Big Bang Orchestra Capricorn
AUDIO
  • On the Lookout (Time-Stretching)
  • Zodiac Mission
  • Orbit - Full Mix
  • Orbit - Orchestra Solo
  • Operation Capricorn - Full Mix
  • Operation Capricorn - Orchestra Solo
  • Angry Gelada
  • Vampire Squid - Time-stretching & Sounddesign (with guests)
  • Mission Possible

Open External Player

BIG BANG ORCHESTRA: CAPRICORN

Starter Edition


Calculating your price

Loading

VIENNA KEY

Symphonic Riffs

  • Ready-to-use orchestral phrases for super-quick orchestrations
  • Riffs and patterns played by a large 70-piece orchestra
  • Hundreds of combinable 4-bar themes
  • Realtime time-stretching and host synchronization (free update)
  • Multiple microphone positions, additional close mic positions

Introduction

Action!

With BBO: Capricorn, our series of epic tutti recordings reaches further toward instant modern scoring with captivating riffs and patterns, played with exhilarating intensity by the entire Synchron Stage Orchestra. Johannes Vogel, composer, orchestrator and principal conductor at Synchron Stage Vienna, composed a wide variety of 4-bar phrases that can be combined to make hundreds of variations, from subdued tension patterns to angst-inducing marches or massive chase cues.

Orchestrated in the style of contemporary film scores, all phrases exhibit a driving rhythm and the glorious sound of our large symphonic orchestra that for many years has been serving clients from Hollywood and all over the world. The patches are organized in three main categories and can be easily accessed and combined using key switches:

  • Main Themes: Presenting the entire tonal spectrum of the symphony orchestra
  • Low Riffs: Played by the lower registers of strings, woodwinds and brass
  • High Riffs: Played by the higher registers of strings, woodwinds and brass 

You can download the Symphonic Riffs PDF score here:

Mix to the Max

The Synchron Player provides realtime time-stretching with host synchronization (free update). All phrases are also available in 120, 130 and 140 bpm on all root notes over up to two octaves, so you can not only combine main riffs, low riffs and high riffs of different phrases, but also of different root notes. What’s more, the large number of microphone positions and their availability in the full-fledged mixer of the Synchron Player allow for even more sonic flexibility and variation possibilities, inviting you to be creative and experiment.

Ramin Djawadi

Powerful Presets

With mixer presets such as “War Fanfare” or “String is King” you can emphasize certain sections of the orchestra. Room Mixes feature an excellent mix-down to stereo from the Decca tree and surround mic positions for a CPU and RAM-saving sound that’s perfectly balanced right out-of-the-box. Other Mixer Presets offer a combination of mic signals that you can adjust to your needs and liking, masterfully crafted by Synchron Stage Vienna’s Chief Recording Engineer, Bernd Mazagg. These include “Stereo Decca Tree” and“Surround to Stereo” that feed the surround mics to the stereo signal for a richer and wider sound. Also included are “Surround” presets for 3D audio setups, as well as a “Processed” category with presets such as “Close Big”, “Wide Big”, “Ambient Big”, “Massive”, “Lush”, “Vintage Tape” and many more.

It goes without saying that all Symphonic Riffs blend perfectly well with all other Big Bang Orchestra libraries and unleash even more power in combination with them. Never before has it been easier and quicker to create powerful and lively full-scale orchestra mock-ups!

Microphone Setup

Main (Decca tree stereo)
Main (Decca tree center)
Main surround stereo
High stereo
High surround stereo
High strings
Low strings
Woodwinds close
Horns close
Trumpets close
Low brass close

Download File Size 19.6 GB
Installed File Size 42.7 GB

> Product Overview > BIG BANG ORCHESTRA > CAPRICORN: Symphonic Riffs
Big Bang Orchestra Capricorn
AUDIO More ...
  • On the Lookout (Time-Stretching)
  • Zodiac Mission
  • Orbit - Full Mix
  • Orbit - Orchestra Solo
  • Operation Capricorn - Full Mix
  • Operation Capricorn - Orchestra Solo
  • Angry Gelada
  • Vampire Squid - Time-stretching & Sounddesign (with guests)
  • Mission Possible
  • Presumption - Free Expansion Pack
  • Breathless - Free Expansion Pack

Open External Player

BIG BANG ORCHESTRA: CAPRICORN


Ihr Preis wird berechnet


VIENNA KEY

Symphonic Riffs

  • Fertig einsetzbare Orchester-Sequenzen für blitzschnelle Orchestrierungen
  • 4-taktige Themen, eingespielt von einem 70-köpfigen Symphonieorchester
  • Große Auswahl an frei miteinander kombinierbaren Phrasen
  • Realtime Time-Stretching mit Host Synchronisation
  • Viele Mikrofonpositionen mit zusätzlichen „Close“-Mics

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

Neu: GRATIS Expansion Set

Mit diesem kostenlosen Bonus-Pack erhalten Sie weitere, sehr vielseitige musikalische Patterns. Die Ostinati in Viertel-, Achtel- und Sechzehntel-Noten sind sowohl in „Strings only“-Versionen als auch in Tutti-Versionen verfügbar. Ihre einfache Struktur ermöglicht ihre Verwendung in verschiedensten harmonischen Zusammenhängen und Arrangements, denen diese Patterns eine vorwärtstreibende Bewegung und Energie verleihen. Sie lassen sich hervorragend untereinander kombinieren und sind auch als vorkonfigurierte „Stacked Riffs“ verfügbar.

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

Action!

Mit den in Big Bang Orchestra: Capricorn enthaltenen Symphonic Riffs bauen wir das Konzept der Tutti-Orchester-Aufnahmen weiter aus und schaffen neue Tools für extrem rasches Komponieren und modernes Produzieren. Die Riffs und Phrasen wurden in bestechender Manier vom gesamten Synchron Stage Orchestra eingespielt. Die 4-taktigen Phrasen können in hunderten Variationen und Kombinationen zusammengefügt werden und eröffnen nie dagewesene Produktionsmöglichkeiten – von spannungsgeladenen Ostinati über angsteinflößende Märsche bis zu epischen Staccati für Verfolgungsjagden.

Alle Phrasen wurden im Stil moderner Filmmusik orchestriert, mit treibenden Rhythmen und dem kraftvollen Klang eines großen Symphonieorchesters, dem man die Routine der jahrelangen Filmmusik-Aufahmen für Filmstudios aus Hollywood und der ganzen Welt anhört. Die verschiedenen Phrasen stehen in jeweils drei Orchestrierungs-Varianten zur Verfügung und können mit einfachen Keyswitches aufgerufen und kombiniert werden:

  • Main Themes bilden das gesamte Klang-Spektrum des Orchesters ab
  • Low Riffs werden von den tieferen Lagen der Streicher, Holz- und Blechbläser gespielt
  • High Riffs werden von den höheren Lagen der Streicher, Holz- und Blechbläser gespielt

Sie können die Symphonic Riffs PDF-Partitur hier herunterladen:

Kombinieren Sie!

Neben dem Time-Stretching in Echtzeit (gratis Update), sind alle Phrasen auch in den vorgefertigten Tempi 120, 130 und 140 auf den Grundtönen von bis zu zwei Oktaven vorhanden. Es können also nicht nur Main Riffs mit Low Riffs und High Riffs verschiedener Phrasenkategorien, sondern auch verschiedener Grundtöne miteinander kombiniert werden! Durch die Vielzahl an Mikrofonpositionen, die im Mixer des Synchron Players einzeln zur Verfügung stehen, und die damit verbundenen klanglichen Eingriffsmöglichkeiten ergeben sich darüber hinaus weitere Variationsmöglichkeiten, die zum kreativen Experimentieren geradezu einladen.

Ramin Djawadi

Mixer-Presets

Mit Mixer-Presets wie „War Fanfare“ oder „String is King“ können Sie einzelne Gruppen des Orchesters hervorheben. „Room Mixes“ sind CPU- und RAM-schonende Stereo-Mixes durch Zusammenführung der Signale des Decca-Trees und der Surround-Mikrofone, mit denen Sie „out of the box“ sofort loslegen können. Andere Mixer-Presets warten mit einer Kombination aus einzelnen Mikrofon-Signalen auf, die auf separaten Mixer-Kanälen liegen und nach Belieben verändert werden können. Zu diesen zählen z. B. „Stereo Decca Tree“ und „Surround to Stereo“ – letzteres fügt dem Stereo-Output des Synchron Players die Signale der Surround-Mikrophone hinzu, um einen dichteren, reichhaltigeren Gesamtklang zu erzielen. Die „Surround“-Presets sind in tatsächlichen 3D Audio-Setups verwendbar, z. B. Dolby Atmos oder Auro 3D. In der Kategorie „Processed“ finden Sie Mixer-Einstellungen mit Namen wie „Close Big“, „Wide Big“, „Ambient Big“, „Massive“, „Lush“, „Vintage Tape“ und viele mehr. Alle Mixer-Presets wurden von Bernd Mazagg, Chief Recording Engineer der Synchron Stage Vienna, meisterhaft erstellt.

Selbstverständlich sind die Symphonic Riffs klanglich perfekt auf alle anderen Big Bang Orchestra-Produkte abgestimmt und entfalten gerade mit deren Kombination ihre volle Kraft. Noch nie war es so einfach und effizient, in kürzester Zeit Orchester-Mock-Ups mit dieser Lebendigkeit, Natürlichkeit und Power zu erstellen!

Mikrofon Setup

Main (Decca tree stereo)
Main (Decca tree center)
Main surround stereo
High stereo
High surround stereo
High strings
Low strings
Woodwinds close
Horns close
Trumpets close
Low brass close

Dateigröße des Downloads 19,6 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 42,7 GB