination verschiedener aufeinander abgestimmter Instrumente und ihrer Positionierung im Raum entstanden dabei kraftvolle und „frische“ Klänge – nicht nur im Fortissimo, sondern gerade auch in den subtilen leiseren Lautstärken. Durch ein spezielles Aufnahmeverfahren konnten die Instrumente – obwohl gleichzeitig gespielt in der Synchron Stage – mit der Close-Mikrofonierung derart isoliert werden, dass mit dem Mixer des Synchron Players kreative klangliche Bearbeitungen möglich sind.

Skin & Metal

Die Library besteht aus mehreren Percussion-Setups, wobei es übergeordnet zwei Kategorien gibt: Skins (Fellklinger) und Metals (Metallklinger). Ein besonderer Reiz besteht in der Kombination dieser beiden Kategorien, da dadurch das gesamte Frequenzspektrum abgebildet werden kann. Es entsteht dadurch auch ein druckvolles Percussion-Orchester aus bis zu 12 MusikerInnen, mit dem außergewöhnlich realistisch musikalische Umsetzungen möglich werden. Die Kategorie Fellklinger enthält Monster Drums, Bass Drums, Thunder Toms, Special Drums und Snare Drum Ensemble. Bei den Metallklingern finden Sie Hängebecken, Beckenpaare, „Big Metal“ und „Small Metal“.

Die Instrumente wurden an drei Positionen (links, Mitte, rechts) im Raum aufgestellt, mit ein bis zwei Instrumenten pro Position. Sie wurden gleichzeitig gespielt und mit einer Vielzahl an Mikrofonen aufgenommen, u. a. mit je einem Overhead-Mikrofon pro Position und einem Close-Mikrofon pro Instrument. Diese individuellen Signale stehen für die weitere Bearbeitung auch in den Kanälen des internen Mixers des Synchron Players zur Verfügung. Weiters können Sie dort die Signale von Decca-Tree, Surround- und High-Surround-Mikrofonen ganz nach Ihrem Geschmack bearbeiten, oder auf die vielen Mixer-Presets zurückgreifen.

Sie können aus verschiedenen Spielweisen und deren Variationen auswählen, z. B. ausklingend oder secco (abgedämpft), exakt zusammen oder lose gespielt, mit harten oder weichen Schlägeln. Neben den Einzelschlägen gibt es Artikulationen mit ein bis vier Vorschlägen sowie Wirbel und Crescendo-Wirbel in unterschiedlichen Längen. Mit dem internen MIDI-Player können Sie die mitgelieferten MIDI-Loops abspielen, wodurch Sie mit Big Bang Orchestra: Dorado auch ganze Patterns auf Knopfdruck zur Verfügung haben.

Gemeinsam mit den anderen Modulen der Serie entfaltet diese Library ihre ganze Kraft, da das Big Bang Orchestra nun komplett mit der Percussion-Section in der Synchron Stage erklingen kann.

Mikrofon Setup

Main (Decca tree stereo)
Main (Decca tree center)
Main surround stereo
High stereo
High surround stereo
Overhead center
Overhead left
Overhead right
Percussion center close
Percussion left close
Percussion right close

Dateigröße des Downloads 4,4 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 13,8 GB