SYNCHRON MALLETS II

Vienna Instruments Collection


Calculating your price

Loading

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

When you start with the Standard Library („Stereo Library Download“), you may easily upgrade to the Full Library („Multi Library Download“) at any time – you’ll only pay for the Extended Library portion of the product. You’ll receive the respective licenses (Activation Codes) and may download the Full Library („Multi Library Download“) right away from MyVSL.

Introductory offer through August 3, 2020!

Synchron Mallets II

Synchron Mallets II is part of the Synchron Percussion II Collection and contains a vibraphone and crotales.

The Vibraphone was developed in 1921 by the Leedy Manufacturing Company in the USA. Due to its quick popularity, it was developed further by the same company in 1927, when it got its now familiar form with aluminum sound bars. Vibraphones have a pleasant soft sound equally suited for melodies and harmonic accompaniment.

Introduction

In comparison with other mallet instruments, its sound has a relatively long sustain. As with the piano, the tone can be held with a pedal. Vibraphones also have a motor that turns so-called butterfly valves over the resonator tubes, thus creating a vibrato effect. 

The vibraphone featured in Synchron Percussion II was recorded with up to eight dynamic layers and eight round robins for single strokes. It provides the following articulations: motor on and off, hard and soft mallet, single notes open and secco, and rolls. Effect techniques include pitch bend (to achieve this, a hard mallet is drawn with pressure over the sound bar), harmonics (the sound bar is pressed in the middle and played at its suspension point), glissandos as well as being played with the mallet handle, rubbed with a super ball, and bowed.

 

The Crotales used in today’s orchestras descended from antique cymbals and were first used during the Bronze Age in Ireland. Originally, antique cymbals were played in pairs by striking each other. Modern orchestral crotales consist of individual brass or bronze discs arranged in half tone steps. They have a very bright, bell-like sound with a relatively long sustain, which makes them similar to the glockenspiel. They are often used for melodies or for doubling leading voices.

The crotales of Synchron Percussion II are available in a range of two octaves (C6–C8). They were played with plastic and metal beaters, and sampled with up to eight dynamic layers and four round robins. Rolls, glissandos and bowed articulations are included as well.


12 Microphones

Every instrument was recorded using 12 microphones. You may select from four microphone positions (Standard Library) or seven different microphone positions (Full Library) and mix them to your liking, directly in the Vienna Synchron Player. Use the included and perfectly fine-tuned presets as a starting point for your own sonic creations. The performances in Stage A were captured in stereo using a Decca tree, and additional microphone arrays were utilized for 5.1 surround and Auro 3D 9.1.

Microphone Positions of the Full Library:

  1. Close Mic – Mono
  2. Mid Layer Mic – Stereo (L/R)
  3. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
  4. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
  5. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)
  6. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)
  7. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)

Standard Library includes positions 1-4.

Synchron Percussion II - Recording Setup

Microphone and instrument setup (click for larger image)


Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 67,144 117,502
Download File Size 26.7 GB 54.2 GB
Installed File Size 71.7 GB 143.3 GB

AUDIO More ...
  • Hope - Synchron Mallets II
  • Dans le Salon - Synchron Mallets II, Vibraphone

Open External Player

SYNCHRON MALLETS II

Vienna Instruments Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet


VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

Wenn Sie mit der Standard Library („Stereo Library Download“) beginnen, können Sie jederzeit und einfach auf die Full Library („Multi Library Download“) upgraden – Sie bezahlen dann nur mehr für die Extended Library, erhalten die entsprechenden Lizenzen (Aktivierungscodes) und können die Full Library („Multi Library Download“) des Produkts sodann unter MyVSL herunterladen.

Synchron Mallets II

Synchron Mallets II ist eine Auskopplung aus der Synchron Percussion II-Collection und enthält ein Vibraphon und Crotales.

Das Vibraphon wurde 1921 von der Leedy Manufacturing Company in den USA entwickelt. Aufgrund rascher Popularität wurde es 1927 von der gleichen Firma weiterentwickelt und in die heute bekannte Form mit Aluminium-Klangstäben gebracht. Vibraphone haben einen angenehm weichen Klang, der sich sowohl für Melodie-Spiel als auch für akkordische Begleitung gut eignet.

Produktübersicht

Im Vergleich zu anderen Mallet-Instrumenten hat der Klang einen relativ langen Sustain. Wie beim Klavier kann der Klang mit einem Pedal gehalten werden. Vibraphone verfügen über einen Motor, mit dem Klappen am unteren Ende der Resonanzrohre gedreht werden, wodurch ein Vibrato erzeugt wird.

Das in Synchron Percussion II enthaltene Vibraphon wurde mit bis zu 8 Dynamikstufen und 8 Einzelschlag-Wiederholungen aufgenommen. Es stehen folgende Spielweisen zur Verfügung: Motor an oder aus, harter oder weicher Schlägel, Einzelschläge klingend oder trocken sowie Wirbel. An Effekt-Spielweisen gibt es Pitch Bend (hier wird ein harter Schlägel mit Druck über den Klangstab gezogen), Harmonics (der Klangstab wird in der Mitte gedrückt und am Aufhängungspunkt angespielt), Glissandi, mit dem Mallet-Griff gespielt, mit dem Superball gerieben, mit einem Bogen gestrichen.

 

Die heute im Orchester verwendeten Crotales sind eine Weiterentwicklung von antiken Zimbeln. Sie wurden erstmals in der Bronzezeit in Irland verwendet. Ursprüngliche Antikzimbeln wurden paarweise verwendet und gegeneinander geschlagen. Heutige Crotales, wie sie im Orchester verwendet werden, bestehen aus einzelnen Messing- oder Bronzescheiben, die in Halbtonschritten angeordnet sind. Sie haben einen sehr hellen, glockigen Klang, der verhältnismäßig lange anhält. Klanglich sind sie verwandt mit dem Glockenspiel und werden gerne für Melodien oder zum Doppeln von Melodien verwendet.

Die Crotales von Synchron Percussion II stehen in einem Tonumfang von 2 Oktaven (C6–C8) zur Verfügung. Sie wurden mit Plastik- und Metallschlägeln gespielt und mit bis zu 8 Dynamikstufen und 4 Einzelschlag-Wiederholungen gesampelt. Weiters stehen Wirbel, Glissandi und mit Bogen gespielte Spielweisen zur Verfügung.


12 Mikrofone

Jedes Instrument wurde mit 12 Mikrofonen aufgenommen. Sie können zwischen vier verschiedenen Mikrofonpositionen (Standard Library) oder sieben verschiedenen Mikrofonpositionen (Full Library) wählen und diese nach Belieben im Vienna Synchron Player. Die mitgelieferten Presets ausgewogener Mikrofon-Mixes dienen Ihnen dabei als perfekte Ausgangsbasis für Ihre eigenen Kreationen. Der natürliche Raumklang von Stage A wurde mit einem Decca-Tree in Stereo eingefangen, weitere Mikrofon-Settings erlauben eine 5.1- und sogar eine Auro 3D-Wiedergabe in 9.1.

Mikrofonpositionen der Full Library:

  1. Close Mic – Mono
  2. Mid Layer Mic – Stereo (L/R)
  3. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
  4. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
  5. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)
  6. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)
  7. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)

Die Standard Library enthält die Positionen 1-4.

Synchron Percussion II - Recording Setup

Mikrofon- und Instrumentenaufbau (zum Vergrößern klicken)


Standard Library Full Library
Anzahl Samples 67.144 117.502
Dateigröße des Downloads 26,7 GB 54,2 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 71,7 GB 143,3 GB