• Solo Strings I Trailer
AUDIO More ...
  • Banjo and Fiddle
  • String quartet op. 59/3 - Finale
  • Panonnian Sextet
  • Crisantemi
  • Short piece for strings
  • Brandenburg Concerto #3, 1st movement
  • Brandenburg Concerto #3, 2nd movement
  • String Quartet - 2nd mvt.
  • Death and the Maiden

Open External Player


Vienna Instruments Collection

Calculating your price

Related Products

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

With this product, whether you purchase the Standard Library or the Full Library, the entire sample content of the Full Library will be installed on your hard drive. Depending on the license you’re purchasing, the Activation Code you’re receiving unlocks the corresponding portion of your library.

When you start with the Standard Library, you may easily upgrade to the Full Library at any time – you’ll only pay for the Extended Library portion of the product and you will receive the Activation Code for the Extended Library.

The most detailed solo strings collection

The instruments of Solo Strings I are also available as SYNCHRON-ized Solo Strings, completely overhauled, re-edited and optimized for the Vienna Synchron Player.

Christian Eisenberger, Katharina Traunfellner, Rubén Dubrovski, Martin Deuring. These four soloists have invested their life’s blood and hard-won experience (from many years of international concert work) into this Vienna Instruments Collection. Sensitive and clear, exact and homogeneous, their performances are technically perfect and utterly convincing in their musicality. Not only are these fine musicians in command of their instruments but, after several years of working for the Vienna Symphonic Library, they also know exactly what is required of them to create ideal samples. Their performances at the Silent Stage come alive again in this Vienna Instrument Collection.

Solo Strings I contains articulations such as “zigane”, the leisurely “smeared” portamentos, which are particularly impressive as Interval Performances with the Vienna Instruments player engine’s algorithms. Additional “harsh” articulations are performed with an especially raw, almost brutal attack, and are now available as superbly effective Interval and Repetition Performances. There are also special Performance Trills, repetitions in spiccato and ricochet articulations, sustains with fading vibrato, ponticello, sul tasto, and numerous natural and artificial harmonics.

Sample Amount 105,946
Download File Size 30.3 GB
Installed File Size 55.7 GB