VIDEO
  • Woodwinds II Trailer
AUDIO
  • Ballad for Bass Clarinet
  • Autumn Flower (Bass clarinet)
  • Toward the Sea (Alto flute)
  • Cantilena for alto flute
  • Sonata in G for piccolo
  • Souvenir de Reveillon (Piccolo)
  • Cantilena for English Horn

Open External Player

WOODWINDS II

Vienna Instruments Collection


Standard Library
List Price
€ 295
Promotional Price
€ 207
Full Library
List Price
€ 590
Promotional Price
€ 414

WOODWINDS II is part of
Related Products
VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

With this product, whether you purchase the Standard Library or the Full Library, the entire sample content of the Full Library will be installed on your hard drive. Depending on the license you’re purchasing, the Activation Code you’re receiving unlocks the corresponding portion of your library.

When you start with the Standard Library, you may easily upgrade to the Full Library at any time – you’ll only pay for the Extended Library portion of the product and you will receive the Activation Code for the Extended Library.

Expanding Your Woodwinds Range

Woodwinds II adds everything you need for the realization of large orchestral instrumentations, such as a piccolo, a second concert flute, an alto flute, a bass clarinet and a contrabassoon. To complete your woodwinds collection you will also find the small clarinet in Eb and two English horns – all living up to the high standards professional composers have come to expect from our sampled instruments.

The piccolo (or octave flute) is the highest-pitched woodwind instrument in the orchestra and sounds one octave higher than the concert flute. It can be very intense and piercing, especially in the upper register. The tube of the alto flute is considerably thicker and longer than the concert flute, resulting in dark, mysterious and „breathy“ tone colors – useful for exotic musical settings and moody film scores.

The English horn (“cor anglais”) is a double-reed instrument about a third bigger than the oboe, representing the alto register within the oboe family. Its pear-shaped bell gives it a more plaintive timbre than the oboe, closer in tonal quality to the oboe d'amore (included in the Special Woodwinds Collection). Its melancholy sound makes it the first choice for lyrical cantilenas and pastoral scenes. As opposed to the „French“ construction, the Viennese Oboe and “Viennese” English Horn are mainly played in Vienna, for example by the Vienna Philharmonic. These instruments’ form and timbre are closer to the Baroque instruments with a softer tone in the low register and a fuller, richer tone in the upper register. The “Viennese school” is also characterized by a different playing style with a more precise but less „cantabile“ phrasing, as well as less vibrato.

The small clarinet in Eb (“E-flat clarinet”) is the sopranino instrument of the clarinet family with a bright, shrill sound very similar to the piccolo. It has been regularly used in college ensembles, concert bands and military bands since the late 19th century and is also at home in the symphonic orchestra thanks to Berlioz, Ravel, Shostakovich and Stravinsky. Expanding the low end is the bass clarinet, which adds an intriguing, rich and earthy tone to the modern orchestra. Its sound is similar to the Bb clarinet in the upper range while the low register has a haunting and compelling presence. The contrabassoon (or double bassoon) is considerably larger than the bassoon and powers the sub-bass register of the orchestra. This instrument’s impressive low range even extends beyond that of the contrabass tuba!

Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 32,206 108,447
Download File Size 24.4 GB 24.4 GB
Installed File Size 44.9 GB 44.9 GB

VIDEO
  • Woodwinds II Trailer
AUDIO
  • Ballade für Bassklarinette
  • Autumn Flower (Bassklarinette)
  • Toward the Sea (Altflöte)
  • Cantilena für Altflöte
  • Sonata in G für Piccoloflöte
  • Souvenir de Reveillon (Piccoloflöte)
  • Cantilena für Englisch Horn 1

Open External Player

WOODWINDS II

Vienna Instruments Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Loading

Ähnliche Produkte
VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

Unabhängig davon, ob Sie die Standard Library oder die Full Library dieses Produktes erwerben, werden die gesamten Sample-Daten der Full Library auf Ihrer Festplatte installiert. Mit dem Aktivierungscode, den Sie nach dem Kauf erhalten, wird jener Teil der Library freigeschaltet, für den Sie die Lizenz erworben haben.

Wenn Sie mit der Standard Library beginnen, können Sie jederzeit und einfach auf die Full Library upgraden – Sie zahlen dann nur mehr für die Extended Library und erhalten den Aktivierungscode der Extended Library.

EmbNav_WoodwindsII_1440x600

Die Erweiterung der Basis-Holzbläser

Woodwinds II enthält alle Instrumente, die für die Realisierung von groß besetzten Orchesterwerken notwendig sind. Um Ihre Holzbläser-Sammlung zu vervollständigen, finden Sie hier auch die kleine Klarinette in Es sowie zwei Englisch Hörner, welche die hohen klanglichen Anforderungen erfüllen, die professionelle Komponisten an unsere virtuellen Instrumente stellen.

Das Piccolo (die Piccoloflöte) umfasst die höchste Tonlage aller Holzblasinstrumente des Orchesters, die eine Oktave über der Querflöte liegt. Ihr Klang ist insbesondere im oberen Register sehr durchdringend und mitunter auch schrill. Die Altflöte unterscheidet sich von der Querflöte durch eine deutlich dickere und längere Bauweise, demenstprechend dunkler, voller und „atmender“ ist ihr Klang.

Das Englischhorn ist ein Doppelrohrblatt-Instrument und deckt das Altregister innerhalb der Oboenfamilie ab. Das birnenförmige Schallstück verleiht dem Instrument eine etwas gedecktere Klangfarbe im Vergleich zur Oboe, die eher jener der Oboe d’amore (enthalten in der Special Woodwinds-Collection) ähnelt. Durch den melancholische Klangcharakter wird das Englischhorn besonders gerne für lyrische Kantilenen sowie zum Ausdruck ländlicher Idylle eingesetzt. Im Gegensatz zur französischen Bauweise wird die Wiener Oboe (sowie das Englischhorn in Wiener Bauweise) in erster Linie in Wien gespielt, z. B. bei den Wiener Philharmonikern. Sowohl ihre Form als auch ihre Klangfarbe ist mehr den Barockinstrumenten angelehnt und ist in der tiefen Lage weicher, im oberen Register voller und reicher im Ton im Vergleich zur französischen Oboe. Auch unterscheidet sich der “Wiener Klangstil” in seiner Spielweise durch eine präzisere, weniger sangliche Phrasierung und weniger Vibrato-Einsatz.

Die kleine Klarinette in Es repräsentiert das Sopranino-Instrument der Klarinettenfamilie und ist wie das Piccolo durch einen sehr hellen bis schrillen Klang im hohen Register gekennzeichnet. Das Instrument ist häufig in Schülerensembles sowie in der Blas- und Militärmusik anzutreffen, seit dem späten 19. Jahrhundert auch im Symphonieorchester. Wenige Zeit später wurde auch die Bassklarinette mit ihrem ansprechenden, sonoren und erdigen Klang in das moderne Orchester eingeführt. Das Kontrafagott ist beträchtlich größer als das Fagott und deckt das Sub-Bass-Register des Orchesters ab – der Tonumfang reicht dabei sogar unter jenen der Kontrabasstuba!

Standard Library Full Library
Anzahl Samples 32.206 108.447
Dateigröße des Downloads 24,4 GB 24,4 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 44,9 GB 44,9 GB