SYNCHRON BELLS II

Vienna Instruments Collection


Calculating your price

Loading

VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

When you start with the Standard Library („Stereo Library Download“), you may easily upgrade to the Full Library („Multi Library Download“) at any time – you’ll only pay for the Extended Library portion of the product. You’ll receive the respective licenses (Activation Codes) and may download the Full Library („Multi Library Download“) right away from MyVSL.

Synchron Bells II

Synchron Bells II is a subset of the Synchron Percussion II Collection and contains plate bells and temple bells.

Plate bells were first employed in ancient Asia. By the 19th century the likes of Verdi and Berlioz had introduced them to the modern orchestra and they were further developed into a chromatically tuned array in the 20th century. In the orchestra, plate bells are mainly used to substitute real bells. Due to their rich overtone spectrum, they are especially well suited for lending tonal color and accents.

Introduction

While most orchestrations utilize a two-octave range, the plate bells of Synchron Percussion II are available in an unusually broad range of five octaves (C2–C7). The plate bells were recorded with up to four dynamic layers and four round robins for single strokes, played with a bell hammer as well as with a metal mallet, resulting in a very bright sound. There is also a bowed effect articulation.

Temple bells, standing bells or singing bowls developed out of traditional Far Eastern kitchenware. Similar instruments can be found in traditional Zen Buddhism. Today they are often used for meditation and for therapy. Temple bells have a round, warm sound with a calming effect.

The temple bells of Synchron Percussion II were recorded with up to four dynamic layers and four round robins. They were hit with soft, hard, and triangle beaters, rubbed with clappers, and bowed.


12 Microphones

Every instrument was recorded using 12 microphones. You may select from four microphone positions (Standard Library) or seven different microphone positions (Full Library) and mix them to your liking, directly in the Vienna Synchron Player. Use the included and perfectly fine-tuned presets as a starting point for your own sonic creations. The performances in Stage A were captured in stereo using a Decca tree, and additional microphone arrays were utilized for 5.1 surround and Auro 3D 9.1.

Microphone Positions of the Full Library:

  1. Close Mic – Mono
  2. Mid Layer Mic – Stereo (L/R)
  3. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
  4. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
  5. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)
  6. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)
  7. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)

Standard Library includes positions 1-4.

Synchron Percussion II - Recording Setup

Microphone and instrument setup (click for larger image)


Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 15,652 27,391
Download File Size 4.3 GB 9.0 GB
Installed File Size 11.5 GB 23.0 GB

SYNCHRON BELLS II

Vienna Instruments Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet


VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

Wenn Sie mit der Standard Library („Stereo Library Download“) beginnen, können Sie jederzeit und einfach auf die Full Library („Multi Library Download“) upgraden – Sie bezahlen dann nur mehr für die Extended Library, erhalten die entsprechenden Lizenzen (Aktivierungscodes) und können die Full Library („Multi Library Download“) des Produkts sodann unter MyVSL herunterladen.

Synchron Bells II

Synchron Bells II ist eine Auskopplung aus der Synchron Percussion II-Collection und enthält Plattenglocken und Tempelglocken.

Plattenglocken wurden erstmals im antiken Asien eingesetzt. Den Weg ins Orchester fanden sie im 19. Jahrhundert bei Verdi und Berlioz. Sets mit chromatisch gestimmten Plattenglocken gibt es erst seit dem 20. Jahrhundert. Im Orchester werden Plattenglocken hauptsächlich als Ersatz für echte Glocken verwendet. Aufgrund des reichen Obertonspektrums eignen sie sich besonders, um einzelne klangfarbliche Akzente zu setzen.

Produktübersicht

Die Plattenglocken von Synchron Percussion II stehen in einem Tonumfang von 5 Oktaven zur Verfügung (C2–C7). Dieser Tonumfang ist sowohl nach unten als auch nach oben außergewöhnlich groß und nur bei wenigen Orchestern so vorhanden. Üblich ist ein Umfang von 2 Oktaven. Sie wurden mit bis zu 4 Dynamikstufen und 4 Einzelschlag-Wiederholungen gesampelt, sowohl mit dem Glockenhammer gespielt als auch mit dem Metallschlägel, was einen sehr scharfen Klang ergibt. Auch eine mit Bogen gestrichene Effekt-Spielweise steht zur Verfügung.

Tempelglocken bzw. Klangschalen haben sich aus traditionellem fernöstlichem Küchengeschirr entwickelt. Im traditionellen Zen-Buddhismus gibt es ähnliche Instrumente. Heute werden Klangschalen häufig für Meditation und zur Therapie verwendet. Sie haben einen runden warmen Klang und wirken beruhigend.

Die Tempelglocken von Synchron Percussion II wurden in bis zu 4 Dynamikstufen und 4 Einzelschlag-Wiederholungen aufgenommen. Sie wurden mit weichen, harten und Triangel-Schlägeln geschlagen, mit Klöppeln gerieben, oder mit einem Bogen gestrichen.


12 Mikrofone

Jedes Instrument wurde mit 12 Mikrofonen aufgenommen. Sie können zwischen vier verschiedenen Mikrofonpositionen (Standard Library) oder sieben verschiedenen Mikrofonpositionen (Full Library) wählen und diese nach Belieben im Vienna Synchron Player. Die mitgelieferten Presets ausgewogener Mikrofon-Mixes dienen Ihnen dabei als perfekte Ausgangsbasis für Ihre eigenen Kreationen. Der natürliche Raumklang von Stage A wurde mit einem Decca-Tree in Stereo eingefangen, weitere Mikrofon-Settings erlauben eine 5.1- und sogar eine Auro 3D-Wiedergabe in 9.1.

Mikrofonpositionen der Full Library:

  1. Close Mic – Mono
  2. Mid Layer Mic – Stereo (L/R)
  3. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
  4. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
  5. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)
  6. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)
  7. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)

Die Standard Library enthält die Positionen 1-4.

Synchron Percussion II - Recording Setup

Mikrofon- und Instrumentenaufbau (zum Vergrößern klicken)


Standard Library Full Library
Anzahl Samples 15.652 27.391
Dateigröße des Downloads 4,3 GB 9,0 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 11,5 GB 23,0 GB