VIDEO
  • Special Keyboards Trailer
AUDIO
  • Gavotte and Variations
  • Mysterious Barricades
  • Two Part Invention in F major
  • Brandenburg Concerto#5-3rd mov
  • Miss Marple Theme
  • Prepared Piano Elegy
  • Unexpected Encounters
  • Amazing Grace
  • A la Burla op. 26/2

Open External Player

SPECIAL KEYBOARDS

Vienna Instruments Collection


Calculating your price


Related Products
VIENNA KEY
> INSTRUMENTS > KEYBOARDS COMPLETE > SPECIAL KEYBOARDS

Distinguished Sounds Par Excellence

The 8 GB collection Special Keyboards offers a state-of-the-art approach to capturing exceptional, unfamiliar but also classical sounds that shouldn’t be missing on any sound designer’s or composer’s workstation.

The harpsichord (German: Cembalo) has a famously bright sound, rich in overtones. Typically a Baroque instrument, the harpsichord has played a minimal role in classical and romantic music. In modern literature, however, it has been rediscovered by a broad range of musicians, and is also used poignantly and effectively in film and TV music. In our own Silent Stage, the following single notes and repetition performances of a two manual harpsichord were recorded: 8’ register solo, 8’ double, and tutti (a combination of two 8’ registers and one 4’ register).

The harmonium is a free-reed instrument, meaning that air streaming past reeds of different lengths causes them to vibrate. Unlike organ pipes, the harmonium’s reeds produce more disharmonic overtones, creating a unique undulating sound.

The prepared piano is a technique that became known to a wider public around 1940 and is primarily associated with the innovative composer, John Cage, who inserted objects such as erasers, nails, wire and paper between a piano’s strings causing them to produce additional tones, harmonics, or percussive sounds that are sometimes reminiscent of Indonesian Gamelan music. Our team also “treated” the Bösendorfer grand piano with their bare hands (e.g., glissandos over the strings) and with wood mallets in order to get a multitude of creative sounds and colors.


Standard Library
Sample Amount 4,380
Download File Size 2.4 GB
Installed File Size 5.5 GB

VIDEO
  • Special Keyboards Trailer
AUDIO
  • Gavotte and Variations
  • Mysterious Barricades
  • Zweistimmige Invention in F-Dur
  • Brandenburg Concerto#5-3rd mov
  • Miss Marple Theme
  • Prepared Piano Elegy
  • Unexpected Encounters
  • Amazing Grace
  • A la Burla op. 26/2

Open External Player

SPECIAL KEYBOARDS

Vienna Instruments Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Loading

Ähnliche Produkte
VIENNA KEY
> INSTRUMENTS > KEYBOARDS COMPLETE > SPECIAL KEYBOARDS
EmbNav_SpecialKeyboards_b_1440x600

Einzigartige alte und neue Klänge

Die Special Keyboards Collection bietet 8 GB an außergewöhnlichen, ungewohnten, aber auch klassischen Klängen, die auf den Festplatten von Sound-Designern und Arrangeuren nicht fehlen sollten.

Das Cembalo (englisch: Harpsichord) verfügt über einen hellen, obertonreichen Klang. Als typisches Barock-Instrument spielte es in klassischen und romantischen Werken eine untergeordnete Rolle. In der Gegenwartsliteratur wird es aufgrund seines charakteristischen Klanges u. a. auch in Film- und TV-Musikproduktionen wieder verstärkt eingesetzt. In unserer „Silent Stage“ wurden Einzeltöne als auch „Repetition Performances“ eines zweimanualigen Instruments in folgenden Variationen aufgenommen: 8' Solo-Register, 8' doppelchöriges Register sowie Tutti (Kombination aus zwei 8' Registern und einem 4' Register).

Das Harmonium ist ein Zungen-Instrument. Der Klang entsteht, indem Luft über Zungen unterschiedlicher Länge geführt wird, die auf diese Weise in Schwingung versetzt werden. Anders als bei den Pfeifen einer Orgel entstehen beim Harmonium mehr unharmonische Obertöne und dadurch bedingt ein sanft schwebender Klang.

Die Technik des Prepared Piano erlangte in erster Linie durch den US-amerikanischen Komponisten John Cage größere Bekanntheit. Auf der Suche nach neuen Klängen experimentierte er um 1940 mit Objekten wie Radiergummis, Nägeln, Drähten, Papier etc., die er zwischen den Klaviersaiten platzierte und so neuartige, perkussive Klänge und Harmonien erzeugte, die mitunter Assoziationen zu indonesischer Gamelan-Musik hervorrufen. Der Bösendorfer Konzertflügel wurde mit dieser Technik präpariert und mit bloßen Händen (z. B. Glissandi über die Saiten) sowie Holzschlägeln zum Klingen gebracht, um eine Vielzahl interessanter Klangfarben zu erzeugen.


Standard Library
Anzahl Samples 4.380
Dateigröße des Downloads 2,4 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 5,5 GB